Show ratings & reviews for

2.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I don't get all the nasty reviews, to each her own, cause it helped me immediately. It relieved pain, itching and gave me a quick feeling of calm. I'd use it again in a heartbeat.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Everyone is describing painful swollen itching burning- these I found to be the symptoms of the yeast infection itself, present *before* I administered the medication. It has only been twelve hours for me but I am already seeing some relief- especially less burning and itching- and am hopeful for more over the course of the week.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/10/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

About an hour after a painful insertion with the applicator, the itching and burning woke me from a deep sleep. It was HORRIBLE!. I'm still in pain after 3weeks, and I've seen a gynecologist about a it. The exam was too painful for him to finish. Another appointment on Tuesday. Prayers appreciated..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amina | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/25/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had about 5 yeast infections my entire life and I couldn’t remember hurting so much like I did when using this product. I hurt to sit down and was itching like crazy the first two days so bad I slathered cold Greek yogurt on my moe moe to relieve myself. I’m on day three and starting to feel a lot better but still itchy, I’m hoping to feel better soon but still worried if this medicine will work. Next time, if there is a next time I will be buying the Monostat brand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hasani | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Never n I mean never will I use this product again! Idk who actually thought this was ok to even sale in a store. I had a mild infection I couldn't get to my OB soon enough so I decided to go to the store and get this crap. I'm sitting here w my legs open swollen and n so much pain. It hurts to sit stand walk I mean this is ridiculous! It really just mks ur discomfort worse!??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janelle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wish I had read the reviews before using this product. I used this product 2 days ago and still swollen, itchy and in pain. The YI symptoms were very mild, I noticed immediate burning and tingling after use, but thought it was just the medication working. Have had to soak in a cool bath, use ice packs and Tylenol to even be able to function. I will never buy this product again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/20/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After trying several prescription medicines that didn’t work, I was given another prescription but Walmart didn’t have medicine and told me it would be Monday. I therefore went to look for OTC cream to try!!! I’m glad I did bc this gave me instant relief!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
I’m Beth | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DO NOT... I FREAKING REPEAT, DO NOT TAKE THIS MEDICATION!!! Omg omg omg my freakin vag is swollen and hurts. NOT TO MENTION, they weren�t even nice enough to make the tip of the applicator more comfortable to insert the damn thing,come on now. They gone make it scratchy. When it enters your body AND I have to deal with my coochie swelling and burnin!!! SHIIT, DON�T DO IT TO YOURSELF

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2020
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was my go to for all my yeast infections. Never had any unbearable side effects until more recently. The last two times I've purchased

