Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

Have had injections for 12 months for arthritis. 12 months ago I could barely walk because of pain in knees and feet. Now I feel almost normal on a daily basis. This has been a God send.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Doctor said he could not find problem with my shoulder but charged me $175.00 for injection saying it would help with pain. It did nothing for the pain at all.

Shared reviews and ratings

DebbieO | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2020
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nothing short of a miracle. I didn't expect the results to be so fast. I have much better motion and without pain. It's incredible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Covering of the Tendon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I DON'T LIKE THAT I GOT THE HICCUPS FROM THIS INJECTION. TRY TO GET SOMEONE TO GIVE YOU SOMETHING FOR THE HICCUPS. RIGHT!!!. I ALSO COULD NOT SLEEP ALL NIGHT. BUT I GUESS IF IT WORKS , IT IS LITTLE TO PUT UP WITH.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/30/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given two injections into my hip 3 months ago with minimal relief. I can sleep on my hip now at least most nights when I could not before but I have not received total relief. In all fairness I think I may need further test to make sure the diagnosis was accurate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JDubya | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/30/2014
Condition: Joint Disease which may include Attacks of Acute Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was suffering with severe pain in both knees and unable to walk without a cane because the knees would give out (one or the other) causing me to fall which was even more painful. The doctor put one shot of this steroid in each knee and the results were almost instantaneous and astounding. I went from hobbling around to able to walk again with no pain (minor pain at the edges when I overdo it). This was 18 months ago (1/30/2013). Still going strong.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Unhappy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/22/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doctor said he could not find problem with my shoulder but charged me $175.00 for injection saying it would help with pain. It did nothing for the pain at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More