Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

This medication has came in handy SO many times it is not possibe to tell you! I get nausious when I am overly stressed, After hours of a migrane headache, and in a car. I use it for all reasons mainly the migranes and stress but I have never found a pill that works for me when I need it to!

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I am sickened by reading these posts. My 66 year old father was prescribed this medication as an anti-nausea for his terminal pancreatic cancer. This medication makes him see things that aren't there........ like smoke, spider webs, bugs, hallucinate, talk to people who aren't there, sleep for hours on end, etc. He is NOT on any other meds that have any similar side effects. I am mortified tha...

Shared reviews and ratings

Multi-zebra | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2021
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used to help with nausea and stomach pain. Went home and slept for a few hours, woke up extremely confused, felt as tho I was sleep walking, I couldn’t keep my eyes open, I couldn’t even communicate. I felt like I was trapped in my brain, I was incredibly confused, I was dizzy, unbalanced, and couldn’t communicate. It was practically a full on catatonic state. While it helped it was no worth the side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Phenergan lover | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/6/2021
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was going mad with itching from fleebites, it woke me up in my sleep. Tried everything, nothing helped. I took Phenergan before going to bed and it worked miraculously. I slept through the nights till the itching was over. Also I am in menopause and have had insomnia for 15 years, I wake up at 5 and can't fall into sleep again. Phenergan helps me with that too! I take the lowest dose (3ml). 10 years ago I was prescribed Phenergan for insomnia but I had side effects (tachycardy) so I stopped taking it. Fortunately I tried again a month ago and now, I don't have any side effects! Remember: take it in the evening, because it makes you sleepy (just what I need), and don't go driving a car!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/14/2019
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 85 year old father took just one 25mg tablet of this at 10pm last night. All the following day he has been extremely drowsy, has had very bad slurred speech, and loss of coordination. Very bed experience altogether!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MommyToBe | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2018
Condition: Throwing Up
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got this medicine due to my morning sickness for pregnancy, and it’s helped a lot the only thing wrong is I’m sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
januarygirl78 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2017
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only thing that gave me relief when I had the stomach flu!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John4438 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/27/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Left the patient severely confused as to time and place. No memory of events that occurred 15 minutes to one day prior.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting of Pregnancy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hd to go to ER less than an hour of being given after surgery to not being able to see and blacking out

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
5/11/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pill identifier for this drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had the Noro virus, but taking Phenergan relieved all symptoms and allowed me to sleep until the virus passed and I was well again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
3/14/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2014
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Need to take at least 3- 4 hours before bedtime for it to work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/11/2014
Condition: Feel Like Throwing Up
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
caregiver | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/21/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

patient has had much more confusion after this drug was administered. It was given in an injection and patient has had stroke 4 months ago. The confusion seems to get much worse for 3-4 days before patient gets back to where she was. Was wondering if this is something that has happened to others?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/17/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it takes away my nausea and calms me down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJ | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/8/2013
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this medication for only two days I discontinued taking it. It caused me to be even more dizzy and sick. I could not keep any food, beverages, or medicine in my stomach. It took me an additional two more days before I started to feel back to normal. I still have difficulties with my balance & dizziness (24/7) but after taking Promethazine (Phenergan)I'm thankful my dizziness isn't as bad as those two days when I was taking that Phenergan. It really made me worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
harriet8 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2013
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped withrunnig nose &throwing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
linda | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2013
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had anaphylatic response. Giant hives, throat swelling. Had to go to the emergency room and treated with epinephrin, cortisone, benedryl. Horrible esperience when you can't speak or barely breath.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/27/2012
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mystryteen1994 | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/7/2012
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got sick in April. Noone could figure out. This medication and adderal and pain meds are giveing drs time to figure out what's makeing me very ill. I have nission so should not get sick. But I was dry heaving puking all time. I had sevear fagutie caused me sleep 16-22 hours day and nausea. So tryed adderal alone hopeing it would stop nausea if I could stop being zombie. Helped me function but nausea puking consently their still loseing weight put me on phenergan. Then put me on pain meds for bad pain that started at begging of my mystery with nausea and fagutid and pain. IF IT WAS NOT FOR THIS DRUG I WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO LEAVE THE HOUSE. Still on it helping me able to eat. I take 25 Mg 3x day. Going threw test trying figure out problem. So thankfully for this medication. I do got lil bit of fear after informed risk... plus anyone never let them do iv phenergen straight. Luckily it did not hurt Me to bad. But does damage vains. Burns your baize bad. Causes them harder acses for me . But many does sevear damage. They have learned this in past 2 years. Most hospitals wont dilute it eather. Most time some hospitals even give u shot every 6 hours if cant take pills. But some hospitals will dilute it if other meds are not defective. I am wounder about long term damage I have read. As short term any medication is safer then takeing it long term. But 4 months on no side efects not even increased tiredness. Ussual takes 50 mgs make me tiered in past to before sudden illness striked hope this helps. I am sorry for ones that has caused problems. I do belive u need someone near any medication u first start. But even 1 does tyenol could kill u if u react odd. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More