Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

I have suffered with chronic back pain 20yrs., rhuematory tendonitis & bursitis 12+ yrs and fibromyalgia for the past 3 yrs I have been to so many specialists: Orthopedic, Pain Management, Rhuematologist, Nuerologist and Physical Therapist to mention a few. I have been prescribed numerous types of drugs over the years. My PCP recommended I try methadone, 20mg 2x a day. One am dose and one pm dose....

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
La La | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pain management and addiction maintenance

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started on medication and would like to find out more about it and how it effects the body. I need to know the side effects on this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/22/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
acuiriz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/26/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would just like to know why there is no info about this drug anywhere. I cannot find any info about taking it or anyone having good or bad experiences with it or anything. What's up? I take this medication for pain and it works for me all day long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nccolp | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/2/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started this med and so far it has helped me with the painmore than any other has. And believe me I have taken most all the pain meds on the market. Including morphine aand oxycotin!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wayner | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/30/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been on this med for severe scar tissue around the lumbar area in my back after 4 surgeries. It has made a world of difference. I have even lost weight from being more active instead of laying around after work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
swim | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/14/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine works better than any other pain medicine I have ever taken. there no up and down no buzz,and lasts all day,and cost 90 pills is 10 dollars.if you are in chronic pain talk to your doctor and you will have your life back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/16/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
margie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/18/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has help me to cope with yhe pain so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy2B | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/28/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered with chronic back pain 20yrs., rhuematory tendonitis & bursitis 12+ yrs and fibromyalgia for the past 3 yrs I have been to so many specialists: Orthopedic, Pain Management, Rhuematologist, Nuerologist and Physical Therapist to mention a few. I have been prescribed numerous types of drugs over the years. My PCP recommended I try methadone, 20mg 2x a day. One am dose and one pm dose. This medication has been around for years and I had always thought of it as a treatment drug for heroin / opiate addiction. I spoke to the pharmacist who reassured me this was a very good pain medication and has been around for years. I have a great deal of trust and respect for my primary care doctor, whom happens to be an alternative medicine specialist and does not use a lot of mainstream drugs. My experience with this medication has been better than I could have ever imagined. Prior to the methadone, the Pain Management docotor was using was trigger point injections every 4-6 weeks, along with 10mg hydrocodone (8-10 10mg pills daily). My Dr. suggested I give the methadone a try. I did and it was the best decision I ever made! The methadone does not have: 1) peak and rebound you get with most pain pills 2) there is no "euphoria" that people who are drug seeking want from narcotics, therefore I believe it could help cut down on frequent visits to the ER for those who are "drug seeking". (I work in health care and see this first hand very often) 3) The medication stays in your system long enough that you only need to take a low dose, (depending on your condition) 2-3 times a day. Twice a day works a day for me every 8 hours. Thanks for allowing me to share. I hope this will help to encourage you to speak to their health care providers and ask if this may be something that could be beneficial for you. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fancy577 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/25/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It takes several visists to your doctor to get the dosage corrected, but once you hit the mark for relief or ability to tolerate your back pain, it does give relief. now medication will hit you hard if you are a "cheap drunk" you will get relief, but becareful, this medication can make you very drowsey and can effect your ability to drive or handle machines of sharp or cutting devices.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More