Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

47 People found this comment helpful

I have had problems with excessive sweating for years.I was at the point where I wanted to stay home, and never get ready to go anywhere. Each time I would start to dress, and dry my hair, or put on makeup, I couldn't because I would sweat so bad my makeup would run down into my eyes, my dry hair would get soaking wet.I just stayed depressed, and slept most of the time.My neurologist sent me to th...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

i tryed this for excessive sweating, i was on ditropan and was having side effects so i found this website and it had such good reviews for the sweating my doc and i decided to give it a try. it doesnt work at all for me for sweating, it has helped my ibs though. maybe a little constipated. im so disappointed it not working for the sweating, im wish i could find something that would work.

Shared reviews and ratings

Zebra | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2014
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rx Robinul for IBS nausea, vomiting, and constant bile taste. Stopped taking after bad reaction. Later-recognized sweat decrease lasting months. 1st week on Robinul: very dry mouth & trouble swallowing, lessened frequency of nausea. 2nd week: completely new symptom of anxiety attacks. After discontinuing Robinul, vomiting was 3x worse than before starting Robinul. Had several conditions on the "tell Dr before taking" list; Dr thought potential benefit worth the risk. Not so!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2014
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
--- | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this Medication 1 pill twice a day in the morning and afternoon, and 2 pills at night, my first day taking it, it showed no affect, it wasn't till the 2nd or 3rd day of taking it, that it had controlled my sweating. I use to sweat uncontrollably on my hands, feet, underarms and my buttox, now I have absolutely none of the above. A side affect of the medication is dry throat and mouth, which I chew gum to stop. I also have urinary retention, it makes my urine come out slower than normal. Other than the side affects which don't affect me nowhere near the impact of the sweat, I am extremely happy with this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jfa3wa | 55-64 | Female | Patient
6/2/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fastman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a bad sweating problem, especially from the head and face, which is of course, embarrasing & is worse if anxious or nervous. Robinul has helped me with it. It won't prevent the sweating but it helps to minimulize it, as well as shortening the duration sfter its onset.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

