Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

56 People found this comment helpful

I lost range of motion in my neck and experienced terrible pain with movement. It felt as though I had broken a vertibra. Within 2 days of taking this medication I felt relief and on the 4th day was back to work. I experienced nausa and vomiting but when I layed still these symptoms weren't a problem. The results was well worth the side effects.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

i got very sick from this drug still recovering my eyes went crazy i could not talk just stuck there then fell out i was very confused all day on the 3rd day i pass out still not realy with it my eye site is very bad now my eyes hurt still i was so confused i did not know what did that to me

Shared reviews and ratings

Studio46 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got Medrol for a sudden hearing loss on one ear together with Betavert for 10 days. Negative Side effects: sweating, weakness, low blood pressure. The pleasant side effect: my severe Osteoarthritis pain in hips and legs was gone after the second day and I slept like a baby. Hope it will stay like that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tayetti | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2020
Condition: Joint Disease which may include Attacks of Acute Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe neck pain, which made my arm numb, within 24 hours pain gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dana | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2019
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medrol completely reset my system and made my asthma symptoms go away. I also had muscle pain, nerve damage, Swelling of my rig cage, whole body edema, high blood pressure. This drug lowered my Blood pressure, took away all of the swelling and edema issues, started reversing my nerve damage which put me in pain but I slept great and felt better than ever. Except for pain after a few days of taking it. Once the dose pack was done the nerve damage reverted back to its usual feeling of no pain. But I lost 20 lbs on this drug and havenâ??t had a problem with swelling since taking it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cindy Lou | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/9/2016
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Will not take this drug again unless ABSOLUTELY necessary. Terrible anxiety/panic attacks, heart palpitations and increased blood pressure. This drug should probably never be prescribed. More FDA testing is in order.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Person | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonder-drug - I was diagnosed with Focal Segmental Glomerulosclerosis (Kidney disease)After two weeks in hospital I started off at home with 16 mg for abt 3 months then lowered to 8 - 4 - 2 mg over the next 9 months. Now in total remission. Suffered a number of side effect but nothing that really bothered me except for the 'moon-face' and the fat around my stomach - had to take a number of other medications at the same time to keep blood pressure down (Bisoprolol, Zestrill and Amlor) and also medi to lower my blood-sugar - a lot of medi however I had no choice - stopped and approx 2-3 months later my body fat/face was back to normal. Suffered some bone-pain (in the morning) about one week after I stopped which disappeared after a couple of weeks.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medrol pack for unresolved root canal pain. Preexisting anxiety/depression was stable & without incident for over 10yrs. Less than 24hrs on Medrol and went into "steroid psychosis" and suicicidal ideation. Ended up in ICU and hospitalized for 8 days with severe tension, heart palpitations, anxiety, emotional lability, and panic attacks. No steroids again unless it's a life threatening emergency.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thankful | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed due due pain in next and head due to possible viral infection. I would call it a "miracle drug"

