Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

This drug immediately stopped the "closing" of the throat and reduced swelling within 36 hrs. Normally this would have lasted 3-5 days without treatment. In addition, it allowed the mucus in head to begin draining.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

don't really have an opinion yet, this was given to my dog for hot spots on his leg, I guess infected, not seeing a real diff, any suggestions

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2015
Condition: Skin Infection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

second day taking drug started having minor stomach upset. third day started having minor reflux about half hour after taking dose. vomited once. as I have an allergy to gluten I assumed that I had eaten something with gluten. 7 days in I woke in the middle of the night with stomach pain, burning throat and mouth. Of course dr. office and pharmacy closed. did not even take care of the infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jackie | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2015
Condition: Infection of a Joint
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gave me side effects, and because I have other chronic disease it was hard to deal with the treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2012
Condition: Bacterial Pneumonia caused by Streptococcus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/12/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

don't really have an opinion yet, this was given to my dog for hot spots on his leg, I guess infected, not seeing a real diff, any suggestions

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luckylife | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after 4 days into the treatment swelling & infection was reduce at the time of(4days)taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
harleycow | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given keflex (generic)to help get infection out of a boil. After taking 6 days worth, started having trouble with swallowing, pain in tongue (felt raw), and really hard to breathe. This was Thrush. I had about every allergic reaction from this med as possible. Scary!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pcesparza55 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
froliger | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had minor surgery and was prescribed this medicine to take. Took first dose this morning and had a severe allergic reaction . My face,throat & Chest was bright red, burning like a sunburn. Doctor said to stop taking ASAP and prescribed something different. Now have to take Benadryl to counter act the drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/27/2008
Condition: Infection of the Middle Ear caused by Staphylococcus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
atwmuffie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2007
Condition: Strep Throat
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug immediately stopped the "closing" of the throat and reduced swelling within 36 hrs. Normally this would have lasted 3-5 days without treatment. In addition, it allowed the mucus in head to begin draining.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More