Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

I take 9 200mg tablets daily along with tramadol for relief of a combination of pain from arthritis, spinal stenosis, and 3 bulging discs. Would like to do something else but Dr. dosen't seemed concerned..??

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

was afraid to administer this pill, because my father is taking warfarin for a bleeding disorder. even though the doctor recommended it. hopefully I made the right choice.

Shared reviews and ratings

Very Effective | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Effective and it completely removes your overall body pain and its effectiveness last long for 4 to 8 hours

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nurse2 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/2/2014
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 100mgs everyday for the last 6 months with good relief from arthritis pain and inflammation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anononomys | 13-18 | Female | Patient
9/18/2014
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this cured my headache in less than half an hour, but... about 2 hours from taking it, I had an anaphylactic reaction. Turns out I am allergic to nsaids. Stinks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mybodymyself | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/5/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Basically, I feel that this treatment is beyond the best for me over the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/17/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

increased post op bleeding, oral surgery for bone graft

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/21/2011
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
schnuckie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/9/2011
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peanut | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/11/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CCFREEMAN | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/9/2010
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THIS MED WORKS FOR ME IF I TAKE A HIGHER DOSE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pepper4rw | Male | Patient
10/15/2009
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/1/2009
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a test!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2009
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Receintly discovered that I have a worn out knee joint that is bone on bone. Tried to go without any medication for 4 weeks but then the pain became too intense when knee swelled up to 1/2 again it's size. The Advil helped control the pain and with icing, the pain never went away but it did become manageable. I am very active and for three weeks I was taking 2800-3600mg/day. On the forth week I reduced the dosage to 1600-2000mg/day but quit altogether on the 5th week when I discovered that something was going on with the flexability in my legs and back. As a 67 year old male, I expect to have some limitations, but this came on a little too quickly for my liking. Finally, half way through the week when I stopped taking them, I had some bloodwork done for a routine semi-annual exam. All my numbers came in with satisfactory numbers except for liver function. This number has always been fine in the past by being below 64. However, this time it came in at 281. Other than the high doses of Advil, nothing has changed in my diet, enviroment or activities. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sami | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/30/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 9 200mg tablets daily along with tramadol for relief of a combination of pain from arthritis, spinal stenosis, and 3 bulging discs. Would like to do something else but Dr. dosen't seemed concerned..??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/27/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Advil on three occasions. I did not realize that I was having an adverse reaction until the last time I took the pill. The first time I took the pill and woke up in the mioddle of the night having difficulty breathing I thought it was because of a summer allergy of some sort. The next time I took it I had a slight sinus infection and attributed the breathing difficulty to that, but the last time I took it it was for pain in my knee and I thought I was going to have to go to the emergency room for help. I realized that this condition occurred every time I took an Advil. I will never take this medication again. I have taken plain old Ibup.and never had this reaction. However I think I will avoid this medication in any form from now on and also bring it to my doctor's attention. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/19/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LSYKESHEATH | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
1/7/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ADVIL HAS ALWAYS WORKED FOR ME. I WAS READING ABOUT HOW ADVIL COULD HELP TO IMPROVE MY HOT FLASHES SO I'M GOING TO TRY IT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/10/2008
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love it, it works so good all the time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had abad tooth ace

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annamaria munozcy | 45-54 | Female | Caregiver
10/9/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was afraid to administer this pill, because my father is taking warfarin for a bleeding disorder. even though the doctor recommended it. hopefully I made the right choice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
6/19/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More