Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Caregiver
8/5/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

none research

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
waleed | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/21/2011
Condition: Local Anesthesia for Surgical or Other Procedure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/10/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beezer02 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

74 YO Male with diagnosed peripheral neuropathy, later verified by bond/muscle and nerve bioposes. Mixed with morphine it is passed directly 24/7 into the spinal sac via a Medtronics drug pump. Treatment has continued constantly for over 3 years. When I quiried my new nuerology specialist he set me up for a test involving draining and flushing the pump. Fill it with straight morphine and observe. My present symptoms are constant pain, lethargy, sexual disinterest, vertigo and loss of balance. I also fall several times a week and do not have the stamina to window shop an entire Walmart store. I would heartedly recommend against taking this drug for pain. Will update when I have access to new test results.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
juicyjanyne | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/3/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it was to block the pain in my back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2009
Condition: Major Nerve Block for Surgery
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's been 12 days and i'am still throwing up I been to two hosiptal emergengy rooms Please think it over before you have it. Ask what it is, My doctor told it was a pain shot and no problems

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dunk69 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/2/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE A BACLOFEN PUMP THAT HASE BUPIVICAINE MIX,IT WITH IT FOR PAIN I LIKE TO NO MORE ABOUT BUPIVICAINE AND WHAT TO LOOK FOR FOR GETTING TO MUCH

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rondo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/3/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe back spasms and lower back pain. At times it is impossible for me to stand erect. My doctor gives me 5 injections of 1cc each at trigger points. It gives me 100% relief for about 3 hrs. Allowing me to straighten up and become mobile. While not the safest, I would recommend it for sever pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2008
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was given Bupivacain 0.59% in my left side for a fracture t-12 vertebrea, and 4 and 5 compressed disc for spasms It did not work from the beginning . Two shots were given i felt no numbness.nothing worked.i was so let down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Woodcrafter | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/13/2008
Condition: Major Nerve Block for Surgery
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had this medication injected into my L4, L5, S1, S2, and S3 Facets in my lower back on the left side of my verebra. This was done 2 days ago and seems to have taken away 80 to 90% of my pain. My Pain Management doctor is using it as a diagnostic tool to see what the next step in my treatment will be. I have had other types of cortisones used before and they didn't work was well or last very long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More