Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I'd vomit everyday from stomach problems, now I almost never vomit. I don't know how I survived without this medication. It changed my life!

Shared reviews and ratings

farmer | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use this drug for rectal spasm caused primarily by stress. These spasms come mostly in the middle of the night. If I take the drug at the beginning of the spasm, it is most effective in releasing the pain. Usually feel very fatigued the next day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deepthoughts | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr. prescribed this for my diverticulitis and it really works. Quickly reduces the cramping without overly sedating me. Just be sure not to take this within hours of taking a Tums or any other antacid or it won't be effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/8/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chou chou deux | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/11/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This worked well for a time I suffered with costochondritis. After ruling out gall bladder and other GI issues, Dr gave me this Rx and now I only need occasionally. Great med for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works, almost too well. Since beginning the medicine, I haven't had a BM. That's been almost 7 days. I've taken MiraLax for three days now, eaten prunes for the past two days and nothing...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/5/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MOM OF COLIC BABY | 0-2 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
8/26/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter was BORN with colic, reflux, and MSPI (milk soy protien intolerant). After trying every reflux medication possible, being hospitalized with her numerous times and struggling to find a formula that MIGHT work for a few weeks..my wonderful pediatrician took my daughter's file and went to lunch with 4 other colleages. They ran through my daughter's charts for hours and finally it struck another peditrician. It was an old wive's tale that this drug could work for colic and reflux in babies. After speaking with the manufacturer to confirm risks/side effects/dosing for a 13lb baby..he called and got a rushed oral dose to our local pharmacy. Within TWO doses I had a silent baby, who slept for 10 hours straight...with a very nervous mother checking her in a state of SHOCK that this crying, screaming, sick baby was peaceful at last! It changed my life and the life of my newborn. If you have a baby with colic or reflux and you can see the cramping and misery...you have to beg to try this. The only side effect we noted was sensativity to light, which is listed. A simple fix with sun shade on our stroller and carseat! There are NO side effects now that she is four years old. She is a happy, healthy, loving little girl. I am not sure we would have made it this far without this medication!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bonniecna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was precscribed this drug as an anti-spasmodic to use "As Needed" When I tried to refill this medication Hyoscymine ER caps, Medco told my there was a voluntary recall by the company that produces it. Any Comments?????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/16/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/18/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Hyoscamine to help stop vomiting that came hand in hand with my anxiety and panic attacks, it really helped me, despite my anxiety, to live a normal life. This drug singlehandedly saved my senior prom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/29/2007
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'd vomit everyday from stomach problems, now I almost never vomit. I don't know how I survived without this medication. It changed my life!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More