Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have tried enerything from 'cold turkey' to Chantix. The patches help me stay on an even keel and help immensely with the cravings. I am on my third week of the 21 mg patches and will be stepping down to the 14 mg patches next week. I haven't had one relapse. It feels great.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

My doctor just prescribed me 21 mg nicotine patch && also I'm 7 1/2 months pregnant does anybody have any experience like any pregnant woman take these && how did it make you feel please feel free to give your opinion please && thanks

Shared reviews and ratings

JJ | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2021
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using 21 mg for 5 days now. It definitely helps with the cravings. I'm not happy with the stickiness of the patch. I have to use extra tape to keep it in place. I can't just replace it every time it falls off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Renee Kudela | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2021
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor just prescribed me 21 mg nicotine patch && also I'm 7 1/2 months pregnant does anybody have any experience like any pregnant woman take these && how did it make you feel please feel free to give your opinion please && thanks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jnelsonj6 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/15/2017
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its the best thing i have ever done for my self my doc wrote my a 6 week Supply of 21mg and a 2 week supply of the 14mg 1 week of the 7mg and honestly when I got to the 7 mg I didn't even finish the hole box there were 4 left and i just kept them as a reminder on why and how i quit the first 72 hours of being off the patch youll have a lil urge and craving but its not to bad just your motivation going and it will help ive been patch free now 2 months and feel so good about myself

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2014
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried enerything from 'cold turkey' to Chantix. The patches help me stay on an even keel and help immensely with the cravings. I am on my third week of the 21 mg patches and will be stepping down to the 14 mg patches next week. I haven't had one relapse. It feels great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rytw44 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/22/2011
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Today is only my 2nd day with the 21mg patch. I put it on yesterday morning and took it off last night. My daughter smoked a cigarette and I didn't even ask for one. I found one in my car yesterday morning and put it in an empty pack and threw it away. I'm having urges like when I come home from work and sit in my usual spot or I start to get a little stressed. Right now my heart is beating a little fast but I will wait and see.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clc | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/7/2011
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was perscriped three 14 day packs of 21mg patches. am now on the third pack and am now starting to show side effects, starting on the 14mg as soon as they arriave. has worked very will, when I do get the urge to smoke, I take several deep breaths and the sensation goes away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
liz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
4/22/2010
Condition: Nicotine Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am addicted and do not have a effective way to withdraw from it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kendab | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2009
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only used 3 patches so far and it has not decreased my urge for smoking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More