Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I am 5'2" and was at 175 pounds... I tried EVERYthing to lose weight and nothing worked- it seemed to do the opposite. No matter what I did I gained weight. If I worked out I gained weight, if I dieted I gained weight.. I mean NOTHING worked. UNTIL I went to the doctor and he put me on phenzene. In one year I lost 50 pounds and got down to 125 pounds!! I am still on it because my doctor wants me t...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/12/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smarquardt | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/16/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far I have lost 40lbs and 4 dress sizes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
spirit | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/9/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 5'2" and was at 175 pounds... I tried EVERYthing to lose weight and nothing worked- it seemed to do the opposite. No matter what I did I gained weight. If I worked out I gained weight, if I dieted I gained weight.. I mean NOTHING worked. UNTIL I went to the doctor and he put me on phenzene. In one year I lost 50 pounds and got down to 125 pounds!! I am still on it because my doctor wants me to get down to 115, but I fell SO great.. better than I ever have in my life. I never realized that the reason I was always so tired and dreary and anti-social was because I had always been overweight. When nothing else worked for me, this was the only thing that did and I'm so glad! HOWEVER, I have had a few friends try this drug and it did not work for them at all. Even one of my friends gained weight on it. So maybe it all depends on a persons biological predisposition! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
urbikerchick | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My diet Dr. prescribed these pills to me, and $160. later, I've only lost 6 pounds. I've been on it for almost 2 months!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
my4angels | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/24/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began this medication a little over 2 years ago for the purpose of losing weight. I was 254 pounds, which is a lot on my 5'3" frame. Within a year I had lost more than 90 pounds. I was a full time single mother, so finding the time to workout was near impossible. This medication helped curve my appetite and help me eat smaller portions. Plus it gave me a little boost of energy that I lacked by mid-day. The only side-effects I have had with Phenzene Oral is dry mouth, some headaches, nausea, and nervousness if I didn't eat within a couple of hours of taking it. Even after being off Phenzene for a year, I have not gained any of the weight back but have recently gone back on it to help achieve my final weight loss goal. I do recommend this product and to help achieve the weight loss results with this product, I recommend a healthy diet and some sort of exercise like walking. I lose anywhere from 2-6 pounds a week. With the help of exercising I see greater results. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/3/2009
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DONT WANT TO EAT BUT MUST TO KEEP FROM GETTING NAUSES,,,DONT TAKE ON WEEKENDS TO ERDIBLE AROUND FAMILY,,CAN GET ANGERY VERY QUICKLY,,,TOTAL OPPISITE OF MY PESONALITY,,CUP OF COFFEE IS LIKE A KICKER TO THE PILLS ,MUST BE CAREFULL OF THIS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/21/2009
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was about 40 lbs over weight and i was very unhappy and never had time to work out and controling what i ate and how much was impossible for me, i tried to work out for ahwhile but it was taking forever, so i went to a local weight management doctor where he took my weight,blood pressure,blood sugar ect. he prescribed me 4 phenzene a day, i was losing between 2 and 4 lbs a week, in 2 months i have lost over 25 lbs, i feel great have tons of energy and i did no exercising or dieting, what it does is suppress your appetite i still ate, i just ate very little throughout the day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gabbi | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/19/2007
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/12/2007
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More