Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

Actually, my condition makes it near impossible to spend any amount of time away from home without this medication. I am very happy with the results.

Shared reviews and ratings

adao | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/19/2014
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

what about a salt increase in your body like for instance severe swelling in your feet and lower legs? I don't eat salt at all and am very swollen and trying to figure out what is making me this way! Any ideas? Please? Thanks!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Senioractingup | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/19/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked very well for me until my vision and head aches got unbearable. I was forced to stop it right away leaving me back to be home bound. Please be aware of the many side effects of this med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cyj3911 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe Diarrhea for 7 days. The severe Diaherra was under condrol the 3rd day taking 1/2 pill for 2 days. The 7th day I was having a small more normal stool. I would say that this medication work very well .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 0-2 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/24/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anasazi | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/21/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Actually, my condition makes it near impossible to spend any amount of time away from home without this medication. I am very happy with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NNNNNN | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
9/16/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crib5mile | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/5/2008
Condition: Additional Agent to Induce General Anesthesia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this drug in conjunction with morphine drops I was caring for my mother who was at home as per her request to die. Hospice provides a comfort care package to use at the end. I had never researched this drug before. I just know that after I gave my Mom the two drops of atropine and the five ML. of morphine she went peacefully. The drugs were prescribed through my Mother's primary care physician, and when the time comes Hospice lets you know how to use them and they decide when they should be admistered for comfort.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More