Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

For me this medication was so helpful. I was so fearful of yet again getting addicted to one drug to escape the pain of letting go of another. I had a sever opiate addiction. Hydro, oxy, morphine, demeroll, methodone, whatever I took all of them for years and was medically detoxed twice nothing worked! i was ready to just accept the fact I may never be able to stay clean until I found a clinic...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Roxanne's brand of buprenorphine... The pills are bitter in taste and the size/shape of them are difficult to dissolve under your tongue. This seems like the only generic brand and only choice of buprenorphine available in North and South Carolina. I used to be on a different brand and they were oval in shape and made by Reckitt Benckiser, now they are completely unavailable and the Hi- Tech brand...

Shared reviews and ratings

156 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

iI was on opioids for 10 years, with no issues getting off. changed my pain dr. He is too conservative for me, this is not an effective pill for me., maybe a stronger dose. maybe put me on the pills I am aware of helping me. will give it a week but at this point not highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom Vander Sys | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/24/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has twice failed two month trials in 2017 and 2019 but I was forced to use it a third time due to the hospital’s change in policy that offered no protection for legacy patients like me who was forced to use opioids 19 years due to a medical mistake. There is no relief for legacy chronic pain patients.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SassyMerc | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/28/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on this medication for 2 years taken for Nerve pain had been on hydrocodone, gabapentin, oxycodone This is worth better than everything with no withdrawals 2 mg three times a day maintains my pain management without anything else

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SheIsResilient | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/16/2021
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been a lifesaver for me. I had a severe addiction to opiates and tried to quit several times to no avail. I finally decided to go on Suboxone Maintenance and I believe it saved my life. I have been on it for nearly 10 years now and I don't believe I would be alive without it. I also use it for pain management, and I am very pleased with how well it manages my pain. I take the brand name (Indivior) films. If you are on the fence about starting Suboxone, I'd highly reccomend it. It could help give you your life back and even help save your life!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rich | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/10/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worse than kicking morphine and the withdrawal lasted for weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amber36 | 35-44 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/25/2020
Condition: Symptoms from Stopping Treatment with Opioid Drugs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication Subutex works well but three times I got off it cold turkey and it took three months for the withdrawals to completely go away it's the worst thing to withdraw from but in the end I always end up going back because of the fear of relapsing on other opiates and I want to get off Subutex again but I don't know if I could do the three months withdraw it is horrid I had hot and cold sweats for 3 months diarrhea for 3 months I could not sleep for almost 4 months restlessness for two months it was horrible I never want to go through that again and there's no way to taper I tried tapering and the withdrawal is the same intensity there is no easing it so my suggestion is if you're coming off heroin or pills only use Subutex for a 7-Day period And then the withdrawals will be manageable uncomfortable but manageable the medication does work but if you want to be completely sober medication free it's a long 3-4 months Road to be completely right and normal I read what these Suboxone sites put oh seven days of withdrawal and you're fine those are complete liesRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clean mom here | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/28/2020
Condition: Prevention of Opiate Drug Abuse
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication saved my life. I went off of it for a short period and in time, I was back to narcotics. I ran back to my doctor and asked him to prescribe it again. I plan on being on this until I die. My mood is so much better, even though it doesnâ??t advertise as a mood enhancer. I do get very angry with illegal/street sales of this drug. It had saved so many lives!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenn F | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/23/2019
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This helped me to regain almost everything I lost. Iâ??ve spent almost 20 years of my life addicted to opiates. I relapsed last year after over 10 years in recovery. I was prescribed Suboxone over a year ago and I have been able to rebuild my life. I decided to come off this medication a few months ago and the plan my doctor made with me to do that helped me and I struggled with NO physical withdrawal, but the psychological withdrawal stopped me from being able to stay off of it. My cravings returned with a Vengeance and I became depressed and my mental illness came out full force. I wanted to use and because of that I didnâ??t want to live. I had to begin taking it again tonight and Iâ??m sad, but I know I would relapse if I didnâ??t. This medication can be a life saver and help to stay in recovery, but please everyone pay attention to how you feel when you decide to come off of it. It is a very dangerous time. Iâ??ve work in rehabs for many years and I knew feeling this way was a possibility and I will see my doctor today. If this med helps you it is amazing, but just remember that one day you may want to come off of it and if and when you do please donâ??t do it alone. Itâ??s not just about physical detox with this medication. The psychological and emotional detox can sneak up and cause havoc if you donâ??t understand or pay attention to those symptoms too. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tylerpapela780gmail.com | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2019
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hard to get without insurance

