Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I was in the ER for an exacerbation of COPD. I was given Decadron in my IV before discharge. Immediately I had burning in my vaginal area and extremely intense burning on my upper back. It felt like I was covered with biting Fire Ants. It brought me to a sitting position and wild eyed! The burning lasted at least one minute and then slowly faded away. I hope I never get that stuff again!

Shared reviews and ratings

JT | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given KETOROLAC for pain from my spinal stenosis. I immediately felt like my whole insides all the way to my head was on fire and got real nauseous. I immediately told the nurse and she said we hate to mark you as allergic because this is a really good medication. I told her you need to mark my chart

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/20/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow noone warned me about the intense itching in my private area after having a steroid through an IV. It may have only lasted for 20 seconds but I felt like I had sat in fire ants.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
7/14/2021
Condition: Worsening of Asthma
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got this with Toradol in IV and immediately got lighting bolt sensations in my vaginal and anal areas and the top of my head. The nurse looked at me like I was crazy when I told her and said she’s never seen medication react that fast. It literally happened immediately after she pushed it through. Definitely don’t want to experience that again - only lasted for a minute though. Some slight tingles in face/head for awhile after.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mbus | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2020
Condition: Allergic Reaction caused by a Drug
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first time i got it i received it Intra Muscular and i had no issues. The send time i got it i received it IntraVenous and holy cow!!! The vaginal-anal burning was crazy. That was terrible but it did help the small coctail they gave me to help a severe allergic reaction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this in the ER as a means of combating my pneumonia. Felt like fire ants were stinging my face and vag area for about 15 seconds. I told my nurse and she thought it was odd.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Natalee | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug through an IV with a cocktail of Toradol and Zofran, the nurse said she had to inject it slowly or I would feel burning in places I wouldn’t want to feel burning.... I felt it! And I told her right away and she said it’ll go away, it’s so uncomfortable and bothersome but not the end of the world and it does go away rather quickly, it distracted me from my head pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flu lady | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2020
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got this medication through IV for the FLU. I was told I would feel a slight burning in my private areas.. I was so sick it didn�t matter ...until I felt that burning sensation in my vagina. What kind of side effect is that! I�m feeling so much better today though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andilou1999 | 35-44 | Female | Patient
12/11/2019
Condition: Vocal Cord Swelling
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow, the nurse said I might experience some tingling. That was like a little lightning bolt to the vagina, surely shocked me. Lasted about a minute but got me right up in the bed for sure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/20/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given it after a car accident. The nurse warned me but when it actually started to burn it was more intense it only lasted about a minute but it was harsh and alarming

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pesos | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works fine but burns the anal and vaginal area like crazy!! The nurse warned me but I was not prepared for how badly it was going to burn. It only lasted for about 30 seconds tho.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dolores | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this for migraines through my IV. As soon as it started going in I felt a warm sensation which immediately turned into a burning sensation on my vagina. It felt so bad it made me jump out of bed. I hope others don't have to go through this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doodles | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/9/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this via IV for my wisdom teeth removal. I was told I’d have a slight burning sensation that would last a few seconds. They have it to me with the anesthesia so when the burning started I couldn’t tell them. I felt it burning SEVERELY in the back of my head, my back, my feet and vagina for more than 5 minutes. I was in SO much discomfort and couldn’t say anything to the nurse standing right next to me. If I could have cried I probably would have. I left the office with an extreme feeling of mistrust.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Esme Marie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been given this through iv for migraines. I find it effective however the burning up and down my spine side effect is alarming.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cheryl A. | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in the ER for an exacerbation of COPD. I was given Decadron in my IV before discharge. Immediately I had burning in my vaginal area and extremely intense burning on my upper back. It felt like I was covered with biting Fire Ants. It brought me to a sitting position and wild eyed! The burning lasted at least one minute and then slowly faded away. I hope I never get that stuff again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mjcny | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was one of the worst experiences with any drug I've ever had to take. I needed it after swelling of the spinal cord after having three cervical fusion. I was unable to use my hands after surgery. The drug reduced the swell g and gave me back the ability to use my hands but I was a wreck for several weeks. They put 300 mg of decadron in me in 14 days. 160 mg through IV in 4 days. Had severe insomnia, severe mood swings and four weeks later still have a swollen face and some trouble with my eyesight. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/21/2013
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works so well for me after surgery. wouldn't be without it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As soon as the medication went through my IV I felt a strong burning sensation in my vaginal area that lasted only briefly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BURF | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

GIVEN PRE AND POST OP FOR SWELLING IN MY TRACHEA AND INCREASED DIFFICULTY BREATHING. I EXPERIENCED A SUDDEN BURNING SENSATION IN MY GROIN. IT WAS BETTER WITHIN A FEW MINUTES. THIS DRUG WAS VERY EFFECTIVE IN MY TREATMENT OF THIS CHRONIC CONDITION.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/11/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it was used during surgery. having increased blood pressure, rapid heart rate, started aprox 8 hours post op.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2010
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More