Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

Terrible, awful allergies. Cedar fever here in Austin, Texas. Nothing worked. One shot and 20 minutes later--gone, permanently. That was one shot three years ago. I'm telling you, it is amazing!

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I feel nauseas, cold shivers severe headache sleepy and I still have the pain that it was supposed to treat

Shared reviews and ratings

grandma | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2019
Condition: Joint Capsule Membrane Inflammation of a Diseased Joint
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not help my knee pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jbrown | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2015
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't slept in 24 hours, I'm eating everything in the house, but I guess I feel better, just hope it did more good than bad

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rancho | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/7/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Instant insomnia, mood issues and memory issues, avoid if you can. My insomnia has been ongoing for over twenty months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
celestone inj | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/22/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Lining of a Joint
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not only does my knee feel 100% better so I can move, squat, etc., but I have the unexpected side effect of 100% increased libido. I'm a woman and hot flashes accompany that also, but I can live with it for all the positive. My energy level also increased. There must be something to all this, increased testosterone or something. This worked while depo-medrol injection did not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maxim | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/27/2012
Condition: Skin Rash with Sloughing
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

prescribed 2.5 years ago. It had an immediate effect. Dr did not recommend repeat doses. After 2 weeks skin deterred. Living in Mexico I did not need a prescription and initially took a 2 week shot for 2 years. Returned to US and strongly urged not to continue. Prescribed Methotrexate. On for 6 months and it did nothing for me. Just returned to Celestone withe some trepidation and it immediately controlled my condition and other aches and pains, I have concerns but but my quality of live was bad when not on it. Would like advice. side effects -weight gain, skin bruising and loose of strength in lower arms. would like feed back.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kmf | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was given celestone soluspan in 2008, when i was pregnant w/ my twins. i was told it may prevent premature birth& help develop their lungs& that i may have problems w/ my hips when im older. i think it might have been a drug trial. is it used this way now? & could it be at all related to my son's scholiosis?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2012
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helped to ease the pain of RA for a time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
twinmommy082012 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/30/2012
Condition: Abnormal Development of Bronchopulmonary Tissue in Newborn
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this med to get my twins ready for birth. My second dose i could not breath the Dr said that not a symptom i looked on like it sure was . Terrified to take it again but if my twins comes early mabey they're lungs won't be ready. Am i being selfish ?Does this make. Me a bad mom?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SimplyMarvi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/8/2011
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received a spinal epidural yesterday to treat chronic pain and arthritis in my C-7-T1 vertebra. During the procedure, I started having muscle spasms in my mid back. These subsided upon applying an ice pack and taking a muscle relaxer. These have continued for 30+ hours so far. But I do have more back problems. Not sure if these spasms are from the celestone specifically, the procedure itself, or the the combination with the other meds injected (2 other steroids and Toradol). Not sure if this Med has been used in any of my many previous injections. I'm also experiencing flushing and intermittent low grade fever,weakness, lack of appetite. Overall, I have satisfactory results from these injections. Some last 3-6 months, others up to 2+ years. My physiatrist/pain specialist is rated #7 in his field, in the US. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/7/2011
Condition: Muscle Pain and Stiffness in Shoulder, Neck and Pelvis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The injection completely free of pain for16 months

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
falconium | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible, awful allergies. Cedar fever here in Austin, Texas. Nothing worked. One shot and 20 minutes later--gone, permanently. That was one shot three years ago. I'm telling you, it is amazing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/18/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had several side effects from this drug, injection, to name a few... flushing, high BP, headaches, heart palpatations, insomnia, anxiety. I would never take it again, I've also missed 2 menstrual cycles and have never missed them in the past except during pregnancy, and I am not pregnant. This injection has messed up my entire body, instead of dealing with a sore hip I have many more problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jbg | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The injection (needle) was painful, but the result was decrease of extreme pain from hip bursitis. This relief took minutes to be achieved. I was very grateful. I still have a lower level of pain therefore I will prbably need another injection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ME | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/12/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Lining of a Joint
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been very nausious but my shoulder has stopped hurting. First time with no pain in 3 months. Works great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jillmonthego | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Lining of a Joint
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 2 injections in the cervical neck between 5/6, 8/14/09 for neck pain after having a cervical neck fusion between 5,6 & 6,7 a year and a half ago. I have been having major problems with adverse reactions. Restless leg syndrome, the most awful feeling x the next morning after injs. So far a whole week without sleep except for maybe 1 or 2 hrs a night. Also I'm prone to depression. I have felt very bad. Even suicidal. Its been one of the most miserable weeks of my life. This inj. is supposed to last x 3 months. I can only pray the reactions I've had will cease soon.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2009
Condition: Joint Disease which may include Attacks of Acute Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nck | 75 or over | Female | Patient
10/24/2008
Condition: Joint Disease which may include Attacks of Acute Arthritis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For arthritis in two joins on top of foot. After first injections I had terrible pain for 4-5 days and then almost (down to 3 out 10 pain) no pain for 6-7 months. Have just had second injection following after 9 1/2 months of first injection. I was told I probably would not have the "steroid flare" this time and so far within the first 2 hours I have not. It would be worth it, though to suffer 4-5 days to have such great pain relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel nauseas, cold shivers severe headache sleepy and I still have the pain that it was supposed to treat

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More