Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

I've been taking Cold Eeze for colds ever since it came out on the market about 20 years ago. Its effectiveness varies a lot with each cold, maybe because there are so many different strains of cold viruses, but it usually works amazingly well. Sometimes it immediately obliterates the cold, usually it makes it barely noticeable, when colds are normally torture to me, occasionally it does nothing b...

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

took cold eeze when i felt a cold comming on after six days went to er with severe respiratory trouble was diagnoste with pneumonia given treatment two days later was admitted to hospital overnight with difficulty breathing

Shared reviews and ratings

Phillip | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oral Cold-EEZE reduces the severity and duration of most colds for me if taken at the first symptoms of a cold. I have not experienced nausea when using the oral lozenges as others have reported. I have noticed a slight metallic taste which affects the taste of food, but it goes away after a day of non-use. Cold-EEZE is not a cure for the common cold, but it noticeably reduces the severity of symptoms for me so I use it. It may not work for everyone, but it is worth giving it a try. I'm glad I did.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kandii | 19-24 | Nonbinary | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/14/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While it definitely did seem to shorten the length of my cold compared to my brother who had it and didn't take Cold-Eeze, it's not without it's own draw-backs. Namely, the nausea and the lack of taste. I can barely taste anything after taking Cold-Eeze for a few days. And the things I can taste, frankly taste pretty awful. It's like I can't taste anything sweet, salty, or savory.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boogerbear | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/17/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taste; After the first box you get use to the taste just like anything else. Usually anything that taste bad, is actually good for you. Taste; not that great, but if it helps beat a cold, I'm all in ?? Halls and ludgens are generally loaded with sugars and this one is primarily about the medicine which I prefer. Lots of sugar =irritated scratchy throat Tylenol severe pill/liquid (switch off) + a cold eeze the cold/sickness is usually gone before 3-6 days. I totally recommend this product My only complaint, the price. 10 cough drops - $3.00-$3.50 Forget to mention about sickness Never a problem.. Just like with ANY medication try to put something in your stomach before you take anything Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ellemenor | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
10/14/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used Coldeez for years. I saw a program on some news program about this Doctor who made a career out of finding a cure for the common cold. He talked about zinc and it's benefits and mentioned this little company that had followed his work. I take it every time i feel that I feel that "I've got a cold coming on" feeling and it works for me every time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ylani | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/7/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the cold-eeze medicine at the first sign of myself getting a cold but it just made my tongue very numb, and the after taste was horrid, I recommend using another brand such as, ludens, or halls.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/20/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Cold-Eeze if I've been around someone with a cold. I often use Airborne at the same time. I use just one/day, placing it in my mouth when I go to bed. I haven't had a cold in years. Recently I was clearly exposed and I started treatment and eight days later I do not have a cold. Is it just the placebo effect? I don't know but the results are well worth the purchase price.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took as per instructed time intervals and always after consuming food as the Zinc supplement can cause nausea. Shortened my recovery time and got me on my feet faster.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gabby | 13-18 | Female | Patient
12/20/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it only once, and my mouth tastes very bad. It has been about an hour after taking it and I still feel the way residue and I feel worse than before, which was only slightly sick

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Canbee | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month |
12/16/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After only a day of use Cold-Eeze caused me to lose my ability to taste food (I hope this is temporary), and caused me to have severe nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2017
Condition: Deficiency of Zinc
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I rarely gets colds but when I do I usually use zicam with great results. This time, however, I tried cold-eze. Not only did this product NOT work, but actually made me sicker & caused my cold to last longer than usual. I won't use it again or recommend it to anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/26/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked for me. Shortened my cold to about 3-5 days. It really does work!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
geehz | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/18/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I start taking anytime I feel a sore or scratchy throat and I never get a cold. Taste of the lozenge is not the best but the results can't be beat. Neither Airborne nor echinacea compare.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LindaNevada | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started getting cold symptoms Sunday evening. By Monday morning I was sneezing, coughing and had a 101 fever. I started Coldeeze on Tuesday evening and my cold symptoms were 95% gone by Thursday morning. I am amazed at how much better I feel in short time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
coughingcathy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/3/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a joke! Took it religiously like it said to and it did NOTHING to shorten the length of this damn cold

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/22/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Coldeze for several colds. My colds used to last7-14 days and always went to my chest. Using Cold eze [UPON FIRST SYMPTOM - e.g. scratchy throat], has reduced the severity of symptoms and length of my cold to 3-5 days. The only negative is the aftertaste (cherry), but it is small price to pay for the results. Thanks Cold Eze

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Patient
4/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used Cold-Eeze successfully for years. Don't get many colds, so its infrequent. It's always been VERY effective for me, especially the earlier I started. Today I have a cold, bought Cold-EEze, and it tastes absolutely TERRIBLE. I tried to finish the dissolving process, but ended up spitting the last 20% out my car window. Don't know what's happened to quality control. Supposed to be honey-lemon flavor, but it tasted like dirt.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
N/a | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought this hoping it would help me feel better and get over a cold like it claims. On the back of the box the directions said it helps with cough, sneezing and congestion! Well it does no such thing!! I followed the directions to the letter and it does not work! The box said it was natural cherry flavor, it is nasty!! I won't use this ever again!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cold with coughing and sinus pain. Felt better immediately after taking. I only used 3 during a 9 hour shift at a call center.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crienzi | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product is not effective for relieving colds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took a cold-eeze when I woke up feeling my cold get worse one morning. It said not to eat before or after. Immediately after, I vomited 6 times until there was nothing left in me. The pain in my sore throat was increasing by the second. Within 15 minutes of vomiting, I came down with a nasty fever and can not get off of my couch. I have to take my dog outside and I can't move. I never thought this cough drop could do so much damage. Still in pain and feel like my throat is about to close.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More