Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this drug for over 1 year now, usually 3 times per week total or depending on my symptoms. I usually take the belladonna for stomach cramps. I would highly recommend it.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This drug has caused severe abdominal pain for me

Shared reviews and ratings

LuLu | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Noni | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/4/2014
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been a miracle for me... I've suffered 40 years with what I call "Sudden Diarrhea"... It hits without warning and totally incapacitates me with severe cramping and dizziness... I have had to go to the hospital more times than I could count to get fluids... Before this drug, I would spend the night on the bathroom floor... too dizzy to get up... crawling to the toilet and back to the floor again. Now, 9 times out of 10, the cramping and dizziness subsides within 20 to 30 minutes after taking one or two bella-phenobarb tabs, and I can get some sleep. No side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shirl | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/26/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects. Need to take only one pill, two at most for symptoms to stop. I take an average of one or two pills in a month or two.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chiefr | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/14/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I notice that I have these facial spasms constantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/24/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had severe abdominal cramping due to intestinal spasms. this drug works like a miracle. i take it only when needed as symptoms occur. unfortunatly generic has been discontinued and you will have to hunt to find it. the name brand donnatal is avalable but is extremely expensive verses the generic $2.50 generic for 30 pills verses $140 for name brand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/16/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this stops spasams and I can sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2012
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

relieved pai and irritation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lld1724 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given injections of this drug, along with an oral form, in a non-smoking clinic. I have lost all memory of the 2.5 weeks I was on the medication and continue to have problems processing events in a chronological order. Very very dangerous stuff!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lippyiam | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/5/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm having head rash spreading to my hairline and down behind my ears,burning itching off and on..face rash and bloodshot eyes off and on.now itching different parts of my body fine little rash,headaches..I have elimanated the other two Meds I'm taking,then for years...only determination I have come to after reading Severe reactions that it is the Belladonna..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jane | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have occasional stomach/large intestine cramping and severe pain. If I take the pills at the first twinge they seem to help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
11/4/2011
Condition: Ulcer of the Duodenum
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

immediate results for me after two pills with one full glass of water

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ang | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have pain in my chest and right side for am while and this give me no slee no sleep. Was . with put on this yesterday and slet all night NO pain. I am waiting for an appointment eith gastro doctor in november and this is a dream for the relife of the true and very real pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am prescribed this medicine for arthritus

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

first time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/20/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nikki writer | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/11/2010
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
2/21/2010
Condition: Small and Large Intestine Inflammation
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

constant cramping when i eat or drink anything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindy777 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2010
Condition: Small and Large Intestine Inflammation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I remember taking it when I was real bad in my immune system was almost failing,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/11/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More