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peaceful_khaos | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2020
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Okay, so I’m giving this a review only because I read everyone else’s right after taking the medication. I had a mild infection, well mild by my standards...I’ve had worse where I needed to go to the doctors. Now, I did experience discomfort, but it wasn’t anything I couldn’t handle (I’ve had 2 natural births with no epidurals so I know I have a high tolerance for pain). Maybe 15 mins after application I did experience a burning sensation, but again, it wasn’t anything I couldn’t handle and I assume it was the medication working. I took it during the day as soon as I noticed the first symptoms, so some of it did leak out. Highly recommend wearing a pad and changing them frequently. I had no swelling, no itching after I applied (before yes, but that’s a common symptom for my infection anyways). I’d say after about 4-5 hours I didn’t notice any discomfort. I noticed a huge change the next morning, no symptoms or discomfort and my discharge is starting to look more normal. So it’s working for a generic alternative to monistat. I can’t stress enough that everyone’s bodies are different and will react to this differently, however, from all the reviews I read while I was taking this product, it’s safe to say if you have a low tolerance for pain do not take this. Intense burning/itching/swelling are all common side effects, and you’ll wind up giving a good product a bad review. I’m alright with saving a couple bucks, and I’m glad I did. I feel I’ve had faster results with this than with monistat 1,3, and 7 day treatments. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GirlOnFire | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2020
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is horrible I feel like someone is inside burning my vagina and sticking it with pins and needles Iâ??m so irritated I canâ??t sleep and Iâ??m tossing and turning Iâ??ve awaken my husband several times and he has work in the morning BEWARE LADIES please do not buy this product it should not be on shelves for women to use and make your already bad situation worse Iâ??m literally in tears right now!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
11/2/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I usually read reviews before buying something like this, but failed to this time, and that was a big mistake. They should take this off the market. What I don't understand is why most have a horrible time but a few were happy with the result. How can that be? I am still red and swollen after 3 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leakage, ladies. | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wish I had seen the reviews before buying the product. The itchiness intensified for the first hour (it hadn't been very bad to start). There is no pain or swelling but still discomfort and far more leakage than I thought. I think I ruined my favorite night pants with medicine leakage. :/ There's a good chance in all.of my squirming that some got pushed out but it's only day 1 so I'll give it a few more days before I can tell if it really worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Burning Va ja-ja | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/24/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I inserted it at 10pm it is now 12:30 and I'm about to cry almost consider going to the emergency room but decided to look up side effects and notice im not the only victim of this horrible product. My vagina is burning and red. I've used the 3 day before and this didn't happen. Only picked this up because it was the only kind left on the shelf. Now I know why!! Buyer beware!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dontdoit | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/7/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Holy mother of god. Literally just inserted medicine, followed by RUNNING to the bath. Soaked for ten minutes, still burning and itching horribly from the inside out. Our pool was low on salt (we have a salt water pool) and I have experienced itching and slight discharge. Assumed yeast infection. The yeast infection was 100% better than this. I would keep a yeast infection for months before I ever use this horrible product again. I literally want to rip the inside of my vagina out ??????. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terry4 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought this because thinking it was going to help but it worst then the yeast infection. I should have just waited the 2 days to go to the doctor. I did everything they said to do..before bed, felt relieved almost. Woke up at 4am this horrible throbbing pain and swelling, no itching though. Laying here with a ice pack and too a pain reliever(tylenol). Dont use this...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thank God I read the reviews after use because I would not have used this product otherwise. I was using an antibiotic for my stomach pains (amoxicillin) and I got a mild yeast infection. Just itchy with a small amount of discharge and slight odor. I used this product on Monday night, I didn�t have any burning nor did I become swollen, I did notice that the cottage cheese like discharge came out with the medicine and the next day there was still a small amount of the discharge coming out. I�m two days in and the odor is completely gone I feel like the ph of my Vagina is back. I�ve used the other yeast infection products and always got another yeast infection after the usage. I�m hoping this time it stays away, good luck ladies everyone is different this product was great for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/4/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I followed the instructions directly. Woke up next morning, I am swollen and paining badly. DO NOT USE!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
11/6/2018
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If it was possible to give negative stars that is what I eould give. This product is torture. DO NOT USE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ari.zona.girl | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2018
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had probably 5 yeast infections in my life, and when I wasn't prescribed the magic pill, I have bought 3 and 7 day treatments. This is my first use of the TIOCONAZOLE 2 and it is BY FAR THE WORST THING you could do. It doesn't itch any more but that might be because I'm in too much swollen pain and burning to tell. 3 day treatment of MICONAZOLE is fabulous at providing results and relief. And the 1 day treatment of MICONAZOLE 1200mg might work and I would consider trying but I will never use this product again. Wish I would have read reviews first. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2018
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am reading the reviews for this medication and I have not experienced the burning itching and pain that most if you all are stating. I read one review that stated after the medication was inserted 2hours later she was red and swollen. I sorry that you all had that experience. My review is that is works for me very well to treat bv.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sadmom | Female | Patient
4/11/2018
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Same as the others, immediate burning, ive used medicines like this before and never had a problem. This however sucks, burns, and i am in mild pain today, hurts to sit down because of swolleness... i should have read reviews. Never getting this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More