Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this for over 6 years and can't sleep without taking it. I use to only take one but now I need two. I use to also take a half hour before bed and now its taking up to two hours to work. Once I go to sleep , I'm out for the night. Wish I can stop taking everynight but I need sleep.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This medication made me do things that I didn't even know I was doing. I will not take again and I have thrown it away. I got less sleep than usual because it made me roam around and do odd things. Beware when taking this. A coworker had same experience

Shared reviews and ratings

RLO | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/1/2017
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I buy the WalMart copycat Tylenol PM caplet. The caplet has 25mg of Benadryl. To relax and sleep well I break a caplet into half and take half a "tylenol pm." I sleep soundly without being groggy. If my mind is really "wound up" in anticipation of a meeting, etc...the next morning, I will take the entire caplet. If I don't set an alarm clock, I can sleep between 7-9 hours without waking up. With an alarm, I get up, walk around, and 3-10 later--depending on the dosage, I am totally alert to operate machinery or make important decisions. I am not a daily user of Tylenol PM, but do use the half caplet dose frequently when I need to do so. I told my doctor about this Tylenol usage. (I once had a very bad case of poison ivy and it took 3 caplets to ease me off to sleep. The dermatologist told me to take Zytec during the day, and Tylenol PM at night.)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tylenolidiots | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2016
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication made me do things that I didn't even know I was doing. I will not take again and I have thrown it away. I got less sleep than usual because it made me roam around and do odd things. Beware when taking this. A coworker had same experience

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChilloutCharlie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/19/2015
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Babs | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2014
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2014
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It keeps me asleep all night long

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ejc | 75 or over | Male | Patient
3/1/2014
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

one tablet daily half hour before bedtime. usually sleep thru the night. some times, not often, need to retake when waking middle of night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
needsleep | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps in sleeping without any morning aftereffect . Concerned about addictivenes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shenise | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2013
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The Tylenol Pm really messed up my eye sight and make me feel real sick To help with my headaches and help me sleep. I wake up with a really bad headache but I sleep great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ggcbqt3h | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/4/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

still dont sleep after taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jack | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/4/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sleep aid

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/10/2012
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am 62 yrs old and have body aches daily (strenuous work) I take 1/2 caplet nightly to relax me enough so i can fall to sleep..i wake up refreshed and do another 8 hours of strenuous work..other PM medication leaves me facing a headache every mourning..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roseie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/7/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been up all night and am very restless! :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/25/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i still wake up more often than i should.i have a dry mouth but i am not sure if it is from the tylenol p.m.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MOLLY | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/2/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I TOOK THIS MEDICATION AND WAS UP ALL NIGHT LONG BECAUSE IT MADE ME ITCH. THE PHARMACIST THOUGHT IT WAS BECAUSE I WAS ALLERGIC TO THE DYE IN THE MEDICATION. I TAKE REGULAR TYLENOL ALL THE TIME WITHOUT ANY SIDE EFFECTS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beagle lover | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/23/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for over 6 years and can't sleep without taking it. I use to only take one but now I need two. I use to also take a half hour before bed and now its taking up to two hours to work. Once I go to sleep , I'm out for the night. Wish I can stop taking everynight but I need sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
12/6/2008
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
11/15/2008
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More