Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

I used lotrimin under my breast for a fungal infection and It worked very well. I'm still using it to control my fungus.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have some BAD smelling feet. I have tried Bleach, Vineager Anti-Baterial Soap, regularly changing socks and shoes. My feet still sweat, no the odor is of the cream (and not much easier to breathe). Well see in a few days if the treatment works.

Shared reviews and ratings

ErykahBadont | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

*HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ANGULAR CHEILITIS* i used Lotrimin Ultra (for jock itch) along with coconut oil (my daily moisturizer) to treat my angular cheilitis and within two days noticed it disappearing. here i am four days in and it’s gone. *old timey corn ball commercial voice* “thanks Lotrimin Ultra!”

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2017
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WOW!!! I cannot even give this product enough stars. After a month long battle with what I found to be ringworm, this product cleared it completely in 3 days...YES, 3 DAYS! I must add that I used this in conjunction with peroxide. What an amazing product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alan | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2012
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product completely cured my jock itch in two weeks. Also worked on athelete's foot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gdad | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2011
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fungus was on toes and on sides and bottom of feet. Did recommended application for 2 weeks. Used all of two 12g tubes of Lotrimin Ultra. Expensive but worth it as symptoms disappeared; and got bonus of reduced toenail fungus. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
8/5/2011
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For jock itch,I live in Florida.It will stop the itch for a short time. But have never gotten rid of it. The redness is still there.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
embsb777 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/22/2011
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used it for 4-5 wks. now, with moderate control of itching and decreased symptoms, but symptoms never completely go away, and I have used more than directed 2x daily, and more than 2 wks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ivan | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I inadvertantly used it for fungus under toe nails. Only now read the warning on the tube. I don't appear to have had a bad reaction....what is the reason for not using it on nails?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
8/17/2010
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked for a while - then became useless over time. Had to switch to another med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Better | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a yeast infection on my private area, I used Lamisal not that it did work ti just didn't on this particular infection. Upon use that evening I could feel the deferent’s and next day see the deferent’s.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suzy | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/1/2009
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication did not do anything for my infection after 5 weeks of directed use. Not only was it inconvenient, but it was expensive. The only thing that resulted from my use was a worse infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/11/2009
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked quite effectively with no apparent side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Itch | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2008
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used Lotrimin's clotrimazole cream to treat a severe case of upper body ring worm. But switched to the Ultra with butenafine hydrochloride after the fungus remained to spread. The ultra worked really well. I am still using and my skin is clearing. I have never seen such a bad case of ring worm before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cluvharper | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/19/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used lotrimin under my breast for a fungal infection and It worked very well. I'm still using it to control my fungus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Afoot | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2008
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have some BAD smelling feet. I have tried Bleach, Vineager Anti-Baterial Soap, regularly changing socks and shoes. My feet still sweat, no the odor is of the cream (and not much easier to breathe). Well see in a few days if the treatment works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More