Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

this does work but for large areas of skin or scalp it is not realistic

Shared reviews and ratings

Mewy4kp8 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/23/2017
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nonnie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cleared my hand rash up after using it 2 times. My other meds wouldn't touch it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kay | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/16/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked within 2 weeks the first time I used it. Psoriasis went away. This time I have not had good results. Does not seem to be helping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/7/2016
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Keeps my hands under control. I put a thin layer on when needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bb9683 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/5/2015
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this ointment off and on for the last 15 years to treat flare ups of atopic dermatitis. My flare ups are triggered by changes in humidity and affect only my hands. This treatment has always worked for me and I will use it over oral prednisone any day!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marsha | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/19/2014
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a question for all that have used Halobetasol. Has anyone ever developed any pituitary issues after using this medication i.e. tumors? After reading the insert in my second RX for this medicine I'm now wondering it had anything to do with my recent medical issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2014
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
baseball | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/5/2014
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not too good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lchay | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/12/2014
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First and only med that immediately stopped extreme itching from exemia that is chronic over 20 years reoccurring. Helps heal skin eruptions, cracking skin. Unfortunately problem returns but this cream really helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cptmurray | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/14/2014
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused unacceptable side effects: Anal irritation and pain; bowel and stomach irritation and sharp tingling; testical soreness, and dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wildflower | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/26/2013
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is prescribed for Atopic Dermatitis, It is very good. The rash is completely clear within 4-5 days of use. When it reoccurs the same is repeated with great results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Healing | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2013
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was suffering for over a month with swelling, burning, cracking ands oozing of my face due to exposure of a toxic plant. It was very bad. I started using this product PERRIGO from Israel and got immediate relief and within a week was healing very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carmen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/16/2012
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this medication for 1 year and it had not helped me iam going to try another doctor dr even my nails ar falling apart help someone ...PLEASE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/16/2011
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this med for Acne Keloidalis Nuchae - med has cleared most of acne area and prevented any outbreaks. Very satisfied with med, only wish is that it would come in larger tube, comes in a small "super-glue" sized tube for about $25.00 at the local CVS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/29/2011
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

moved to this from Olux to keep the dryness at bay. worked initially but my system got use to it and it doesn't work anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/23/2010
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been useing for almost 20 years off and on...Love it..it's the only thing that works...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RT | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/23/2010
Condition: Genital Itching
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

iam use this medicin for the last two years for my herpis problem , so iam satisfied

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kp74080 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/14/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this does work but for large areas of skin or scalp it is not realistic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/8/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More