Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

My mother gave this to us when we were growing up. I have not taken it since I left home until a few months ago. I was so tired all the time had no energy so I started taken it and in few days I was feeling good and energy was up. This has worked great for me...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Took it ONCE; had diarrhea for DAYS (going on a week now) after using it. Will never use this product again.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/3/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m anemic and was Taking it for low iron, i feel better and more energetic however i noticed more facial hair growing than normal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
1/3/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best I have ever taken, just try it for a month and you will fell the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nunya | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it ONCE; had diarrhea for DAYS (going on a week now) after using it. Will never use this product again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FloridaGal | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/24/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The stuff is gross BUT you get used to it and nothing brings your energy or iron levels back up quicker. My family has been using this stuff for years!! Available in Walmart and most caribbean stores

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vcoffey | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My mother gave this to us when we were growing up. I have not taken it since I left home until a few months ago. I was so tired all the time had no energy so I started taken it and in few days I was feeling good and energy was up. This has worked great for me...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tball75 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dad has been taking this stuff since I was a kid (now 37yrs old). He swore by it so now I've been taking it. I'll be honest and say it tastes like CRAP but I truly feel this is by far the best vitamin I've taken. I feel the difference and I feel a lot more energy. Since the taste is so bad, I recommend either having a "chaser" when you drink it or mixing it with juice. I have a strong stomach and taste buds so I shoot this like a champ!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
le-ah | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

take it with orange juice to avoid the metallic taste

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ybe2good | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/18/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hard to find now but yu can't beat for fighting anemia. Has lots of great residual postive effects like more energy, clearer skin, and saves you money on supplements your body will not absorb.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jack | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My grandmother started giving me this S.S.S. Tonic because she thinks I am under weight. This is supposedly something she used as a little girl to help her get bigger. Not sure exactly what it's supposed to do but I've been taking it for 3 days now and wanted to know for myself what it is... So I do weigh more but since it hasn't even been a week yet I'll post another comment at the end of the week or month or something. Anyway I weighed 133.5 lbs three days ago. And now I weigh 135.8 lbs. I am 6 feet tall and have a lean build. Keep in mind that I have only used the product 3 days and will post another comment to confirm or deny this products effectiveness. Oh and it's my 18th birthday today so wish me a good one.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More