Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

I got 10 mL for $15 with my co-pay. I was told to put this drop in my eyes 4 times a day for 10 days, along with lubrication drops every hour. A plus and a negative with this drug is that it really dries out your eyes, which is good for me because it reminds me to put the lubrication drops in. It also stings for about 10 seconds when I put it in, but it's nothing I can't handle. It also dr...

Shared reviews and ratings

Moe | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/8/2021
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works like magic... I felt relived after one day only. I recommend this medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GROOVYCHICK | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac in which Tears are Collected
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

REDNESS, SWELLING AND PAIN SUBSIDED SIGNIFICANTLY AFTER 1ST DOSE OF MEDICATION.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BecStar | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/20/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stings at first, But I felt it served its purpose effectively and quickly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LC | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had headaches on the right side of my upper face and pain blinking my eyes for a couple of months before I went to the Optometrist. She said I had dry eyes and prescribed these eye drops, as well as get a more thorough check with the Ophthalmologist/neurologist. After just a day, 2X a day on these drops my pain was noticeably improved and I was able to see a bit more clearly. Now 6 weeks later, I am back to painfree blinking and no more headaches!! Yes!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LC | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/16/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on day two on this medication. I have dry eyes to very dry eyes for a few months, at times I get headaches and eye pain. I almost never get headaches or painful eye pain but I was getting them for the last two months. After trying hot compresses and over the counter preservative free eye drops my dry eyes always comes back but it was the headaches which worried me. My optometrist prescribed this antibiotic drops and within 2 days the headache and dryness on my right eye went away!! It was only on my right side and right eye that I had always had pain. There is the taste of the medicine that you start to taste behind the mouth and sometimes in the mouth that comes pretty much right after applying the drops. I can not believe I went thru months with having discomfort and head pain, pain blinking sometimes. I do not like taking any medicine generally, but this worked incredibly quickly. This is only day two and so far so good. There is also some dryness again appearing today that wasn't there on day one. Doctor wants me to take it for one week. I hope this makes my headaches and eye inflammation or very very dry eyes disappear for good. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using Tobramycin in my nose for chronic sinus infection. It was very effective but I began having feelings of lightheadiness. Also frequent urination. I stopped using it at least for now. I was not told how long I should use it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/18/2015
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given this med due to pick eye from my allergies...never thought that was possible. Got the drops yesterday and major relief today. Only downfall, I can taste the med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Phyl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this medicine for 2 days and I am already feeling some relief. My eye is not as swollen or burning and the pain is slightly better. I was told it is 'pink eye' but doctor was not sure if it is bacterial or viral. I do not seem to have the taste in my mouth that others are mentioning. I just want this pain gone due to the fact that I have other serious issues with my eyes!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TrueTigerBlue | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2013
Condition: Combined Inflammation of Cornea and Conjunctiva of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in terrible pain and discomfort until I got these eye drops and then 'almost' immediately started to feel some relief. Within 24 hours felt SO much better. Continued on meds 4 times per day for 7 days. The little sting and taste was nothing and I was able to get the generic version so the cost was only $15 with insurance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Better | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2011
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dramatic improvement in 24 hours and almost no infection after 48. Can taste a few minutes after uses but not last only a minute or two. Experenced itching all over my body after application. Itching the got better after an hour but has never completely stopped until I stopped treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2011
Condition: Scratch Wound on Cornea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A P.A. perscribed this for me as a preventative measure after a corneal abrasion. I haven't noticed any issues with it. Though I rated it a 5 for ease of use, that's mostly because the instructions for use are easy to understand. I'm horrible at putting in eye drops. I have noticed a slight sting from the drops, but it only lasts a few seconds. Just glad I'm almost done with my course of drops; I miss my contacts!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Motives | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2011
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Erythromycin Ointment was originally prescribed but did not work after four days ... This medication worked almost immediately and eye infection totally cleared in five days ...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had infections in both of my corneas and I was prescribed this. it was on the expensive side ($60 for generic, 5ml bottle) without insurance, but I don't regret forking out the money for it at all. My vision got better after just one dose, though it does dry your eyes significantly so make sure you use artificial tears along with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/14/2010
Condition: Combined Inflammation of Cornea and Conjunctiva of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drug started working right away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
baandbb | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2009
Condition: Infection Confined to the Surface of the Eye
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug in eye drop form for an eye infection, I have been on it for two days, I have not seen a complete clear up, but I believe I am on the way to it. I can taste the drug, not too unpleasant, that seems to be the only "down side".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2009
Condition: Infection Confined to the Surface of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely amazed at the relief! The sting is VERY mild and goes away very quickly. Incredibly effective for relief. Recommended by doc to do a "wetness" drop about 10 minutes after to prevent pain from dry eye. 1 day of treatment and the pain from the infection is already gone!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2009
Condition: Infection Confined to the Surface of the Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I originally had a bacterial eye infection treated with genamiacin cleared up in 3 days. A week and half later my eye flares up again. Eye doctor says it was viral for 2 months I have gone through 3 different eye drops- Lotemax, Durezol, X(something?) and now this drop. This is the first signs of actual healing. My understanding is that this is to help bacterial infection, maybe I was mis-diagnosed with something viral. I do get the minor burn and the taste is not all that terrible. I would put anything in my eye just to clear it up. I have used this medicine for three days 4xs a day and looking much better. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this medicine to prevent infection and to help my eye heal after I had a chemical burn to my eye. I had to apply it every 2 hours, and every 4 hours when I was sleeping, so that wasnt very convenient. I can really taste the medicine draining in my throat, and I can even taste it when I try to eat so it has decreased my appetite. It really burns when I put the drops in, but I think that is emphasized because of the chemical burn. It has really helped though, and I am able to see things better now and no infection so thats good. It was worth it. I got the generic brand and it would have been $85 without insurance. Only $10 with, thank goodness. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eshep | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2009
Condition: Infection Confined to the Surface of the Eye
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got 10 mL for $15 with my co-pay. I was told to put this drop in my eyes 4 times a day for 10 days, along with lubrication drops every hour. A plus and a negative with this drug is that it really dries out your eyes, which is good for me because it reminds me to put the lubrication drops in. It also stings for about 10 seconds when I put it in, but it's nothing I can't handle. It also drains down my throat, so I can taste the medicine and that is unpleasant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PookiePup | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2009
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started with my normal seasonal allergies (itchy, watery eyes)in January '09. Used Acular drops and it seemed to disappear but flared up again in mid-April '09. Doctor said it was bacterial infection caused by tear ducts not secreting enough tears to flush the eye. This medication is wonderful!! Within 2 days of using, my eyes are back to normal but I will continue to use the medication for as long as prescribed. This medication is very expensive (over $100 for 5 ML--as much as Acular). I do not have a health insurance plan and had to pay out of pocket but it was well worth the money to get my eyes back to normal.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More