Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

My 13 yr old son was on this medicaton and I was not aware of the side affects. He developed a very severe rash over his entire body (including the palms of his hands and the bottoms of his feet) the only place not affected was his genitals, Thank God.. His doctor decided to refill his prescrition instead of making another appointment with his dermotologist. I quit giving this to my son and decide...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I am allergic to penicilin and when I awoke this morning my face is swolen and I have had fever and chiils all day today ande fever. Can i take this with my allergy to penicilin

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only used this for a month and I have seen significant improvement in my acne. I have tried every over-the-counter acne medications including Proactive and a prescription call Differen. They were somewhat affective but nothing compared to this product! My skin hasn't been this clear since I was twelve!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/28/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first week my skin cleared up well. I believe it reacted with my other acne medecine and i got sick with stomach aches, and nausea from it for about 2 weeks now. Some of my acne is also starting to come back and it does not help the red spots. It will dry out your face so use a good non-oily lotion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
misslynn707 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/27/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been using the product for almost two months now.I have moderate acne,i see little improvement i still have alot of red marks kinda like scarring, i really hope it starts to clear up.I am not going to give up I will use this face treatment faithfully.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2009
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Bacteria
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an major reaction to this medication. I was on a high dosage as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
toonhead | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/21/2008
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No break outs since I started using, over two months ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2008
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was perscribed this medication after trying lots of other pill antibiotics, which made me very sick. So far it has been going well, though I do get very oily and have to blot my skin and touch up with poweder 2 times a day. I would recommened this to people before they even try oral drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/18/2008
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Bacteria
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm not quite done with the course of this medication, but I think it's going to work for my skin. For the person with the hyperhidrosis, you shouldn't use the Hypercare with anything else. Apply it every night until you're dry for a full day, then as needed. I've been using it for years, and I never sweat under my arms, on my face, or even my hands any more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andi1665 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2008
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started taking this medicationa couple of days ago. I am going to continue for at least a week, but since I started I have been feeling rather nauseous. I will give it time to see if it the medication or something else. To the person with the body odor. My niece has some of these same issues. She used to always smell like onions. The doctor determined that using antibacterial soap was not good for her. It cleaned her body too good and removed all the natural bacteria on her body. She has since used a product available from the pharmacist called "hibaclens" (not sure about the spelling). She has had not problems since. This product is expensive but it works great.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/13/2008
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Bacteria
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

rash, itching

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/11/2008
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 11 yearold daughter is using it for her acne...she's been taking it for about 2 weeks now and i see a definite change her skin on her face. it's allot more clear I'm happy our dr. prescribed it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/26/2008
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Bacteria
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used this medication along with hypercare solution for hyperhydrosis a condition with sweating and underarm odor. I've been to several dermotologist and no cure. One suggested botox I can't afford that with no insurance is there any help out there for this condition. It is very embarrassing to go out in public and know that you have take a bath 2-3 a day and still smell like a raw onion. Regular deodorants don't cover the smell please somebody help me. I've tried many products claiming to help my condition over the internet nothing worksRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/9/2007
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Bacteria
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am allergic to penicilin and when I awoke this morning my face is swolen and I have had fever and chiils all day today ande fever. Can i take this with my allergy to penicilin

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bngltigress | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
10/31/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 13 yr old son was on this medicaton and I was not aware of the side affects. He developed a very severe rash over his entire body (including the palms of his hands and the bottoms of his feet) the only place not affected was his genitals, Thank God.. His doctor decided to refill his prescrition instead of making another appointment with his dermotologist. I quit giving this to my son and decided to seek another doctor for my children.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More