Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

After gardening without gloves, developed a rash, appears to be poison OAK. Its was extremely itchy. I used benadryl topical initially. It works ok but this is a miracle drug in comparison. It really eliminates the itching.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

After several weeks of 2xdaily use this drug caused purple blotches on arms and legs and blood blisters which ruptured and bled, also some hair loss. No more effective than betnovate or hydrocortisone. Use discontinued. Different medication proscribed.

Shared reviews and ratings

Mari | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/7/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

gey

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jax | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/9/2021
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an dermatitis flare up on my cheek and it was driving me insane. I was also recovering from a skin infection on my ear and my ENT prescribed me with cream for my cheek and allowed me to experiment with it on my ear because it was still a little red after the Infection went away. I’ve been using the cream for 5 days now and it has done wonders. My cheek doesn’t itch at all and it’s not as red, it’s slowly going down to it’s natural colour. I’ve been putting a little on my ear and it hasn’t done harm, I’ve been putting it on my ear lobe and it feels more smooth now. So far it’s helped a lot. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cathleen gantt | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/10/2021
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed psoriasis after coming down with a oxalate aid flair up. Never had psoriasis before. The Damaging Effects of Oxalates on the Human Body ...https://www.urologyofva.net › category › healthy-living Nov 13, 2019 — Tissue destruction, fibromyalgia and autoimmune diseases such as rheumatoid arthritis and lupus are all issues that can be related to oxalates because oxalate in tissues trigger the inflammasome reactions of the body's innate immune system. and psoriasis. after I flushed oxalates out of my body and began to heal so did the psoriasis cleared up. If you are hving problem with psoriasis please look at how to flush out oxalates from the body and become a complete changed person. I used mometasone furoate Thank You Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joan | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/16/2021
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to be making the condition worse

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jujud | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/26/2020
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am at the end of 25 radiation therapy sessions post-surgery for breast cancer. Before my sessions started, a friend who is an oncology nurse shared a study using mometasone corticosteroid cream as a preventative (as opposed to waiting to treat issues after they arise). I apply just after my radiation, and again before bedtime -- and although I understand that skin issues may arise up to a couple of weeks after the radiation treatments stop, I believe using this preventatively has helped me tremendously. I am grateful my radiologist was open to giving this approach a try, as many doctors don't like to mess with what they have been doing for years. I love the idea of using something preventatively instead of chasing symptoms it after there are issues. You can google to find summaries of the study if you are facing radiation therapy.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for sever eczema in my inner ear. My dermatologist told me to use cortisone but it didn’t begin to help it. I went to my ENT and she prescribed this. I put it on a q-tip and insert into the ear canal twice a week. After the first application, my ears no longer itches, the flakiness was clearing up, and my hearing was back to normal because the inflammation went away. Miracle drug! I also have anal itching and use this once a month to keep that at bay. Works like a charm. My mother has been on a multitude of really expensive creams and pills for her eczema and nothing has touched it. She used this once and it cleared it right up. My doctor gave her a prescription for it! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randi | 19-24 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/23/2019
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this ointment for my severe dry skin when I was a child and it worked then. But I am submitting my review for something that happened recently. I have had a severely dry philtrum (skin between upper lip and nose) for over 3 years. I felt embarrassed by it and I had some extra cream and applied it to my skin. Results happened within 1 day! This is my life saver!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kadylov3 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/14/2019
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for mild condition of eczema. From time to time, could be days, weeks, or months in between... I develop eczema inside my ears, behind my ears, around my hair line, and even in my eyebrows. If I start to see any type of dry, flaky skin... I just apply this to the affected area. Within 1-2 days it’s cleared up and no longer visible. I just use a needed. Works great!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bjd | 55-64 | Male | Patient
10/17/2018
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

worked when other treatments failed to clear up a sore along side of buttocks that just would not go away. It was an under skin lump that flared up off and on and made driving and sitting very painful.As an OTR trucker I was almost at point of quitting job. Glad this simple cheap drug was effective. Keeps pain at bay and it will come back every 3-4 months.I use drug for a weeks pain goes away then comes back every 3-4 months. IMy doc gives me several tubes so I alsways have some on hand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bjd | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/20/2018
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a sore at the very top of my but crack that never quite healed the skin was not broken but it was always sore, nothing ever helped it. It was only about a 1 or 2 on pain scale but it was constant. Finally a doc prescribed mometsome and it went away in 3 days every 5-6 months the sore tends to return and then a few dabs of mometasone and it goes away for another few months.I suffered for nearly 5 years when it could have been solved with momtasone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bitsy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2018
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SAN69 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/9/2018
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for a welted rash above my ankle that I couldn’t manage with OTC excema cream. After using it twice a day for almost a month, it is halfway gone, still slightly itchy. I was hoping for better outcome by now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BD | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2018
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this product worked when many other creams and ointments failed. I had and under the skin sore that just would not heal even after about 2-3 years. This healed it in a few days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BD | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
2/12/2018
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had an sore toward the top of buttocks crack, not sure what caused it but it never ever really healed. I could put triple antibiotic on it and it would heal to about 75% to 80% but never totally heal. Finally after about 2 years of this i went to a MD who prescribed this and it worked. I should have went to doc earlier but I did not have any insurance at the time. Glad it worked I suffered for over 2 years and this stuff cleared it up. Every few months it tries to come back and a couple of days of this stuff and it goes away. It worked for whatever I had.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CindyP | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2017
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked quickly to clear up a bad case of contact dermatitis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 3-6 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2017
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thatgirlinla | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/14/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So for the last 5-6 years or so my legs were breaking out on my calves and it was seemingly spreading on my lower legs and knees. The areas affected were red, bumpy and extremely itchy; so itchy that I would scratch until I bled or take one of those metal foot skin scrapers and rub my legs until it didn't itch anymore, but again, my legs would look like a wild animal attacked them. Finally, I went to a dermatologist as I thought I was suffering from eczema or psoriasis something. The lady was super sweet and told me that I had a very normal skin condition called Keratosis pilaris and prescribed me the mometasone. I only need it periodically when I have a flare up, but holy cow it helps me so much and it makes my legs look like legs and not red, bumpy, scarred up pieces of walk meat. :P I have had zero side effects, however, it is a steroidal type cream so I was warned to use only as needed, but no longer than 2 weeks at a time as it does have carcinogenic properties if the steroid aspect affects you on a molecular level. I think I only use it a few times a year, today included! I thought I lost my bottle and nearly fell apart in a happy dance when I finally found it as my legs have been so itchy the last week. I hope this helps for anyone who also suffers from Keratosis pilaris. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Johnstang60 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/2/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had dry flaky spots on my face and applied this. Seems to have cleared up but comes back if I do not continue use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/24/2017
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a weird itchy rash on the back of my knee. My doctor prescribed this and it was completely cleared up within about 4 days. Great product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More