Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

No side effects. The pills themselves tasted nasty, I wouldn't say no to a gel coating. Was informed by several people (doctor, pharmacist, family friend) NOT to drink any alcohol!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med caused me to very nauseated the whole time. I felt dizzy headed and have an awful metallic taste in my mouth even after the 7 days...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dollface | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2010
Condition: Vaginosis caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been experiencing exhaustion. just getting dressed wears me out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flagyl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my husband is on Flgyl,we are trying to concieve a baby, would the meds effect me from getting pregnant or will it have any defects of the baby if we are pregnany, miscarriage or problems with fetus

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carla | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had taken this pill (3) different times. Each time it got worse. I had a difficult time getting the pill down, awful taste, no appetite, nausea, my senses were heightened and thrush. These pills are the absolute worst pills to take ever! I call them the evil pills, but they cleared up the infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My use of this (Metronidazole) was for infection in the small intestine. It cleared me up immediately. I am finishing the dosage and hope the results continue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/5/2010
Condition: Vaginosis caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Will this drug miss with your birthcontrol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FLAGYL ER | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IS FLAGYL ER KIDNEY FRIENDLY? I TOOK IT FOR ONE YEAR, AND NOW I ONLY HAVE 45% KIDNEY FUNCTION. I AM JUST LOOKING FOR POSSIBLE REASONS FOR THE FAILURE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2010
Condition: Vaginosis caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had headaches and nausea. I don't usually react to medication, so this was pretty bad, but it got the job done.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
metronidazol | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It caused loose stools.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2008
Condition: Vaginosis caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have hard time swallowing anyways so without coating it immediately started to disintegrate and the taste was AWFUL. Bluh. It has helped though. I took it with Bactrim, and antibiotic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jolene | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/4/2008
Condition: Vaginosis caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Altough the drug worked for me (I've used it twice), the side effects were bad. I experienced nausea and headaches for the first 4-5 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/20/2008
Condition: Vaginosis caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had headaches every day until done taking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2008
Condition: Vaginosis caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it leaves a disgusting taste in your mouth!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2008
Condition: Vaginosis caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects. The pills themselves tasted nasty, I wouldn't say no to a gel coating. Was informed by several people (doctor, pharmacist, family friend) NOT to drink any alcohol!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More