Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

I HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS DRUG FOR 9 MONTHS. IN THE BEGINNING IT CAUSED A HEADACHE WHICH IT MADE HARD TO SLEEP. I TALKED TO MY DOCTOR AND HE CUT THE DOSAGE IN HALF. THE HEADACHE SUBSIDED AND AFTER 3 MONTHS I WENT BACK TO NORMAL DOSAGE AND HAVE BEEN WITHOUT HEADACHE SINCE. I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ANY OF MY CHEST PAIN WHAT SO EVER AND HIGHLY RECOMENED THIS DRUG.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

doesn't seem to last

Shared reviews and ratings

Amy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2021
Condition: prevention of anginal chest pain associated with coronary artery disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible experience. I have fainted over 5 times. Quit taking it after the 5th time after reading fainting was a side effect. I was having a difficult time reaching my docs. There Has to be something better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have an adom. artery closing. But, I have been dizzy on and off and very blow blood count, cold, I decided to stop taking for a week or so to see if I feel better. I don't know if these open arteries up or not????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Glenbuck | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/28/2021
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im sure these tablets are causing me to have burning in the chest and throat, I dont suffer from heartburn Im also very breathless and all the tests done havecome back ok. Has anyone else had these side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/8/2021
Condition: prevention of anginal chest pain associated with coronary artery disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I need to take this twice per day, but it saved my life. Great medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JohnE | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/14/2020
Condition: prevention of anginal chest pain associated with coronary artery disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The third day I took this med it caused a severe headache. I called my doctor and he said drink lots of water to avoid the headache. That worked. My doctor hss ne taking 2 30mg pills a day now, but still no headache, if I drink pleanty of water before and after taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
otto | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

on first dose headache, on 2nd dose 2nd day extreme headace and nausea with dri heaving 24 hrs to recover.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pd | 55-64 | Female | Patient
4/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taken this med a long time ago (30) mg. Then i had a serious attack of angina which landed me in the hospital. Upon discharge, my doctor prescribed 30 mg, 2 tabs 3 times a day. The headache I can manage, but the nausea and vomiting is 24/7. Has anyone else had this experience?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Krip | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/12/2018
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Occasional drousiness but no headaces or other side effects. Take medication 1/day early morning 20mg. Generally satisfied.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/21/2017
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ron | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/4/2017
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking med for 3 weeks - no headache or other negative symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ravioli | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/8/2017
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been taking this for 1 year and have had bad diarrhea 5 x a day. am wondering if this is the cause or my brilinta. has anyone else had this problem on this drug ? dont have the headaches thank god and it does releive my check pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Buck | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2016
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to be satisfied with the drug because it completely alleviates the angina pectoris. I discontinued it because of headaches 3 years ago; but have started again because it works: 100%. But headaches are constant. Hope they decrease with time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Isosorbide mononitrate | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/5/2016
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Debilitating headache with tremendous eye socket pain and numbness on the side of the eye pain. Tired all of the time, weak and trouble talking and walking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mysg | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had horrible head aches at first then I read a suggestion. I started taking 1 hour before bed. Now have head aches while sleeping. occasionally wake up but go right to sleep. No more debilitating headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
teflon250 | 65-74 | Male | Patient
12/9/2015
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started 5 days ago after failed stress test. I get tolerable headaches that tylenol help starting in back of neck and top of head. Heart beat increases for a couple of hours after taking med. Having heart catheterization and maybe angioplasty on friday. Wish me luck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2015
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking this for 3 months Stops cheast pain,but dizzy and have fainted 3 times,tired all the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking the medication in the AM, my head starting hurting and continued all day. Later in the day I could hardly stand the pain was so bad, then the vomiting starting and lasted all night. It took 2 days before my headache subsided. I still feel the affect and will never take it again. I would rather have the pain in my chest than in my head.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2015
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After only three days and taking tylenol extra strength every 4 hours, I could no longer deal with the severe headache, which was debilitating. I used ice bags for the pain. I am ok this morning since the drug ran its course overnight but I refuse to continue with it. My angina pain was very minimal and only occasional and the pill under the tongue was effective for those times. I cannot tolerate this drug. This was the second attempt, the first one about three years ago with the same results. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lstephe62 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2014
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had three stints in the coronary artery; I am on 15 mg a day, which I take in the morning. Headaches are bad, Tylenol helps, but I also suffer from migraines. Have had some eye problems esp. over the side with the headache. I have had a fast heartbeat, but taking more blood pressure medication relieves this. I have more energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More