Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

Well,I guess it works good. I had what The dermatologist said was a callous on my forearm and after 3 days, it fell off. Only problem was after it fell off my skin was raw looking and sore.

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

Starrted off with genital itching ended up with swollen penis

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/2/2020
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication always gets rid of my psoriasis for a good length of time. I highly recommend it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Poison Ivy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2015
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used Topicort spray for poison ivy rash. I have used this on 2 occasions where I had the rash on my arms. It immediately stopped any spreading and it hastened the event from what is usually a 4 to 6 week battle to one that was about a week. I have purchased many expensive treatments in the past and I have gotten steroid injections. This is the only thing that I have tried that has actually worked. This should be the first treatment of choice for anyone who has severe reactions to poison ivy or its cousins.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2014
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Way too expensive! Over $150 for small amount.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oontick | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2014
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed a rash for no apparent reason. After trying several over-the-counter creams to no effect, I went to the dermatologist, who prescribed this medication. It worked -- in just a couple of days the rash was gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BachaMe | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Somehow developed a small wart on one elbow and it was uncomfortable and sore when I leaned on it (computer). It took a long time, but the wart or whatever disappeared. I am now using it on a second blemish which I have had as long as i can remember. Again, it is working. Size is reduced, and it's almost gone. I put a small amount on it once per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2013
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gets rid of the itching and redness pretty fast as long as used once to twice a day for about a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trini | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/26/2012
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication I have been using for some time now. Recently, I have become the caregiver of my elderly parent and my nerves flared up my condition real bad like never before. Used the topicort, and in three days my skin has noticeably started to clear, showing my natural complexion. Although the area of the medication is dry, I just use pure vaseline, a thin layer to keep it moist. I love this cream, and have had no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2011
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This treatment made my skin condition go away in just 2 days!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
goodshitmann. | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/8/2010
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this was the only medicated cream i can use that clears up my rash and fast. i try using other creams but all it does is make it worse and it tends to spread much quicker. i recommend this cream to any one with a ichy scin rash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/9/2010
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had lichen planis over all my body, not limited to one area. I was very happy with the results and have not had a recurrence.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2009
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Localized area on leg, possibly seborric dermatitis or psoriasis, unsure of diagnosis. Have only uses for a couple of days and redness and scaling has gone away almost completely!! Unsure of long term results. Thus far, effective for immediate relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrs.Boss Diva | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2009
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using this product right now for poisonivy, and I was wonderig if I could wear a long sleeve shirt on top of treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well,I guess it works good. I had what The dermatologist said was a callous on my forearm and after 3 days, it fell off. Only problem was after it fell off my skin was raw looking and sore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2009
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

went back to dermatologist with spot on hand-she zapped it with liquid nitrogen. now it's worse...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2008
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had psoriasis for a majority of my life and have never found anything that worked as well as Topicort! Within 2 days my skin was 90% better...with consistent use it should stay that way.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rimrockeraz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2008
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped with itching and swelling went down in less then 24 hours. I have what appears to be heat rash and it was bad!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dbly | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2008
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dry, bumpy, acne on chin, used once a day for two weeks, problem cleared up

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
csbaker | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
2/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Starrted off with genital itching ended up with swollen penis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More