Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

If taken on first onset, very effective results quickly. No side effects.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I have received absolutely no relief for my hemiplegic migraines with this medication. Very disappointing. Next step is Botox injections.

Shared reviews and ratings

SNOBFACE | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on day 6 of my migraine/headache, I'd tried panadol, ibropufen, panadeine fort, tramadol, temazapan and valium (not in the same sitting) and nothing eradicated the feeling of the axe someone metaphorically left in my skull. I finally went to the doctors and was prescribed 80mg tablets. Within 30 minutes of consuming with aspirin my head was 85% better!!!! I've woken with the same pain this morning, after having another tablet I've been able to bare the residual pain. I feel drained, lethargic and sooky, however I'd much prefer this than the past 6 days!! Highly recommend.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura S | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/22/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have received absolutely no relief for my hemiplegic migraines with this medication. Very disappointing. Next step is Botox injections.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
monadnock | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/22/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While this does relieve cluster headache it takes a little over an hour to work. The manufacturer is a sadist and enjoys packaging pills that necessitate dynamite to release. How about putting them in a pill bottle like everyone else instead of these frustrating packs!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
l*dawn | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/29/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only thing that relieves a migraine for me. I've tried all kinds of lifestyle changes, but it seems I'm triggered by everything! And I've tried other drugs. I only caution that it does cause drowsiness. But, if you've got a migraine, what's a bit of drowsiness! It doesn't relieve some of the periphery symptoms to my migraines like auditory sensitivity and speaking/language issues and it leaves me feeling a bit like I'm underwater, but I'm not sure if that's the migraine or the drug. I recommend it. Hope you have a drug plan! Like all migraine meds these pills are expensive.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dizzle | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/27/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has literally changed my life! I tried Imitrex, which is another triptan drug, but it never worked for me. My neurologist suggest I try Relpax, and I am so glad I did. It knocks out my migraines within 30 minutes. It is really important with triptans to be sure to take them at the very beginning of a migraine -- once the headache is full-blown, it won't work. I am so thankful for this drug that has given me my life back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Misty 50 | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/4/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication works well. I get so frustrated trying to get the pill out of the package. I was taking Azor and that package is the same way - impossible to open without a knife for something similar to poke a hole in the back of the package. If they can't put it in a bottle then at least make it easier to poke the pill out the back!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/17/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have allergic reactions to any aspirin or Advil based migraine medication. This is the only drug I've found that works! It's amazing, but manufacturer needs to make it more affordable. Has gone from $13 per pill to $51 at my last refill. Their enrollment plan to pay $10 per prescription has never kicked in because the fine print says "or $100 off the price" . How about simply reducing the price for everyone. Generic in 2017 won't reduce the price if they are the only manufacturer or they do some tweek to call it new, hence putting off the generic.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
K8D | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/12/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is by far the best migraine medicine I have taken in all my years of treatment. No nausea, no dizziness, no weakness or sleepiness. The migraine itself leaves me with a "weepy" feeling, but not the Rx. After being all tensed up with a full blown migraine, when I finally get relief and can relax, I just feel overwhelmed. ... Insurance gives me a headache, fighting over it! Seriously! They keep wanting to give substitutes, and they act like I don't know what I'm saying when I tell them that there isn't one! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
User1 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To the other reviewer who had mentioned lockjaw, you're not alone! I also experienced this from taking this medication for the first time. I was dizzy, confused and felt very sick. I had to lay down for the rest of the day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/17/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medication that has ever stopped my migraine. It 'cures' the migrane within an hour and continues to work for close to 24 hours. It is important to take it as soon as the headache starts for best results. I do have trouble getting the pill out of the package. I keep a pair of scissors next to the package for that reason. The medication makes me sleepy. I think that is a result of how relaxed it makes me feel.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ye yan naing | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/18/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/24/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If I am unable to prevent a migraine by immediately taking 600 mg ibuprofin, this is the only migraine drug that works for me. I wish my insurance would recognize how unique and effective this drug is -- nothing else works, once I have a full-grade migraine. I do feel a bit dizzy after taking it, and my skin is very sensitive to heat (e.g., when washing my hands), but the minor side effects are nothing compared to a migraine! The only concern I have is the fact that it is so powerful, I worry about the long-term effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bcre8tiv | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/12/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has by far been the most effective triptan for me. I take it with 500mg.Naproxan, and that's it, once and it is gone within two hrs. I follow up with another dose of the Naproxan. Very $$$$

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lheuberger | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/10/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works pretty good for me. i too have been experiencing dizziness and was not sure if it was the meds. i also can feel very emotional at times with Relpax. i took Maxalt before but the side effects got too bad after several years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/8/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication realy worked for me.I did not like how dizzy and lite headed it made me. not only for that day but the next day also.Almost made it impossible to get up and do my daily activities.i had to have someone come over and help me with my chores.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ewilli37 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/9/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Apparently I am the only one, but this medicine gives me terrible lockjaw. I cannot take it if I am at work because I have to talk all day and cannot after taking the drug. Other then that it works better than any other i have tried.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bsb9754 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/18/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Relpax for over a year. This medicine worked very well for me. I don't seem to have as severe of headaches when I do have them. The only drawback is the cost. They are so expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LMAC | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/16/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If taken on first onset, very effective results quickly. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/9/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If taken when you first feel the migraine come on this drug is wonderful. Just rest for 15-30 minutes (at least for me) and eventually the beginnings of the headache will dissolve away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/21/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is is the best medicine for severe headaches. My only complaint is that it is hard to get out of the package and when you have a bad headache the last thing you want to do is struggle with getting to the medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More