Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

Sciatica problem in left leg. After trying Vicodin, a cruise ship dr. tended to the pain in my leg. after two injections over a four day period, I was finally pain free

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I have sciatic pain on my left side, and a pinched nerve in my left leg. My doctor prescribed this injection. The burning sensation upon injection got worse and worse and worse. The nurse said it would go away within 5-10 minutes. It didn't. I kept having waves of extreme pain in my thigh for nearly 30 minutes before it finally subsided. Once the waves of pain from the injection ended, the ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Hoffner626 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/26/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have sciatic pain on my left side, and a pinched nerve in my left leg. My doctor prescribed this injection. The burning sensation upon injection got worse and worse and worse. The nurse said it would go away within 5-10 minutes. It didn't. I kept having waves of extreme pain in my thigh for nearly 30 minutes before it finally subsided. Once the waves of pain from the injection ended, the medicine did help with my sciatic and nerve pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dbizz | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in extreme pain in my shoulder and was given an injection. The pain is still gone for over 24 hours but I have very bad stomach pains...UGH the pills I have taken before did not give me these pains.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
darkagesmedtreatment | 19-24 | Female | Patient
7/3/2015
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was given in ER (instead of a narcotic which used to be used but mayor outlawed use of it in NYC ERs) DR had to rebreak my finger to set it & used this nasty stuff instead of something that wouuld of just taken away the pain without the horrid side effects I got just from ONE injection! This stuff made me so sick my health was affected for MONTHS later.It gave me an ulcer and it affected my adreanal system. I was literally bedridden from the multiple bad side effects of this.I would rather feel the full pain of a broken bone than use this stuff. look up the possible side effects, alot are serious systemic or involve organ damage etc. Never again. They're getting rediculous by keeping narcotics even after SURGERY from non drug addicts in pain. the alternatives do not work as well and are fraught with bad side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2015
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christine | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/13/2014
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this medication to treat chronic low back pain caused by degenerative disc disease.I began using this to eliminate the use of narcotics to treat my chronic pain. The results are pretty good, but the injections are very uncomfortable for me. Using an oral medication would be more effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
whirlwind | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2013
Condition: Severe Lower Back Pain from Kidney Stones
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had two instances of kidney stones and both were treated with Toradol. The pain was so intense that I could not sit, stand, lie down for any length of time. Within 10-15 minutes of receiving 10 ml. of Toradol, I was 90% pain free. I would definitely suggest this treatment for kidney stone pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
not happy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2011
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not relieve the pain, nasty side effects, throat swelling, chest pain/pounding, nausea even over a week afterwards, lower-mid back pain, tired/weak, headaches and stomach pain. Not happy at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/17/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given an injection of this medication in the emergency room for severe pain in the leg. I was not able to put any pressure on the leg when I went in which means that I could not walk at all. The medication began to take effect in about 15 minutes. It did not relieve the pain completely, but I was able to limp out, had very little pain that night and the next day. It has been over 24 hours, I am walking 90% better and I have not had to take anything else for pain yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dmorales67 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a sprained shoulder and it eased the pain tremendously BUT I did react in a negative way with stomach pains - bad ones, and stool turned into water. I think I was given too much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wendy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/4/2009
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cervical stenois/bulging disc at c-2&3 severe headaches with nausea started with 1 injection weekly, now have up to 3 per week. it has been the only relieve. does not last as long as i would like. i am concerned about the effects of prolonged use, if any

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
th | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a fully torn rotator cuff and have experienced EXTREME pain. I have taken pain medication but could not sleep no matter how much I took. This drug was the only thing that gave me relief until the operation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mctripat | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2007
Condition: Severe Lower Back Pain from Kidney Stones
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this in an IV at the emergency room, when having severe kidney stone pain. It seemed to work faster than some drugs. I was told it could be used with demoral. This is the old fashioned drug used for kidney stones. I was told toradol dilates ther ureter making it easier for the stones to move through it. By the time I got this drug my pain had dropped to maybe a 5 from being over a 9...(over about 8 hour time frame) It worked better than morphine injections too. I had never had any other drug for kidney stones other than demoral, prior to this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
couz_usa | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2007
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sciatica problem in left leg. After trying Vicodin, a cruise ship dr. tended to the pain in my leg. after two injections over a four day period, I was finally pain free

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
boryitis | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/17/2007
Condition: Severe Lower Back Pain from Kidney Stones
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

how dos it work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More