Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Hubby had to go to a ENT specialist for an ear problem and after they did a scope down the throat she saw signs of acid reflex. When reviewing his meds she felt that he shouldn't be on Omeprazole because he was taking Plavix and changed his med to Zantac. The pharmacy dispensed Ranitidine. After taking it for approx. 7 days, at bedtime, he is now experiencing indigestion and belching around 4PM...

Shared reviews and ratings

mellisaru | 35-44 | Female | Patient
3/27/2013
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great medicine, very effective. I didn't have any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/2/2013
Condition: Stress Ulcer Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have A LOT of anxiety issues and headaches. I was told to take NSAIDs for chest and head pain. Unfortunately it is bad for your stomach. One day, I woke up and felt horrible. I could barely walk my stomach hurt so bad. It hurt when I hate or drank anything (water, etc..). I went to the doctor and she gave me zantac. The pharmacy gave me ranitidine 150mg. I take it twice a day. At first I felt a little dizzy but that sensation subsided. It took the pain away immediately and I feel great. My stomach still has some pain from time to time but nothing like the pain I felt initially. I definitley recommended talking to your doctor about this drug if you are experiencing stomach pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
springchiknot | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/22/2012
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hubby had to go to a ENT specialist for an ear problem and after they did a scope down the throat she saw signs of acid reflex. When reviewing his meds she felt that he shouldn't be on Omeprazole because he was taking Plavix and changed his med to Zantac. The pharmacy dispensed Ranitidine. After taking it for approx. 7 days, at bedtime, he is now experiencing indigestion and belching around 4PM, before our evening meal. Guess it's not as strong as Omeprazole???? Will be calling the physician tomorrow to see what she thinks. p.s So why did the primary doctor put him on this if it renders the plavix ineffective? Haven't talked to him yet.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chazzye | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/7/2010
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication about 6 yrs. Works great on controling the acid. Was put on it due to stress on job,life. However,have occassions when it doesn't work.Had to give up all spicey foods like hot sauce,salsa.but I'm not on the floor balled up in pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/26/2010
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/4/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Esophagus with Erosion
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my doctor says this drug interveres with my platelet count. Is this true? It works good for my stomach problems

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/18/2009
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marlene | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2007
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More