Show ratings & reviews for

2.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

I recently bought the One A Day Women's Multivitamin/Supplement...I have been taking it for about a week, and I have noticed that if I take it on an empty stomach, I become nauseous. Now I take try to take it with food and the nausea is gone.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Took this multivitamin when my generic wasn't available. After several months I started to develop severe joint pain in my legs & knees. Thought I was getting early arthritis with pain getting worse by the month-walking became painful. Fortunately, I ran out of vitamins when out of town and didn't take them for 3 weeks. Miraculously, the severe pain completely disappeared! I was so thankful to hav...

Shared reviews and ratings

Katie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/16/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking a daily multivitamin in my mid-20s at the recommendation of my doctor. Definitely take this multivitamin with a full meal - I have taken shortly after eating, or with a small meal, and have felt so nauseous I could not continue on with my work day for 30+ minutes. That being said, I have also noticed increased trips to the bathroom, both to go #1 and #2 after taking this vitamin, but I'm not sure if that is necessarily specific to the brand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nancy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/23/2021
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this vitamin for 20 years and in the past year or two have been having severe dizziness, irritation across my back, neuropathy in my legs and recently during lab tests have shown extremely elevated, unexpected results. Never thought it could be my multivitamin!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/9/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No stomach issues or other problems. I just wonder if these pills are enteric coated and being absorbed or are my stomach acids destroying the vitamins before my body can use them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Haya | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/22/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It makes a very bad constipation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marissa | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/27/2018
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Contrary to many reviews here... I have gone through an entire bottle and am on my second. I thought it was common knowledge that if you take any drug - you should have a snack with it or have eaten prior (at least with vitamins). I have never had a single issue - and I am fairly active. I haven’t had any kind of pains or nausea. I am not sure if I have noticed a difference or if it is placebo but they do seem to help me feel more awake over time and seem to help my periods.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/15/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this One A Day Vitamin for years. A friend who is a pharmacist recommended these vitamins, and I find them to be the only vitamin I have taken that causes no problems at all. I have a sensitive stomach, and have had reactions to other vitamins, but this is the best. Also, it doesn't contain some of the questionable ingredients that some vitamins contain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mich | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2015
Condition: Treatment To Prevent Vitamin Deficiency
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the vitamins , not in a daily basis but, whenever i took one capsule, j get healthy and i eat alot because i feel hunger all the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandy14 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I know not everyone is going to like this and some people are going to be in disbelief, but please cross reference anything I state below as you will find it to be true. I already have 4 sheep who are saything my review was unhelpful (probably the manufacturer) however this review has the most complete and factual information, pretty odd huh? Anyway read on and like I said please, please look up any of the facts below on the internet so you know it for yourself. Instead of offering my opinion as a nutritionist, let me give you some facts about the ingredients and the company that makes this product and let you deduce why so many people are getting nauseous and having ill effects. First, some of the ingredients: * Magnesium Oxide: considered the least absorbable form of supplemental magnesium there is (4% bioavailable). [...]of-magnesium/;[...] * Magnesium Stearate: some researchers say the magnesium stearate can interfere with absorbing nutrients and so most premium vitamin manufacturers do not include this ingredient in their products and don't even lubricate their machines with it anymore. * Titanium dioxide: Again most premium manufacturers have banned this ingredient from use in their products and not without merit [...] * Polyethylene glycol: Another ingredient that the health conscious typically try to avoid, studies such as this one indicate they may have a point [...] * Dextrose: Extra sugar/glucose unnecessarily added. * FD&C yellow 5: is an artificial coloring derived from petroleum. On April 10, 2008, the Food Standards Agency in the UK called for a voluntary removal of this color as it was shown to cause negative behavioral issues. * FD&C yellow 6: is an artificial coloring derived from petroleum. There is also evidence that this chemical may cause cancer. It is banned in Norway and Finland. Ts color was also specifically ordered removed by the Food Standards Agency in the UK due to causing negative behavioral issues. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sunshine | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2015
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started taking these vitamin tablets. I get so week,out of breath and nauseated to a point I wasn't able to go to the gym. The light headedness has impaired my judgment while driving.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2015
Condition: Treatment To Prevent Vitamin Deficiency
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This vitamin makes my stomach upset (diarrhea). I always need to take it with a meal. If not, I feel nauseous. This vitamin, at least for me, does more harm than good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/29/2014
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

easy, effective. no nausea as others reported. no joint or muscle aches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/28/2013
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this multivitamin when my generic wasn't available. After several months I started to develop severe joint pain in my legs & knees. Thought I was getting early arthritis with pain getting worse by the month-walking became painful. Fortunately, I ran out of vitamins when out of town and didn't take them for 3 weeks. Miraculously, the severe pain completely disappeared! I was so thankful to have run out of this vitamin otherwise never would have discovered this cause & effect & would have been forced to seek medical attention. Possibly the fillers in this vitamin or something else caused this pain to develop over time? It's been 5 years now & the joint pain never came back-Refuse to buy one a day products again and in fact,decided to discontinue taking any multivitamins period!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peg | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/24/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the one a day over 50 vitamin and it had ginko in it. I realized after a few times that my heart was racing and I felt like I was having an extreme anxiety feeling. I had a new job so I thought maybe that was it but since I quit taking the vitamins, it hasn't happened again. Seems dangerous to me. I threw them away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently bought the One A Day Women's Multivitamin/Supplement...I have been taking it for about a week, and I have noticed that if I take it on an empty stomach, I become nauseous. Now I take try to take it with food and the nausea is gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2010
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These vitamins made me horribly sick to my stomach, to the point of almost throwing up. After the upset stomach i get a headache. This happens even when i take it with a big meal or a small meal. I cannot even start my day if i take this vitamin. I will no longer be using one a day woman's.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sick to my stumach | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2010
Condition: Treatment To Prevent Vitamin Deficiency
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I agree with the other two women. this one a day vitamins for women ..make me sick with eating and without. nausea, and vomiting. but i need my vitamins from some where. I am also on thyroid meds, iron, calcium, vitamin D3, and prilosec. but i dont take all meds at the same time. I just started taking the one aday today, and all other meds were fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/2/2009
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I will no longer be taking this vitamin. Every time I do, my stomach is upset/burning, and last time I did, I threw up everything that was in my stomach. Even when I do take it with a full meal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2009
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just recently started taking the One A Day vitamins for women, and I'm noticing that everytime I take it, I feel nauseous. This morning, I actually threw up. I don't know what it is about these vitamins that make me do that, but there was no directions in the packaging to take with food or anything like that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More