since taking this medication I can't swallow my mouth is so dry that when I take my medication it sticks in my throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
geegee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering with extreme hyperhidrosis of my body, legs and recently face. It popped up about 2 yrs ago and became ridiculous about 4 months ago. If it was warm/hot or I moved around I would have a SOAKED shirt and sweat dripping from my legs. I have had no social life whatsover. I started Robinul 2mg 2x day yesterday and today I have not had one drip of sweat. I am completely dry!! To say I'm thrilled is an understatement! Side effects have been minimal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Celeste | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/7/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Robinul Forte was prescribed to me for hyperhidrosis after trying everything save for a thoracic sympathectomy. At first (for a month or so) I had moderate nosebleeds but they went away entirely. My hyperhidrosis is of the hands and feet and I can say that this drug has changed my life. I am no longer a walking electrical hazard. I can shake hands with someone without their grimace afterwords. I can hold hands with a significant other. I have been taking it for over eight years and have had no bothersome side effects. It has been a wonder drug. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BlessedbyHim | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/19/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you are reading this and you suffer from excessive sweating, then you will truly be happy with Robinal. It is such a blessing. I have suffered from hyperhydrosis all my life and if you have too you know the effects it not only has on you just when your trying to work, but even worse if your hyperhydrosis is triggered by anziety or stress like me. I hate it. But thank God for Robinal. Also Walgreens for $20 bucks a year has a drug program and the Robinal is only $12.00! I would recommend taking half a pill when you start because for myself if I take the Forte(2mg) It dries me out that I could not eat a cracker because my mouth was so dry, so be careful because you can choke. Just have water or sugar free candy to suck on and its all good. After about an hour or so if you are still sweaty and your mouth is still pretty wet, then try the other half until you get the perfect balance of little ot no sweat and a not so desert dry mouth. I have tried everything under the sun to cure this, except the surgery which I read can be worse. You also can use milk of magnesia on the places you sweat, this will give you some temporary relief and it great for your skin, I would also recommend only if you are healthy, taking 1000 mg of magnesium per day. When you sweat alot you burn off alot of this and this will also cause problems. Since taking the magnesium I have also noticed that my lower back pain is totally gone and so is 70% of my carpol tunnel in my wrists. God bless and I pray you find relief also.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cwkid1 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/13/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking the 2mg 2-3 times a day for excessive sweating. It has helped me greatly. For dry mouth, I drink water, have lo-cal gum or hard candy. It has been great!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bchmum | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always suffered from abnormal perspiration, even when I was thin. Now that I am older, several pounds heavier, and on medication for anxiety and hbp, it seems to have gotten worse. About a month ago I was at my dermatologist getting my 6 month skin exam, and started sweating profusely. I asked her if she knew of anything that could help me, and she suggested Robinul. Thank God she did! I have had the best month of my life, finally seeing what it's like to be sweat free. I used to be terrified to go out in public for fear of sweating. People would constantly look at me like I was abnormal and ask if I was ok. It was horrible. Since being on Robinul, I have been in many situations where I would have been drenched before. Now its not even an issue. Don't get me wrong, I still sweat when I work out or when doing a heavy cleaning in my house, but no more in social situations. I can't even express how thankful I am for this drug and for having a wonderful dermatologist who knew how to help me. It really has changed my life. I hope it can help others, because I understand the pain associated with hyperhidrosis.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tara5684 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this medicine for pain in my right rib cage and it works wonders. I had no idea what was wrong and went to the ER to get checked out and they put me on this drug for the pain and it is a wonder drug. I also have stomach and bowl troubles and i only take this drug when needed up to 3 times daily (every 8 hours as needed).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
triciaxlynn | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/21/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have hyperhidrosis and my dermatologist prescribed it to me. (Basically overactive sweat glands) My experience so far is the common symptoms: extreme dizziness, VERY MUCH fatigue, dry mouth and eyes, and loss of appetite. I do highly recommend this for people who suffer from over sweating like in the armpits, or hands and feet. it's very productive, but the side effects make it hard to enjoy some day activties!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jmelyn45 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/10/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from IBS since I was a child. I am now in my 50's. About 10 years ago I mentioned to my doctor that I was really suffering. I couldn't even go out to dinner without having an attack. And some of these attacks happened BEFORE even eating anything! He told me to take in more fiber...ugh...that just doesn't help. Another visit to the doc's office had me seeing his Physician's Assistant.......thank goodness!! His wife suffered from IBS and he knew exactly what I needed!! He prescribed this med and it's been like a miracle for me! I never thought I would be free of the pain, cramping, diarrhea/constipation that I had suffered with for 40 years of my life. Now I am!! I recommend this med to anyone who is suffering from IBS......it's worth the try. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
linz | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/31/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this for hyperhydrosis and it has been terrific. i would reccomend it for anyone dealing with hyperhydrosis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nena | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/2/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist prescribed it for excessive sweating. After years of suffering with this, trying Drysol, the electric current/water devices, etc... I asked him about Botox. He suggested we try this first, as he has had good luck with it. What a difference it's made in my life. I've been taking it for a little over a year now, and just take one tablet every other day. The only side affect I've had is my nails tend to get a little brittle sometimes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not fond of the constipation side effect but I love that my IBS is being kept in check.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roses201 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/11/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Robinul Forte 2 mg. tablets. This drug is prescribed for my IBS/Diarrhea It works well; however I find it very strong at times and need to adjust my dose to 1/4 tab to 1/2 tablet.as per my MD. However with flare ups I may take more as prescribed. Robinul decreases my severe abedominal cramping and diarrhea for me. there was also a period where I did not need the medication for nearly one year due to my IBS being under control. I use this medication for flare ups and to get my colon tricked into working again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pegabucks | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2009
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this med is helping two problems for me ibs and sweating.so far thumbs up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maryjane | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/13/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i tryed this for excessive sweating, i was on ditropan and was having side effects so i found this website and it had such good reviews for the sweating my doc and i decided to give it a try. it doesnt work at all for me for sweating, it has helped my ibs though. maybe a little constipated. im so disappointed it not working for the sweating, im wish i could find something that would work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More