Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

82 People found this comment helpful

I began B-12 injections 2 times per week and within one week noticed a dramatic improvement in my energy levels. I am 40 years old and was tired all of the time. Now I feel like I did in my 20's. I had forgotten what it was like to have this kind of energy. The shots don't bother me at all. They don't even hurt. This is great and I will continue the shots without question.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have been battling migraines for two+ decades. A neurologist recently decided to test my Vitamin B 12 levels and determined that, although I was within the normal range, I had a deficiency that may be contributing to symptoms, possibly causing my migraines. I was prescribed a treatment regimen of 1 injection daily for 7 days, 1 injection every week for three weeks, and then 1 injection every mon...

Shared reviews and ratings

#Feelingitinmyb | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just had my sixth shot if b12 yesterday. Today I am hurting all over. My hands and legs feel thick and swollen as they have the past 2 shots and I'm having muscle cramps/spasms. No energy boost like I got from first few. Has anyone else felt this way? If so what did you do for it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/29/2021
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin B12 Deficiency
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My current experience is not great, unless you can define nausea as "great." My general practitioner said to get back on the shots after a couple of years of my not taking them. I am an older person over 70 but I was still surprised by a negative reaction that I had previously not experienced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/9/2019
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??ve been taking B12 for years. Recently Iâ??ve noticed a metallic taste after my injection. I get this taste occasionally but related it to my B12this time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ingela roslund | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2017
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it´s god for my blod

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2016
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have done the course of ELDER VIT-12 injection (Qty.10).Now, after completing of this course I am facing stomach problem & also more urinal issue. Can you please let me know the problem is occurring due to this dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flickagirl84 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/13/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have started taking the vitamin B-12 injections as part of a weight loss plan that was combined with other stuff but i have not been on it for a whole day and i can tell a slight difference in my energy level. the injection that they gave me has vitamin B-12, methione, inositol, and choline in it and was referred to as vitamin B-12 and MIC shot. i will post further progress with this drug as my treatment furthers with it. this seems to be quit good, has good results already, and is easy to take u just give it to yourself in the fat of your stomach and it is absolutely painless and that is coming from someone who does not like needles i was terrified but after they administered my first shot at my first appointment it was not bad at all.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ballmom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/27/2015
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Routine test showed a B12 deficiency that was unreadable by local labs. Had 3 injections per week from physician for 2 months, continuing to take 1cc injections IM per week at home. Things I notice: more energy, improved stamina at the gym and on the field, increased appetite, results from workouts improving, mood improved, restful sleep, and I have lost a few pounds and kept it off easily. No negative side effects, however I am taking this in addition to a progesterone supplement due to early in life hysterectomy. Injections are simple and painless. Product is costly when purchased with prescription. I buy online from USA pharmacy for 1/3 the Rx price.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mandasl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/4/2014
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been battling migraines for two+ decades. A neurologist recently decided to test my Vitamin B 12 levels and determined that, although I was within the normal range, I had a deficiency that may be contributing to symptoms, possibly causing my migraines. I was prescribed a treatment regimen of 1 injection daily for 7 days, 1 injection every week for three weeks, and then 1 injection every month for three months. Almost immediately, I developed swollen, painful sores that were identified as cystic acne breakouts by a dermatologist. I haven't felt much of a change in my migraines, but have noticed that I just haven't been feeling well overall on a day to day basis. I have seen previous comments regarding successful weight loss, but this has not been my experience (even with diet and daily exercise). At this point, I have not finished my monthly injections and do not plan on doing so. The side effects of not feeling well and developing acne at the age of 30 are not worth it for me, especially considering that I have not seen improvement with my migraines. Although I have discovered that my experience is not necessarily unique, it is also not that common. As with any advice, treatment or recommendation given by a physician or other healthcare provider, I urge everyone to do their own research, accurately report symptoms and/or satisfaction/tolerance, and determine what is best for you, your health, and your situation.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Runforoffice | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/22/2014
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin B12 Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor recommended these injections as I've gone 100% vegan diet about a year ago. Wow! Unanticipated benefits of more energy, eliminated binging behavior, and more focused/alert. So pleased!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
barbmgale | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/14/2013
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can tell when I need my shot. I get tired and short tempered. The light finally comes on and I take my shot. It is not necessarily the same time each month, but fairly close.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2011
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin B12 Deficiency
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started receiving B12 injections (9 so far). I was told my energy level would increase and B12 would help prevent dementia. The only difference I noticed is that my nerve endings have been more active.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/11/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i take vitamin b12 injection it has helped me tomaintain my weight & help termendously with stress. i highly recommend vitamin b12

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have other medical conditions, and I went to a lab place to receive one to get an increase in my energy level. I was fine until I took the shot, afterwards, it had caused mental changes as well as mood changes. I have had crying episodes that I did not have before...so this vitamin injection did me little good. But thing that I noticed tho is that it has helped me keep my weight down, but the side effects outweighed the benefits so I will not be getting another unless my doctor tells me I need it. And the medicines i take may have interferred with it is my only guess as to why this happened.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AS | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/21/2009
Condition: Inadequate Vitamin B12
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started B12 injections in March 2009 monthly. The first two months I could tell a differnce but now nothing I am up to monthly shots and 2 B12 pills daily and still no change. Will talk to Dr. about increaseing the injection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carajo707 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/30/2009
Condition: Anemia caused by Vitamin B12 Deficiency-Pernicious Anemia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking this when B12 levels were below 120. Major confusion, depression, and fatigue. Began taking injections daily down to monthly. Levels are up over 300 now. Still tired, but better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MEL | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began B-12 injections 2 times per week and within one week noticed a dramatic improvement in my energy levels. I am 40 years old and was tired all of the time. Now I feel like I did in my 20's. I had forgotten what it was like to have this kind of energy. The shots don't bother me at all. They don't even hurt. This is great and I will continue the shots without question.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More