Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

AFTER BEING PRESCRIBED EVERY PAIN KILLER ,MUSCLE RELAXER OUT THEIR I WAS GIVIN SOMA WHILE IN THE HOSPITAL.I WAS OUT OF PAIN THE FIRST TIME IN YEARS .YES IT CAN BE ADDITIVE .PAIN SURE ISN'T

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I don't use this drug, but I have a family memeber that does. It is very addictive & I wished this never came on the market. This drug makes her have slurred/slow speech & very slow movement. Also, it makes her very forgetful. She is so dependent on this drug that she will get angry if she runs out. I hate this drug very much!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/30/2013
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robin kalin | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/25/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using this med for a back injury however I am concernd about the shaking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/25/2012
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side effects go away in the first 1-2 months. DRug still does its job. I like it because it works better than any other and no side effects any more. also its a non-narcotic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ambersmom97 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/5/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Soma was the only medication that has stopped the muscle spasms in my back. I was very disappointed when my Dr. took me off of it and put me back on Flexeril.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/28/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sherib56 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I first started taking the Soma, I got a bit of a buzz. That doesn't affect me like that anymore. I take it for undiagnosed pain in my right side/groin area. I've been on 350 mg daily for quite a few years. My OB/Gyn wants me off of it. It's the only thing that helps. they can't give me an answer therefore I will take what helps me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] .com | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/13/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

they have been helping me for over 20 years. I have heard reasontally that they were going to take them off the market. I would like to know if this is true, I don't want to take anything else. I know how this affects me and helps me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/9/2012
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did concrete for 32 years.Bulging disc compress spine and degenerated disc. Soma has been a great relief for the pain but you have to be taken off it slowly I tried to just quit and it was pretty rough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/10/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have found that the generic somas are NOT as effective as the generic. Wish I could get the pharmacy to order the brand name (which is????)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rizzo1982 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/5/2012
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a recovering addict and am currently on suboxone treatment for opiate abuse (painkillers).The Dr that gives me suboxone also gives me soma for pain. I know am getting symptoms similar to opiate withdrawl when I stop taking the soma and I'm very concerned. Does anyone know the symptoms of withdrawl from soma?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
june | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/3/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Soma for approx 6 years and have not had any side effects exact drowsiness in the car. Someone told me at the pharmacy that it is a narcotic now. Please answer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SOMA | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/15/2012
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HELPED WITH MY BACK PAIN

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/13/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

some time when i eat a soma an then food they seem to work 2 or 3 times stronger than without food wood like to now what foods make them so much stronger '''makes me worry that the food that does this could be dangers'''''thang you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/1/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had almost daily headaches for over 2 years and was at the end of my rope when my doctor prescribed Soma. I use the generic brand and from the first pill my headache, neck and shoulder spams stopped. I feel great. Thank God for this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SPASMFREEGIRL | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/1/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I WAS IN 2 VERY BAD CAR ACCIDENTS 10 YRS. APART.IVE BEEN TAKING SOMA SINCE 1998.I HAVE HERNIATED DISCS IN MY NECK AS WELL AS MY LOW BACK.DOCTORS HAVE TRIED EVERY MUSCLE RELAXANT AVAILABLE TO NO AVAIL.**SOMA 350MG**GETS 10 STARS. 2 THUMBS UP. THE SPASMS DIMINISH,PAIN LEVEL SO MUCH BETTER.I SWEAR BY THIS MEDICATION.MORE DOCTORS NEED TO LISTEN TO THEIR PATIENTS WHEN PRESCRIBING WHAT WORKS FOR THE PATIENT.AFTER ALL, WE THE PATIENT ARE THE ONES DEALING WITH THIS HORRIBLE PAIN.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chris1 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/14/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had fybromyalgia for nearly 20 years now.My Dr. in California had me on Soma and it worked exceptionally well. I now live in Texas and the Dr.'s here are afraid to perscribe it because of addictiveness and all the hype of perscription drugs across the country that I now suffer greatly every day because nothing else helps with the pain and spasms. What do I do now? Cry alot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/8/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindyedgar | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/8/2011
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More