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joseph | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/6/2019
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

little foggie

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BB25840 | 25-34 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/9/2019
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would like to share my experience for the many people looking for a way out of opiate addiction. Some of the comments I have read are misleading. 1. The medicine has the highest success rate when taken more than 6 months and less than a year and a half. That's not an opinion, that is the data. 2. The whole idea is to build you life up and treat some of the underlying issues that caused your addiction in the first place...You can't do that in 5 days. 3. Someone said it is a money racket...that is wrong. Doctors are only allowed to prescribe certain amounts and they can make way more money on other things. 4. The withdrawals suck. It is what it is but hopefully it will be you last withdrawal you ever go through. I took Suboxone for 7 months after using roxies and heroin for 7 years. I am now clean because of Suboxone. Prayer didn't work. NA didn't work. Rapid Detox didn't work. Subs did because it gave me time to rebuild. Good luck to anyone trying to beat this. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HelonWheels | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quick story. I was on/heroin addict for 18 years. High tolerance at $600 a day included cocaine habit. Clean for 24 years now. I had pancreatitis which I could barely withstand the pain. Friend told me that zubsolv could work for pain. Intention was to take away a 6 week pain level of 7 as I could not take pain anymore. I decided to take zubsolv. I took 1/2 tab 5mg. My god! I felt like I shot a bag of dope and was high for 3 days. Itching my body for 3 full days just like heroin. A small nausea level no vomiting. Spinning like I was drunk. Shortness of breath. How can anyone say this works? It could leave a person addicted to yet another drug. The pharmaceutical companies are totally b.s. to effects of this drug! It isa NARCOTIC folks wake up. You dont need this!! Cold turkey 2 weeks and change your thinking it will change your behavior hence leaving you clean for the rest of your life!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/1/2019
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for several years and it worked to control pain with no risk of abuse like opioids, which I abused and got addicted. This helped me get off the opioids and helped with my chronic back pain. However, a new doctor switched me to methadone, which works MUCH better. Been on methadone for 5 years now and although it is addictive, it too helps with pain and although it can be abused, you learn not to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JChubb | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/20/2019
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suboxone (Buprenorphine/Naloxone) 4mg/2mg even 8mg/2mg not addictive as opiate and was able to get off this medication twice myself, even used while major back surgery. CAUTION TO SUBOXONE USER'S: Been using Suboxone for long time 5-8 years. The maker of this medication before surgery as well as Surgeons said don't use 24-48 hours before so we can give you opiate after surgery. WRONG! What happened to me, I stopped two-three weeks before surgery, after surgery they put you on morphine, then Opiate!! TO BAD DEAL: I should have never stopped using this medication for 24-48 hours for surgery as recommended by maker Suboxone and surgeon. When they give me an Opiate did nothing, I was in major pain and Surgeon/staff would listen to my pain issue thinking I was just an addict I will just deal with it. To me, it felt the buildup of naloxone worked as taking the Opiate out of your system. In fact, now no help for PAIN, take it with you to the hospital, whey they take you off morphine do not take any Opiate it won't work for long-time users of Suboxone with the naloxone. FOR LONG TIME USER'S of SUBOXONE (Buprenorphine/Naloxone) users for any reason. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
slofan | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/4/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking ever increasing doses of percocet for 7 years due to a failed back surgery and still in agony I switched to Buprenorphine. I got my life back. 10mg/day split into 2 doses and I can once again live. Been on this dose for 5 years and love having my life back. Still in pain but not the agony that I used to be in.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chazbro | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/21/2018
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Being a recovering addict,and also with pain issues suffered in a near fatal car accident,Subutex has allowed me a second chance at life.Ive been taking Subutex for 8 years and have never felt better.The relatively small dose(2mg 3xpd)allows me to function somewhat normally while also addressing my pain issues.I don�t get high and the dose keeps cravings to a minimum.Subutex has been a blessing,helping me with 2 issues at once,pain and addiction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
weeds | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2017
Condition: Prevention of Opiate Drug Abuse
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it helps but does not reduce the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/2/2017
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been a pain killer addict for years before taking suboxone. my addiction was unintended as all are but i had a slew of accidents which kept me on oxi-codone long enough to find myself reeling from nefarious withdraws. sub saved my life, literally. now on it for some time (years) i am scared of the withdraws i read about. being no stranger to those horrible feelings my doc lowered my dose to only 6mil a day. 3 twomil pills a day. i have tested to see what happens when i did not take the drug for 4 days. a terrible two days made me realize this drug is a life saver but at what cost. life is really really hard for me. i want no pity though i do pity the people who are on the same train as i. god bless. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No more pain | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2017
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking opiates for chronic pain for many years and it got to the point where they would not work at all with my chronic pain and send me a text was a godsend I would recommend it to anyone who suffers from chronic pain over taking an opiate any day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More