Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

severe arthritic pain over 3 months. use of capsule relieved this problem within 3 days

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

still have joint pain in shoulder

Shared reviews and ratings

RaeW | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/11/2015
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Starts to relieve pain in 30 mins. Only works well for about 4 hrs., so, since I'm only allowed 3/day, I have to use heating pad & "sweat it out" til I'm allowed to take another one. Sure wish 1 pill worked longer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sbelville | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/28/2015
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been the only anti-inflammatory to help with my chronic back and leg pain. While the FDA has a hold on this med., I have no relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hjean702 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/17/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dislocated spine from MVA 9yrs ago also DDD along with neck osteoarthritis 40+yrs as secretary. Taken med 3yrs-now- Greatest relief since too expensive Celebrex years earlier! Easy bruising only side effect for me-but considering Celebrex briefly to see if all pain can be eliminated.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
louisvilleball1 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/13/2013
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used for tennis elbow

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dab | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/12/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for a number of years with complete satisfaction and no side effectc. I am now being told by my pharmasist that they are no longer being supplied and am now waiting a doctors appoint ment to try and sort this out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FDG | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/7/2012
Condition: Headache caused by Disorder of Cranial Blood Vessels
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for ra, post polio,and headache for 16 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
paula | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this drug when it was OTC for severe cramps several years ago. It relieved the pain within 30 minutes. I now use it for plantar fascitis and Morton's neuroma for foot pain and inflammation. It has reduced the inflammation significantly. I have no side effects at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/26/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When Orudis was OTC it worked very well for headaches at only 2.5 mg. Then it was taken off the market. It was great for occassional headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cmerino | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from extreme migranes and this is the only medication that takes the pain away, usually within a half hour.I have used it after surgery and it works great. will never take anything else. My grandson also suffers from migranes and it works well for him too. I have developed a lower back pain in my older years and take one tablet before bed and in the morning I can walk again. I highly recommend it to anyone with severe pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/14/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
4/1/2010
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/10/2010
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2010
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

abd pain,nausea and vomiting even whne taken w food.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
holly | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2010
Condition: Headache caused by Disorder of Cranial Blood Vessels
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AbbyC | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/28/2009
Condition: Headache caused by Disorder of Cranial Blood Vessels
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from frontal Migraines since I was a child. About a year ago, my doctor suggested trying a ketoprofen paste for relief. I put a small amount of the paste on a cotton swab and place the swab between my jaw and cheek which reduces the inflammation of my maxillary nerve. She prescribed this treatment every day for two weeks and then whenever I feel a migraine beginning. This treatment has been a miracle. I no longer suffer and have had no side effects from the Ketoprofen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2009
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not have pain in my hands and hips from R/A. It does leave me a little foggy upon waking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mssta577 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I grew up with Severe Migraines and Ibuprofen or acetomenophen (sp?) has never really worked for me they more dulled the pain then helped it! THIS ONE WORKS! Tried vicoden and had withdrawal nausea and headaches even worse! Hated vicoden, try ketoprophen u won't be dissappointed!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
altheajj | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/3/2009
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amberlynn29 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/13/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

one of the few medicines i have found that help with my migraines

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More