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Joints due to Gout
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this to take for Gout. Seemed to work at first but I'm on day 3 and my foot is hurting again. Prednisone seems to work better for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
reviewer3912 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2014
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Asthma and my Pulmonologist prescribed me this Medrol 6 day dose pack. I am on day 4. I have Generalized Anxiety Disorder take Xanax and Klonopin as needed. Let me tell you. This MEDROL has made me feel like hell. I have had to take EXTRA Xanax and even then I am nervous and jittery. I am on edge and short-tempered. Easily agitated and have become depressed as well. I have also experienced extreme insomnia and that is even after taking Benadryl to help me sleep (along with the Xanax and Klonopin). I have also experienced severe GI upset the first day and 4th day (today) while taking with extreme diarrhea. I am going to finish as I only have 2 days left but I will NEVER take this med again unless my life depended on it. As far as helping me with what it was prescribed for, yes, it has helped. I feel like my lungs are healing and asthma symptoms are better but I will be honest. I would rather deal with those symptoms than the ones I am feeling now. This drug has literally made me feel crazy and I will be so happy when I take my last dose. If you have issues with anxiety (even a little), proceed with caution. You may want to get your doctor to prescribe you something for anxiety while you are on it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LenaP | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/24/2014
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have tried many medications and biologics for RA-none helped but now I take an injection once every 4 months and I feel great. I can walk up stairs, bend, etc. I start to feel effects about 3-1/2 months till my net injection. But this has changed my life otherwise I have great difficulty getting out of bed, out of tub, walking stairs, etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
surfgeneral | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/11/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic back spasms occurring 1 to 2 times annually when severe I'm quite incapacitated walkng around like a very old person with every move having to be delicate. I do not like taking drugs period but tried this one (6 day pack). I had a football & softball game to play on sunday and began treatment on friday morning. Based on how I felt friday, there was no way I was going to play my sports. Sat. morning, to my surprise, I felt fantastic! I could not believe this. I was shocked. I ended up playing both with no discomfort at all. To me, it was like a miracle! It's mon. morning now so I'm still concerned if i'm doing any damage to me unknowingly. In addition, my hamstrings have been tight/sore all year and they feel amazing too. This is unbelievable. I feel ten yrs younger. As for side affects, I do have some minor anxious feelings and extra energy but I'm sleeping fine. I'd like to take this stuff every time my back acts (up to twice a year) up provided that as I wean my self off this (6 day pack) stuff, my back is back to normal. I'm a very active athletic person that surfs, plays softball, football, runs etc. I'll find out later this week if this drug is what I need in the long term. I'm also fortunate concerning the mild side effects are minor to me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marme | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/31/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bruise easily but otherwise have experienced no other side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Edd | 45-54 | Male | Patient
8/22/2013
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My psoriasis are not cured on and off

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pancreatitis | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2013
Condition: Chronic Inflammatory Skin Disease Marked by Blisters
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication prescribed to me by Endodentist due to pain after root canal. I had severe diarrhea for 24 hours and ended up in ER with severe abdominal pain and bleeding. I also had pancreatitis, high blood sugar and anomalies in liver. I had severe dehydration due to diarrhea and low in potassium. I am not sure this medication caused all these symptom but it has all these side effect for using it. Doctors never tell you the side effect of medication and using it not worth it and will leave you impaired for ever. Please read the side effect of all medication before using it. I decided from today that I will never use any prescription no matter what happens.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bequiah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2013
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

last May 21 2013 i was prescribed to use this drug for 3days due to bronchitis and allergy for more than a month. For me it works so well, because despite of taking this on a very short period, it helps to ease my dry cough.. the only downside is, i was having trouble getting a sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2013
Condition: Muscle Pain and Stiffness in Shoulder, Neck and Pelvis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

effective removed pain in one day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gary | 65-74 | Male | Patient
4/18/2013
Condition: Muscle Pain and Stiffness in Shoulder, Neck and Pelvis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

How long can I expect to have relief in lower back after taking Medrol?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DKemp | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Everyone must remember that drugs in general affect different people differently. For me this drug gave me insomnia for the first night only, but then it actually helped me sleep the 2nd night on. And, I used it to reduce the inflammation from a root canal issue. It did a great job. I am on day 5 of 6 and have no side effects besides the one night of insomnia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sun | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hurt my back lifting a person and have been in constant misery for a whole year now and even had to crawl around on my hands and knees from time to time. I have a moderately protruding disk and severe back pain that goes down into both legs and its excrutiating, i think its called spinal stenosis. ive tried all kinds of meds and this is the 1st one to touch the constant pain at all!! i feel soo much better and im just on my 2nd day!!! no side effects at all so far, just RELIEF!!! Im amazed!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PopPop | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Am 69 and had bad URI ending in middle ear infection. ENT doc prescribed the steroid 4mg six day treatment. Seemed to have helped somewhat but now developing Oral Thrush. Doc prescribed antifungal but afraid to take it because drug info says could interfere with elimination of my alfa blocker I take for my prostate problem. Will try home remedy first for the oral infection. If doesn't work will call my urologist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More