Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

This muscle relaxant is the most effective I've tried, with the least drastic side effects. It can make you a little dizzy or woozy and maybe a slight headache, but not bad enough to stop taking them. I'm a 13 year fibromyalgia sufferer and muscle spasms were 1 of my first symptoms, so I've tried a lot of things. If you take them in conjunction with a pain pill, I suggest taking them 30 mins apart...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

EFFECTS DON'T SEEM TO LAST AS LONG AS WOULD BE DESIRED, BUT SOMEWHAT HELPFUL. HAVE SPASMS IN BACK WHICH ARE RELIEVED, BUT MUSCLES DO NOT COMPLETELY RELAX.

Shared reviews and ratings

Bill | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2015
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this years ago and still remember the name since I had such a terrible experience. I could not get out of bed because the room was spinning so bad, to point I got motion sickness. I tolerate most meds, but parafon forte is a name I will never forget.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/17/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has helped by back pain incredibly. It does not last as long as I would like, only about 5-6 hours, but it does help with the pain tremendously.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/12/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication has helped some with my muscle stiffness.i have been taking it on and off for several years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nino007 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/18/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the medication is working well. I am having less or not as many muscle spasms. any side effects or any other side effects so far!.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/21/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Dystonia .. this is one of the few things that has helped relieve my symtoms..I take it as needed not daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
healthy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/23/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Help stop the headaches and muscle and joint aches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kimber0066 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/23/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

chronic low back pain and spasms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
justme | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med has relaxed my horrible muscle spasms better than anything...even diazepam(Valium)! I have taken pain meds w/muscle relaxers for years for herniated discs and spurs from neck to tailbone. I take the generic. I'm so happy to have it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChrisIL | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff made me sicker than a dog. Headache and upset stomach. It was just like being at sea and being sea sick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BET105 | 55-64 | Female | Patient
1/27/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THE GENERIC BRAND DOES NOT WORK AT ALL FOR ME MUST TAKE NAME BRAND WORKS GOOD

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes me tired and I can't really tell how much it is helping

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rznjmn | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2 st and 1 bid

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Caregiver
7/22/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med was prescribed for my husband, but as a nurse (for 18yrs) I have never seen such an unusual reaction. He had hallucinations for 4 days, didnt recognize any loved ones, or even knew he was in his own home. He fell at least 4 times - that I saw - that required a trip to the emergency room. He cracked two ribs and had a small crack to a vertebra. He had a somewhat nasty-looking lump to his head that bled lightly, but luckily suffered no permanent danger to his skull or brain. I know other people who take this same med with no noted side effects at all, but if its a first-time use for you, be careful and try to have a loved one around to monitor you in case this drug affects you in the same way as my husband. My husband is an example of a small number of people who have opposite, even violent reactions to mild medications; so chances are this will not happen to you. However, better safe than sorry. I had to repeatedly keep him away from the gas stoves in our home until that 4 day nightmare had run its course!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ob1knob | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2 tabs every 6 hrs not effective/ trying 3 every four hours seems to do better. condition: muscle spams from bulging disc 5th lumbar vert.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rose | 45-54 | Female | Patient
11/28/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this med made me end up in the hosp and serval days in icu because it made me have a bad cresure also i lost some of my memorie and my speech is messed up from this med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandstorm42 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/24/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This muscle relaxant is the most effective I've tried, with the least drastic side effects. It can make you a little dizzy or woozy and maybe a slight headache, but not bad enough to stop taking them. I'm a 13 year fibromyalgia sufferer and muscle spasms were 1 of my first symptoms, so I've tried a lot of things. If you take them in conjunction with a pain pill, I suggest taking them 30 mins apart. I don't know the mfr name of them, but the green hexagonal ones work better than the white caplets made by Watson. This is an older medicine, so Drs don't automatically prescribe them. You should ask for this brand. To me, they're proven effective and safe.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/22/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Muscle Spasm due to Stress

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MUSCLE SPASMS DECREASED, BUT NOT COMPLETELY RELAXED.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More