Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2013
Condition: Prevention of Fetal Neural Tube Defects when Pregnant
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have enjoyed not being naseua after taking the vitamin, but I experience dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
New Mom of baby daughter | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/10/2012
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've tried over 10 brands of prenatals during preganancy and this one by far is the best. It's very easy on stomach, not like other brands, and effective. I brought it at CVS with insurance and it's about $10 a box. I'm still taking it now during breastfeeding my daughter. I would recommend this brand to friends.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TRMO | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/3/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laprincesa24 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/2/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had no problems with this prenatal. I like the fact that the DHA doesn't contain fish oil. The packs can be a little annoying to open, but other than that, no problems. Quite easy on the stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kuchiktarin | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/10/2010
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this prenatal through two pregnancies and breastfeeding the first baby for 24 months and the second currently 11 months and going strong. Works great, no negatives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ty | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/23/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
honestreview22 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/2/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not like this pill because it is two seperate pills- one vitamin and one DHA. There are other new pills out there that are just one complete pill, which I switched to. Vitafol also made my stomach uncomfortable & it was very hard to digest taking two pills. I would not reccommend it at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/21/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More