Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I have suffered horribly for over 50 yrs. with severe IBS and spastic colon. No food is safe. I am 100% disabled, and I got a bottle of 30 to try as I had read about it and called my doctor and asked to try it, but Medicare and nowhere will help me pay for it, and for only 15 pilss it is just under 25 bucks. I can not afford it. I took dicylomine for many, many, many years,m and it plain did nothi...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I am allergic to sulfur based meds. should I take this med?

Shared reviews and ratings

Lucy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2022
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Crohn's flare with significant bloating and cramping. I take just before meals and it reduces 85% of the cramping I had before and about 60% of the bloating that would last up to 6 hours. I expect to take this until my new primary med takes effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Libby | 55-64 | Female | Patient
5/12/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My colon was 100% removed & a J-pouch was created. Avg 4-6 bm’s daily. The med in question was prescribed for cramping I didn’t have. My intestines randomly poke out & it’s soooo painful. Probably scar tissue (from 5 surgeries) which impedes bm. GI gave me the med for this “cramping”. Doesn’t help cause they aren’t actually cramps. Side effects of dizziness & sleepiness were messing w/my quality of life, so I stopped taking it. Thumbs up!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amieux | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/7/2017
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medication as needed. I put it under my tongue and usually have relief within twenty minutes. For me it is has been more effective for the pain than the diarrhea, but it is helpful. Medicare does not cover this. I also take chlordiazePOXIDE hcl at bedtime which has almost cured any nighttime episodes. (you know what I mean) I have been on this regimen now for two years, and it has been helpful. I still watch my diet and drink at least 50 oz of water daily. I am 71 years old and have been living with IBS more than half my life and by far, this is the best I've felt in a very long time. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had extreme abdominal cramps which have had me in the emergency room for days. This is the only medicine that helped. I've had my gallbladder removed but produce a lot of stomach acid. Antacids don't control it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
huh???? | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2014
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered horribly for over 50 yrs. with severe IBS and spastic colon. No food is safe. I am 100% disabled, and I got a bottle of 30 to try as I had read about it and called my doctor and asked to try it, but Medicare and nowhere will help me pay for it, and for only 15 pilss it is just under 25 bucks. I can not afford it. I took dicylomine for many, many, many years,m and it plain did nothing after a few years. I donlt even know why I kept trying. My own research found this medicinbe, and it is like GOLD to me. I would like to know where I could possibly ask the manufacturer themselves for help to get this incredible medicine. I am suffering as we speak., this is disabling for me. It is truly a svere problem. I need it in the worst way. if anyone can suggest a way to get help in getting it, please let me know. I am honestly--- desperate. now that I had the experience of true lasting effect and gving me a quality of life, I want it in the worst way. Please help me. I am a single woman of 52 with no family to go to and I have exhausted all other ways of help, and selling all I had worth anything. I need help, anyone, PLEASE!!!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/9/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had just about every side affect this drug has. Now cramping is even worse and diarrhea is so bad cant go to far from a bathroom. Also have a burning feeling in my stomach. Guess ill be going back to the dr.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
grandma r | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/21/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has reduced IBS from 75% of the time to 10%. I went off it for 3 weeks and had 5 to 12 bowel movements a day, pain and discomfort. I have been on Sysmax duotab, the extended release for 3 years. Medicare does not cover this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/15/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ibs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tlro | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/28/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IBS/diarreah dominant that causes me pain so bad it leaves me dead in my tracks, in bed doubled over. This is the only medicine that has helped. It usually gets the pain under control quickly and in severe abdominal pain attacks, fully back to my activities within 2 -3 doses, as well as slowing the rate of diarrhea so I can get rehydrated. Strongly recommend!! , annoyed I wasn't prescribed this sooner. I don't go anywhere without it anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lindarob213 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/13/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after tying a million stomach treatments both over the counter and from the dr. this is the only thing that has helped! its inexpensive and easy to take. I would recommend this if you have stomach issues that don't seem to respond to other treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/8/2012
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jaack65 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/18/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Esophogreal spasms close off my esophogas completely. Cant even get room temp. water down. Very painful. Only sublingual form effective usually. But many generics aren't very fast dissolving and many times large in size too much fillers. These are 125 MICROGRAM meds.!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/27/2012
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medication that helps when my stomach is easily upset. Anyone suffering from IBS or any stomach problems, I highly reccommend this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mahogany | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/9/2012
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Finally I am able to get thru a day without constant pain. This medicine has been wonderful. It has really made a difference.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mitzigayle | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/19/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have pain under my upper right rids , this has helped alot with the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brandaliscious1 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After an upper GI endoscopy, I was prescribed this drug in hopes of stimulation to my pyloric valve to make it function somewhat but I ended up with an excrutiating bout of heartburn and discontinued to take it immedietly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Caregiver
9/13/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son has suffered with IBS with diarreah and a spastic colon for about 2 years. We have tried other meds but this one seems to be working great for him. He's no longer affraid to go to school or eat out for fear of having severe cramping and diarreah.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MO | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/21/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The sublingual form gets into my system quickly - can even take in the middle of the night and get back to sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sbab98 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/18/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take this drug for stomach muscle cramps. Has worked good for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/13/2010
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Almost 4 years ago after losing over 15 lbs to my already thin 110 lbs I was diganosed with IBS. This medication has not only helped me gain my "normal" life back, but experience things that I would have other wise watched pass by. I have now gained back those 15 lbs and then over the past 4 years I have successfully added an extra 10 lbs. Even though some days are worse than others I am living a relativly normal life. But the medicine alone will not do the trick you need to eat better, excersise more, and not get over stressed or over emotional. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More