Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I cannot go out in the heat, while on this med. I use a cooling vest when it is between 80 and 90 degrees. I have had bad breakthroughs of afib/tachy when ill or over heated or in temps of over 90 degrees, even with the cooling vest. I had been using calan only for about five years and it just stopped working for me. I had a study done inpatient and norpace was the drug of choice for me. I was i...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I have experienced extreme fatigue, light headedness and crying bouts while on this drug. I am 37 yrs old and this medication not only has life altering side effects but restrictions also that do not fit into my active lifestyle.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2015
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this medication only a short time, but thus far the effect has been dramatic. For the first time in several years, I am symptom free (highly irregular heartbeats, both in frequency and intensity) with only mild gastrointestinal side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2013
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't had any heart palpitations since I started taking Norpace (maybe once)... the only think I've noticed differently is that i seem to keep a higher blood pressure now... Weird!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/27/2013
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation Electrically Shocked to Normal Rhythm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had several bout of atrial fibrillation and have landed in the ERon 3 occassions. I would say that Norpace has been 80%-90% effective. My biggest complaint is the onset of erectile dysfunction. This has been a slow prgression over te 2-3 years I have used Norpace and I am just now putting one and one together as I research and see that ED can be a side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/9/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For years my mother had bouts of sudden passing out accompanied by irregular heart beat. Many drugs were tried, without success. Her cardiologist put her on Norpace and she has not had an instance of passing out since (many years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have experienced extreme fatigue, light headedness and crying bouts while on this drug. I am 37 yrs old and this medication not only has life altering side effects but restrictions also that do not fit into my active lifestyle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/22/2011
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation Electrically Shocked to Normal Rhythm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am now taking Norpace in conjunction with Metoprolol to treat Afib. This is after about five years of trying other medications with very limited success. I am very phyically active and this drug has dramatically improved my ability to remain so. I RARELY experience Afib episodes since being on Norpace (6 months now). However my cardiologist and I continue to talk seriously about the benefits of ablation at some point in the future. There are potential side effects with taking Norpace and long-term use does concern me. For now, it's doing the job and I'm loving it!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sweetsgrplm | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/19/2011
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works ok so far. No problems

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/29/2009
Condition: Paroxysmal Supraventricular Tachycardia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot go out in the heat, while on this med. I use a cooling vest when it is between 80 and 90 degrees. I have had bad breakthroughs of afib/tachy when ill or over heated or in temps of over 90 degrees, even with the cooling vest. I had been using calan only for about five years and it just stopped working for me. I had a study done inpatient and norpace was the drug of choice for me. I was in the hospital for five days after the study and to see if there were any bad effects from the norpace. At the time I lived in a cooler climate and the heat problem did not show up until I moved to a warm climate.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
donnab | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/30/2009
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More