Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

Tussi 12D seems to help more than the Tessalon Perles for severe bronchitis, and aids in thinning secretions and ability to clear the lungs. I'm breathing much better and less reliant on my inhaler.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

this was absolutely no help for my son's cough

Shared reviews and ratings

Janet Swift | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tussi- 12 really worked for me. Why did they take it off the Market. Please bring it back. There is nothing better out there.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
May | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2011
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has not helped relieve any of my symptoms and they are getting worse. I will return to my doctor on Monday.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
madre3 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2010
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't do much for the cough, but cleared the congestion really well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smc | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2010
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a cough that I could not get rid of, I coughed constantly, never a break. I started this medication and noticed a difference immediately. It was so nice to get some relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is helping my cough and congestion, I have bronchitis. MY problem is the side effects, I've been nervous and irritable since taking it. I'm hoping I will be able to go to bed tonight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ladyluck | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/26/2008
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cleared my nose,the watery eyes & I finally stopped sneezing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2008
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has really worked on my cough and done what is expected

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maelinde | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2007
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tussi 12D seems to help more than the Tessalon Perles for severe bronchitis, and aids in thinning secretions and ability to clear the lungs. I'm breathing much better and less reliant on my inhaler.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/6/2007
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this was absolutely no help for my son's cough

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More