Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I received a one time IM injection for severe lower back pain as a result of a lumbar strain. Within twenty minutes I noted relief from the pain that had been radiating into my hips, groin and abdomen.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I ended up at Dr. this morning w/a mid-back muscle spasm. Gave me a shot, which was not particularly effective. Still a great deal of pain after 40 minutes of lying down at the Dr. office and been in moderate pain the rest of the day.

Shared reviews and ratings

Zorrin | 55-64 | Male | Patient
10/27/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Completely ineffective. Stupid doctor insisted to use this instead of sedation at LVMC. Pure agony. Still hurting 6 hours later.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Moki | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mid-lower back pain due to lifting injury. Single intramuscular (IM) injection. Soon felt a very noticeable reduction in pain, for which I was very thankful. I much prefer IM Toradol over narcotics as it quickly addresses inflammation, which opioids do nothing for. I followed up at home with rotations of acetaminophen, ibuprofen and naproxen (not all at the same time) along with rest, ice, heat and gentle stretching until the injury resolved. As with any medication, Toradol may work differently for you, depending on your personal situation (age, injury, other meds you are taking, allergies, sensitivities, and so on.) For me, it is my go-to for acute medium to severe pain, without the dangerous potential of opioids. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Spinal stenosis, pain management are dragging their feet, went to pcp, to find out why I feel so rotten, she did lots of blood work and offered me an injection of toradol. Feel so much better with pain under control. This is day three, no side effects at this time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Migraineforever | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/26/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

26 year old female with chronic migraines,everything is going to the er they give me 60mg tordol injection and it has never worked, even after I explain this they try it anyways.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lift-With-Your-Legs-Kiddos | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2015
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got this injection after I moved house and injured my lower back lifting a heavy box incorrectly. Before this shot, my pain was very severe: I could barely get out of bed, stand up, sit down, or walk around without horrible, shooting pain. The day after moving I took some NSAIDS in the morning and used ice packs & the heating pad for a few hours, which helped enough to get myself to the doctor in the afternoon. They gave me a shot of Toradol and it really, really helped! I only gave 4 stars for Ease of Use because there was some pain at the injection site which lasted for 1-2 hours, and it gave me a stomach ache for about 4 hours. But, even with that, I'd absolutely recommend this treatment. Only 4 stars for Effectiveness because my pain has returned to some degree today (24 hours later.) Overall, still much better than I was before this medication.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FinallyPainFree1 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/24/2015
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a three week headache, fatigue and painful stomach cramps, I went into my local Urgent Care and was diagnosed with a general viral syndrome. The doctor gave me a 60 MG shot of Toradol and within 30 minutes my pain was mostly if not completely gone. The only downside is the extreme burning/stinging/general unpleasant feeling near the injection site. This worked better than Tramadol for me! I wish they had given me this after my ovarian cyst removal instead of morphineIV, I feel this would have done the job without the adverse reaction like morphine. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Toradol has helped with the pain but it has upset my stomach

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One time injection at Urgent Care for acute lower back pain episode related to shoveling snow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/5/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a severe tension headache today at work and saw my doctor and they gave me a injection of toradol. My headache disapated within one half an hour. Felt great for the rest of the day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sophie Mae | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2013
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an IM injection and I ended up having a severe headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Star R. | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to ER for a swollen sore knee, shin, and foot. Was given a 10mg shot of decadron, with the 60mg of toradol. Was a little loopy at first, then after an hour no reliefe. Next morning woke to swollen beet red face, temperature, and have been vommitting profusely for 5 days! Finaly took dramamine to ease the nausea. Please if anyone knows if the two reacted poorly, or there is sulfer or sulfates as a inert or active ingredient let me know if possible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
msk440 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2013
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to ER with severe pain in knee joint. Was given one shot of Toradol IM. Within 3 hours, I was able to walk again. No side effects noticed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TheresaJ860 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2012
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Woke up with excrutiating lower back pain, Dx'd with sprained ligaments/muscles. ER Dr. gave me shot of Toradol, and the relief was so amazing! I recv'd a 5 day supply of pills, which were wonderful. I also suffer from Systemic Lupus and degenerative arthritis, which have me living in constant pain. This medication actually gave me such incredible relief, for the entire week it was amazing that all my pain was either gone,or more bareable than it has been in years! Wish it was available for long term use! Everything else is so disappointing since experiencing the great pain relief from this medication.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cupcake | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2011
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from frequent migraines for two years following a car accident. My family doctor is well aware, and will usually fit me in between patients for a demerol shot. As my doctor was on vacation, received both vistaril and toradol injections. The injection was more painful than receiving cortizone, and within an hour, was suffering severe abdominal pain with diarrhea, as well as heavy twitching. Once finally falling asleep, nightmares, sweating and serious thrashing occured. The migraine disappeared within 30 minutes, and I walked out with a smile because the pain was gone. The side effects, however, were bad enough to put these both on my never again list! I will have to say, however, that it was nice to have headache relief without feeling stoned out of my gourd!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trueoutlaw29 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/23/2011
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Duration of pain relief di not make takingthis medication worth and damage it may cause in extended use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ruthb51 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to my ortho dr for wrist pain 4 mos after carpal tunnel surgery. I also have pain from osteoarthritis and nothing helps it.I was given a shot of toradol. Other than some dizziness 2 hrs after the shot(which was told would not happen), there was NO relief.Now 3 days later I want to take something for neck and back pain but don't know if I can take anything until I call the dr since its only been 3 days. Quote from PubMed Health : Ketorolac is used for the short-term relief of moderately severe pain and should not be used for longer than 5 days, for mild pain, or for pain from CHRONIC (long-term) conditions. Chronic like arthritis?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
grateful sufferer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2011
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to ER with severe migraine with nausea & vomiting. Received IV with Toradol, Compazine and Benadryl. The migraine subsided in 30 minutes. A great drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/14/2010
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to ER for severe tooth pain, scale from 1-10, was a 12. Given Toradol IM resulting in pain down to nothing within 15-20 minutes. Was given darvocet for pain next day, but made me very sick. Two days later intolerable pain, Toradol took care of it again. Very grateful for this drug! (fractured root canal tooth source of pain removed)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
giraffus | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/28/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ONE TIME USE OF TORADOL IM SHOT AT DOCTOR'S OFFICE FOR SORE THROAT VIRUS COMBIINED WITH MIGRAINE. PAIN OF MIGRAINE SUBSIDED WITHIN 2 HOURS. PAIN RETURNED DURING THE NIGHT WITH POOR SLEEP QUALITY FROM SORE THROAT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2010
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More