Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

I have Ischemic colitis and could not leave the house (rarely) for 4 years due to abdominal pain, constant bowel movements, bowel movements always ended with diarrhea but could take hours to eliminate. I been taking this medicine for a year now and it helps so much though it took time to be effective so stay on it. I take one before bed and usually have a BM in the morning every other day. I do ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I still have abdominal pain, but it has eliminated the need for a narcotic pain medicine. The pain medication made other symptoms I have worse. I was very happy to find an alternative.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
proviso | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe pain and cramps throughout my abdomen. This medication completely eliminated my symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NeedMoCoverage | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/1/2014
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Why isn't this medicine covered by any Medicare Part D programs?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chatty | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/3/2014
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication together with Lomotil for 3yr.s with very little results, I have constant diarrhea and have had every test out there, the only thing is that I've had this "hormone" test that keeps coming back with very high levels of some hormone, 1 Dr. says its IBS and another says its Carcinoid Syndrome. I'm at the end of my rope, any suggestions, I'm desperate. Also I've been dealing with this for 5yr.s Also they haven't been able to find a tumor ie "carcinoid syndrome".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
traci | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/2/2014
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ColicSurvior | 0-2 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
10/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My baby had colic for the first three months she was born. A couple of drops of this medicine help amazingly well!! Now my grandson uses it too for the same reason. Works amazing! Highly recommended for a fussy baby with tummy issues!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
okieplum | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/12/2013
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication would be much more effective for some IBS sufferers if it did NOT contain artificial sweeteners. When I take it, I can feel it working on the intestinal cramps. There is a small amount of relief. Then, because of the artificial sweetener, new cramps begin. Can't win for losing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joellen.eure | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only thing I have found that almost immediately eases the pain I get in my abdomen. The doctor told me it is probably IBS. This stuff really works!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JC | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/9/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am post cholecystectomy/ C.B.D. spincterotomy. I have had numerous ERCP's and after years of extremely painful spasms in the upper quadrant of my abdomen have been diagnosed with S.O.D. I have had ERCP w/manometry,pancreatic duct sphincterotomy and am taking 0.375 mg.of this drug. I now have much less painful and far fewer U.Q.spasms. I am however finding it difficult to locate a pharmacy that can obtain my medication. I am concerned that I will suffer horribly again if I cannot take this medication. JCRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jme | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/22/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Ischemic colitis and could not leave the house (rarely) for 4 years due to abdominal pain, constant bowel movements, bowel movements always ended with diarrhea but could take hours to eliminate. I been taking this medicine for a year now and it helps so much though it took time to be effective so stay on it. I take one before bed and usually have a BM in the morning every other day. I do not eat much "fiber" foods, they seem to cause pain, fruit and vegetables were causing pain! So I eat very little if any. Hope this helps someone. The pill has been beneficial for me. I had no dry mouth or side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
3/16/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication for spasms of the colon after intra-peritoneal chemotherapy. It really helped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/19/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use the sublingual for esophageal spasms. And it works well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More