Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I have takeing peginterferon alfa-2a for 56 weeks and it has worked. I now have no viral load. But side affects for me was fever after weekly injection leg pain/joint pain. I also had mild depression. If i had to choose to take this again i would knowing what i know. What extra time it may give me on this planet with my wife and children is worth all the side affects and then some.So if you need t...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This medication didn't help me when I thought I had a good chance at responding to the treatment because of my age.

Shared reviews and ratings

bubbles | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/18/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was very sore headaches allergy problems took 4 injection a week but since on pegasys and copegesys he stopped my allergie shots witch iv been very sick alot fever diareaha congestion head bad mood swings i work in factory whenits 80 its a 120in there having alot of trouble been on it for 1 month as of aug.17 2010

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angel465 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had muscle aches, body pain, headaches,slight nauseau, and mild fever. Drinking lots of water and drinking 3 cups of coffee a day have helped me alot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
moteddybear | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/25/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started treatment in Feb of 2008, compleated it in Feb of 2009. off of it for 2 months and the Hep C came back at the same levels as before I started treatment! restarted treatment in May of 2009. and will go to the end of 2010. depressed, sick, tired and wondering if its worth all this, also major mood swings, My poor family!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
imacowgirl47 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/24/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have takeing peginterferon alfa-2a for 56 weeks and it has worked. I now have no viral load. But side affects for me was fever after weekly injection leg pain/joint pain. I also had mild depression. If i had to choose to take this again i would knowing what i know. What extra time it may give me on this planet with my wife and children is worth all the side affects and then some.So if you need this treatment give it a try you can always stop. But i beleive the benifits out weight the side effects. GOOD LUCK RobertRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/11/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this treatment for about four months,in that time i had server side effects my skin on my legs,they started to open up and full with puss and blood and when it bleed my blood was like charcole, i was losing my hair and i about had enought of that medication my doctor was not knowledeg enought to regulate my medication she would call a counsler to see how to treat me and regulate my intake also ask a nurse.And she would make the call,s right in front of me.And one day i said to myself i had enought, on my way to her i had a blackout behind the wheel and i never made to her people got hurt and my life changed in a split second and i will never be the same,my body turned into rubber like mush.My insides fell like there being eating away from the inside out.My ears ring 24hours a day and i,am just sick everyday.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/22/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I FELT THE FLU LIKE SYMPTOM ONLY ONCE. I BEEN TAKE THE MEDICATION FORM 3 MONTHS.I NOTICE IM LOSING MY HAIR BUT THAT ALL. I WONDERING IF THE METHADONE I AM TAKE HAVE SOMETHING TO DO WITH IT CAUSE I DONT FEEL NOTHING

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beaks61 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/14/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am through with my 48 weeks taking Peg & Ribavirin now for 3 years. And have no detectable C in my body! But one thing I believe is a direct result of taking these Hep C meds, is that I have terriable leg pain in both of my legs. Upper and lower parts. I do have some bulging on my 3rd and 4th disks in my back, which the DR. says is normal for my age. And was wondering if anyone else has this problem AFTER there regime of taking Peg & Ribo? Thank You

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1sickpuppy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/29/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was a 50/50 chance, it worked for me, but it was pure hell. I kept working the entire 52 weeks, lost 70 lbs. lost a lot of hair. Anyone that says they didn`t feel like s*** is lieing ! Its like the worst flu you have ever had 4x over.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Danny | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/2/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had good day's and bad I had more bad than good it seemed like.Your back aches so bad I'm bipolar so pegasys really messes with you psycologically with that people around you are affected as well.Aside from the bad side affects peginterferon alfa 2a with ribasphere 52 weeks of treatment and the HEP C 1a really agressive strain is undetectable I'll be back in 4 months to tell you if the HEP C came back or not hope not!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rbmosier | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/18/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started Pegasys Nov. 07 and was undetectable at week 12. I have 20 more weeks of treatment and feel like it has worked for me. I was genotype 1a grade 2 stage 2. Doctor told me I was middle of the road for doing the treatments. I take a shot of peg and a shot of neupogen once a week and 1000mg of ribivarin every day. It's been rough at times but well worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CMC | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/20/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had all of the possible side effects. But it seems to be effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fong | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/3/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

what if i have been treat with this for 2 years, i have been satisfied in the first year, and 2 months ago, i have lost 12 lbs,and my stomas feeling full all the time and tire and do not want to eat.what should i do ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2007
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication didn't help me when I thought I had a good chance at responding to the treatment because of my age.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More