Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I've been taking Trivora 28 for years. Enpresse is another generic for the same medication. The pharmacy switched me because Enpresse was cheaper. Although they have the same active ingredients, I got very sick to my stomach while taking Enpresse. Severe abdominal pain, nausea, my bowels were irritated, and horrible cramps. I generally do not have a problem taking differnt generics with other med...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This is the first type of birth control i have taken and i am extremely unsatisfied due to the negative side effects. From the several reviews i have read, many women have experienced the same problems as i have. After 6 months of use, i noticed a dramatic decline in my sex drive. I haven't been myself at all. Mood swings, and just being in a bad mood. As a 19 year old girl i should be motivated, ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Tiffany | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this Pill for my hormones at first it started clearing my face then 3 weeks developed a rash on my neck it went down hill from there cramping I was having allergic reactions I give up on clearing my skin I will just pray about it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cara | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/16/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Depression, high cholesterol, oral yeast infections, joint pain, bloating and fluid retention all over, muscle stiffness, bone legions (causing a torn labrum in one shoulder needing surgery to repair), and so many other symptoms which occurred during my 6 year long roller coaster ride with this medication. The worst part of it all was the fact that I started taking it as a teenager and maybe I was too young to notice these changes/symptoms and I was never able to put it all together that my birth control could be causing all of this. The only reason I’m aware now is because I happened to be in a situation where enpresse was not available at the pharmacy, and my dr called in trinessa as a temporary replacement. Shortly after I noticed an improvement in all of my symptoms ... after 6 years of feeling lethargic and depressed and not knowing why. Be careful, and pay attention to your body when taking any new medications.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JayJay3 | 25-34 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/5/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this for about 5 years. No issues to report. No pregnancies, no unusually weight gain, moodswings, or any other health issues. It reduced my acne and made my periods shorter and barely any cramps!! Previously my cramps were miserable. I would recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JLee1121 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/22/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??ve always been prescribed Trivora and had my doctor note to DISPENSE AS WRITTEN, but once I get on Medicaid, the pharmacy fills my script with Enpresse. This happened before, about 3/4 years ago, and Enpresse FAILED and I became pregnant while taking it. Like another commenter, despite the fact weâ??re told itâ??s the same as Trivora, IT IS NOT. Iâ??ve been on Trivora since I was 17 and am now approaching 40. Iâ??m waiting for Nurx to deliver Trivora, but have been taking the Enpresse in the meantime and am cramping, spotting and have hot/cold flashes and mood swings constantly. Stay far away from this bunk drug, especially if itâ??s being subbed in for one your body is used to taking.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JLN | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/28/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??ve been on Trivora for over a decade, my pharmacy started filling my prescription with the generic, Enpresse. I spot all month long on this pill every time Iâ??ve tried it. The pharmacist says the ingredients arenâ??t different, but I never had that problem with Trivora. For several years now I have to correct the order every time I go to pick it up, even though my doctor has noted not to fill with generic. It doesnâ??t matter where I try to fill it, Iâ??m always handed Enpresse, and I always have to wait for them to exchange it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/15/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication literally almost killed me at age 23. I developed bilateral pulmonary embolisms from it that were hours away from being diagnosed too late. Blood tests confirmed that the clots were caused by this medication. PLEASE don't take this medication!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nana32817 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/12/2017
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using it almost 2 years little to no problem... only once when I took a double dose by accident I wanted the throw up for a couple of hours. Minimal side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ADORABLE | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/11/2017
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works really well in my opinion. I know I'm safe while taking this pill

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2016
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My experience with this birth control is absolutely horrible. I haven't been able to eat without throwing it up. Constant cramps and back aches. I feel sick all the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/9/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this birth control for about 6 years was switched from tri-levlen. The switch was smooth and I have never had any adverse side effects. I love this birth control!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ella82 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on hormonal birth control since 1998 and have changed brands for various reasons, but this is the only one I have absolutely HATED. My hair was falling out, hands and feet were swollen all the time and my heart was racing. I didn't stay on this for long and I was switched to Ortho Tri-Cyclen (or the generic...Tri Estarylla, with which I am very happy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helenfersure | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/19/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for 3 years. It was my first birth control. I did get a little more emotional when I started it, but it went away after a few months. These last couple months tho I have been getting more emotional and depressed and having hot flashes, also I would get yeast infections every 3rd week of my cycle. My doctor switched me to Lutera which is monophasic to see if this would level everything out. enpresse worked great for me for a few years, but I am ready for something new. Also, don't get scared about some of these reviews; what works for some people is awful for others.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Garage7890 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/2/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this pill for 5 months and it was constantly a bad experience. I had horrible mood swings, fought with people I never fought with, felt isolated, had suicidal thoughts out of the blue, never got my period on the sugar week but spotted throughout all of the other colors (had spotting for 3 weeks straight once), and experienced frequent temperature sensitivity that led to nausea. Would not recommend. 19 yo.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kkkk11 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/30/2015
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This BC has been the best for me. You have to take for a while and let the medication regulate. What works for one person, might not work for you. This BC has protected me from pregnancy and I've went from a B cup to a D. No complaints. I love triphasal birth control. If you don't like it switch. This was my third pill to try. Love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ang | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/24/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible. I'm 19 years old & I am a fairly happy person. This pill made me depressed and have constant mood swings. Causes unnecessary arguments with my boyfriend who I rarely ever argue with. Found myself crying and fussing multiple times a day. Periods were very long (7 days) with very little cramping. I had suicidal thoughts for no reason. Rashes and eczema forming. 20 pound weight gain and boobs grew very large. Sex drive decreased, wasn't really pleasing my boyfriend anymore. also brought a smell to my vagina. I have stopped taking them and I'm back to normal. Don't put yourself through it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/4/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using this birth control for over 2 years. It's been the best birth control i've ever been on. My period is the same time every month and no side effects. 5/5 stars.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hopethishelps | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/25/2014
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the first birth control I have ever used and I am containing to use. I have much less painful periods then before, particularly less severe cramps. It did not significantly reduce my acne only slightly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ksh94 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/26/2014
Condition: Abnormal Bleeding from the Uterus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this birth control for three years now. I have always used it along with the use of condoms so I am unsure with it's effectiveness as far as pregnancy prevention goes. As long as I remember to take the pill every night at the same time, my period happens on the clock every month and I don't get cramps besides the first day of my period. Otherwise, it will happen later. The only thing I don't like is that it does decrease sex drive dramatically as someone else stated. But that's what happens when you take a hormonal birth control. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ms. Crampalicious | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/30/2014
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Eases my menstrual cramps during the 2-3 days during my period, but now I'm having milder cramping for half the month. In addition, the first week of pills causes severe nausea, itching and diarrhea. Cramps are still present but are now of a different nature and location (vaginal/rectal vs. abdominal). Very strange.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More