Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I used this for a bacterial infection of my upper and lower eyelids which consisted of constant burning, itching and swelling. It worked very well to combat this condition.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I believe this medicine increase my daughter cataract, which lead to the blindness of her eye. I have no proof but just wanted to share. Will report to fda.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lyssie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2018
Condition: Scratch Wound on Cornea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Scratched eye with falling debris. Two days later infection had set in. My optometrist prescribed 1 drop 4x a day. Had good results two hours after the first drop. A day later swelling is gone and feels also normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SRQGIRL | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2017
Condition: Scratch Wound on Cornea
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It cleared up the swelling but I got severe itchy eyes and burning which is a common side effect My Dr said I was allergic to the med ALSO FYI The med should not be used long term

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2014
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this for an eye infection, on the inside of my eyelid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Oneconcern | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I believe this medicine increase my daughter cataract, which lead to the blindness of her eye. I have no proof but just wanted to share. Will report to fda.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mskitty | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2010
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication did not help my eyelid infection. Mine was in a tube (not drops)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patcina | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2010
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this for a bacterial infection of my upper and lower eyelids which consisted of constant burning, itching and swelling. It worked very well to combat this condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MB | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Cornea of the Eye
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Burning on insertion of drops. Pain and eyes watering. Doctor said it would cure my eye infection twice as fast as over-the-counter Systane which is just lubricating drops so to hang in there. Told me putting the drops in the refrigerator would help with the burning! It did not help! I will continue the drops and hope that the infection clears up. I honestly don't know yet if it is working. I will see. Only been on it two days. I was already very sensitive to light when I started this treatment. Hope that goes away also.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nichole | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My eye Dr prescribed Poly dex for a condition that I can not find the name of in medical dictionaries or other sources. It has caused a constant pain in my eye, sensitivity to artificial lighting (which I work under 60 hrs+ every week), and occasional watering of the eye. I expressed my concerns to my Dr. who ignored them and only said , "Continue the drops 2 more wks and come back for a chk-up". My eye condition never affected me in any way for 5 yrs, but now I think my eye is messed up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
My eyes hurt | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/4/2009
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had itchy, watery eyes and vision problems, eye pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beevy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Cornea of the Eye
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication cleared the infection, but afterwards my eyes were very sensitive to light.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More