Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I was suffering from a nonstop migraine of various degrees of pain for over 25 days. My doctor gave me an injection of Toradol and at first I thought it was a waste of time. I went back to work with the same headache with no relief. However, 7-8 hours later my migraine pain was almost nonexistent. I woke up the next day with no pain and have been headache free now for 8 days. This drug is amazing....

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

Do not get take every 6 hrs but 20 pills and only 5 days what is this not getting this

Shared reviews and ratings

Susu | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the 2nd time I’ve had this shot. In both cases it did not work for me, no relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a severe migraine. Toradol did not lower the pain level at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ADAM | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had pain in my right hip it took it away n reduced the swollen muscle i feel better now still taking it going back to work i feel confident....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Madison Grogan | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was admitted to the hospital for pain, constipation, and a mystery infection. I’m 100% reliant on NJ tube feeds and struggle to take oral pain meds( usually vomits them back up) so I rarely get pain relief. This medicine not only stopped my disabiling pain, but lowered my 103 fever I had had for days. I get this med IV at the hospital. Best IV NSAID ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ingrid | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went into the hospital with what I later discovered was kidney stones and they had given me Toradol IV when I first arrived. At first it only slightly knocked the pain down and I was ready to chew the nurse out asking for more because I was in such severe pain but after an hour the pain was completely gone and have never experienced pain like that, again. Very appreciative for this drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paul | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe pain from scapula thru armpit to pectoral and down right arm. Ketorolac worked in completely relieving pain with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JamieX | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Toradol injections have never worked for me in any circumstances in the past. Not for pain or migraines. My pain management doctor gave me 5 toradol pills to take 1 per day on the days my pain was the worst. The first time I took it there was no improvement in my pain levels. 2 hours after taking it I developed severe stomach pain equal to my last bout of pancreatitis. I nearly went to the ER for treatment because the stomach pain was so bad. I also developed a migraine right before the stomach pain started which is another side effect of toradol pills. I'll never use this drug again. It doesn't work and I had a severe side effects from it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Asiamom | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/19/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic migraines and get blinding pain from them. During my pain clinic visit I was in the middle of one and she gave me an IM injection. It was amazing! Within 5 minutes the migraine had almost subsided. I wish the medication was not so harmful to the stomach as I would really like to keep it on hand

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shannon | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/15/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor had me taking 1-4 10mg tablets daily. I experienced all the rare side effects. As he had me taking it for almost 5 years. Ignored all my symptoms, and excused them as a part of my rare disease. My blood tests showed a low hemoglobin for years. But again, was ignored. Until my hemoglobin dropped to 51. (normal is 130-150) The hospital staff couldnt understand how I was still alive with such low levels. I required 6 blood transfusions to bring my up to o ly 81. They then found I had internal bleeding from a deep gastrointestinal ulcer from toredol. My doctor I guess missed the part of DO NOT EXCEED 5 DAYS. I was never warned. So I'm warning others. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crescentbeam83 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/13/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 36 year old male who has reoccurring pancreatitis that often becomes unbearable y painful. I normally receive morphine or Dilaudid while being hospitalized for flare-ups but one doctor gave me Toradol IV. While the strong opiates work, they are short acting. This stuff helps immensely and works for hours longer, and any residual pain is usually taken care of with low dose morphine. It's an excellent drug for an inflamed pancreas I say!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
markgatton | 45-54 | Male | Patient
10/11/2018
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this in the ER for severe lower back pain due to degenerative disks in my lower back. It was adminstered IM and within 10 minutes I was back in bed. I had problems breathing, heart was racing, severe dizziness, blacking out and could barely hear. If I had not been near a chair, I would have hit the floor face first. The side effects are not worth it, atleast for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janmiller1126 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2018
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had foot surgery this past Monday. Could not get ahead of the pain on Tuesday. My surgeon called in a script for Toradol, and it has made a HUGE difference. Today is Thursday and I have had 2 fairly pain free nights. This drug has helped me to start tapering down on Tylenol #3. I plan on giving my surgeon a big thank you when I see him next week. It is not worth suffering. There is help, you just need to reach out for it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from cluster headaches and they would give me Toradol injections which really didn't help much.They put me on DHE45 IV Solution but gave me Toradol pills for home use and again it would give little relief. Most insurances won't cover oxygen unless your oxygen level is very low or you have COPD,and oxygen can help a lot more without the downside of addiction. I still have to go in and have to get injections sometimes or to the hospital for DHE45 which takes 24 hours for just 1 bag to go through your system. As for Toradol my general practitioner will give me an injection if it is an emergency and I am out of my triptans.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Welby | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While hospitalized for an Ulcerative Colitis flare, I suffered a severe migraine headache beginning at 2 am. Nothing touched the pain including morphine via IV. Finally, at a pain level of 9.5, I was given a dose of Toradol in my IV. I was markedly better in 15 minutes and pain free shortly thereafter. It felt like it saved my life. This was my first experience beyond Acetaminophen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No NSIDS | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2017
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a hysterectomy and then suffered from Nausea, and all at once I had a severe pain in my side (kidneys) like I was hit with a two by four. Could not produce Urine and had to "squeeze" some urine out after about 6 or 7 hours. In retrospect pain was kidneys shutting down. Could not eat - nor drink but got discharged. After another day or so and a trip back to the ER I was finally diagnosed with Kidney failure as a result of the Torodal. IV fluids got my kidney's function back and no long-term issues surfaced. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
noadmcar | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2016
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pain started as a stiff neck. A few days later, the pain radiated to both my shoulders. I thought that the pain would go away, but it didn't. I finally went to Urgent Care and the Doctor gave me an injection of Toradol. It has been only 3 days, but I have not experienced any serious pain. Thanks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2016
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had suffered with a migraine headache for 3 days and was also experiencing nausea and slight vomiting. One injection in urgent care and I feel 100% better. Worked in about 20 minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brianminkc | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/23/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well I have fibromyalgia and degenerative back disease. I also suffer from phlebitis. I have some kind of systemic inflammatory disease I think is related to Lupus Erythamosis. Anyway I have had 3 pulmonary embolisms and without this drug I might have not made it. I have the oral tablets I use sparingly when I am going to be on my feet a lot. Like any NSAID it can be hard on your stomach lining... so you can only take it for about 4 days maximum. Little known fact.. this medicine is so effective at pain relief that it is widely used by the NFL for management of players pain and recovery from trauma.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kristine | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2015
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication helped with my flares from RA and GBS that I was recently diagnosed with. None of the other pain medications were working! I called my doctor in extreme pain because of the inflammation, told me to take 60mg of prednisone and call back if i was not better by the next day. I called back later that afternoon prepared to go to the emergency room so they can give me a steroid shot. The doctor told me to come in to her office, that it would be cheaper than ER visit. I am glad I did! I was given Toradol injection and within 10 mins my pain went from an 8 to a 4, and much better the next morning. I was amazed!!!! Usually when I wake up I grab my pain meds, this morning I didn't need them.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shawn | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/2/2015
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a compressed nerve in my L5 with bulging discs, everytime I injure my back I cannot walk due to the swelling and pressure on the nerve, literally cannot walk, go to emergency now 3 times, 1 injection and I was able to walk again,. I know there is all sorts of pain meds out there but nothing else "touched" the pain, this stuff literally is a miracle to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More