Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

the medication has helped with my constant headache and has also helped me cope with my stress/anxiety. I'm on a low dose (20mg/day) and take at night. The first week I was out cold within minutes of taking the medication. That affect has worn off, but I continue to sleep well and wake up refreshed.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/15/2020
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Welsh | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/27/2016
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a stroke last october, or what they assume it was. My left eye doesn't move as much as the other one now - constant double vision and daily headaches that just got worse as the day went on. Started with 1 at night for a week, then 2 then 3... now take 5 at night daily. I don't get the sleepiness but the dry mouth.. has helped dramatically with the pain.. not all gone but at least I can now sit with my wife at night to watch TV or do something with her... if it helped 100% would have given 5/5 .. but 4 is darn good compared to what I have to go through every single day...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tam | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2015
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had so much pain in legs and feet.With this medication the pain is so much tolerable now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sonokee | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug should be banned from any use, formula destroyed, as it destroys people and their lives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2013
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the medication has helped with my constant headache and has also helped me cope with my stress/anxiety. I'm on a low dose (20mg/day) and take at night. The first week I was out cold within minutes of taking the medication. That affect has worn off, but I continue to sleep well and wake up refreshed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/4/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doctor prescribe for headaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wonder | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2013
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2013
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
d dog | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/8/2011
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2010
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i just want to know what it does

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happyface | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/16/2010
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for depression after weaning off Effexor. No noticeable improvement and definitely had an increased appetite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/9/2010
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on this medication for my severe migraines. Definitely satisfied with how successful this was for me, but I hate how dependent I am on it now to sleep at all through the night. It makes me extremely dizzy and drowsy to the point where it's necessary to take these for me to sleep. Overall good for preventing migraines, but easily becomes a necessity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/8/2009
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dry mouth to the point of wanting to discontinue immediatelty. need to find out how to quit use safely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2009
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extremely exhausted, so tired all day long, strange; when meds are taken at night only...heavy headed, dizzy....No energy....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2008
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for depression; no noticeable improvement. Side effects included pronounced dry mouth/thirst, diminished libido, constipation, blurred vision, mild lethargy, and possibly increased appetite. Started at 25 mg., then moved to 50 mg. In 3rd week of treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dizzy | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/28/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I WAS TAKING FOR MIGRAINE, BUT FOUND IT HELPED MY FYBROMYLGIA AND ARTHRITIS MORE THAN IT HELPED MY HEADACHES.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More