Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

I take the GNC product standardized to 9mg yohimbine per capsule. One capsule, 500mg tribulus (not sure if this is required), plus one-half cup of tea (lipton black tea bag) 1-2 hours before a 7pm dinner and I'm good past midnight. And, for some reason, for me, the tea/caffeine is very important, but if I drink the whole cup, I have trouble sleeping. To note, though, I don't have a severe case ...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

It's a rip off. Don't bother

Shared reviews and ratings

ROCK | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/16/2019
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WITHIN THREE WEEKS IT STARTED TO WORK. STARTED HAVING GREAT MORNING ERRECTIONS. HAD SUCCESSFUL COITUS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emeric | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried Yohimbe 451 by GNC as suggested by my doctor for ED and followed manufacturer's directions. It worked right away, 30 minutes after taking the medication. It made my heart beat more forcefully and a little faster. Did well in the sack. However, I started to feel my feet get cold and afterwards my whole body was. I've bundled myself up but I was still feeling cold and miserable. I probably wont take this again. A few minutes of pleasure is not worth hours of this weird sensation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Never Again | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took a total of 45mg of this product. I became dizzy, did not sleep at all that night, was very shaky and overall felt "out of it". I did not know caffeine could increase the effects, and had 320mg of caffeine. After reading the possible side effects, I has all but a couple. All this after taking it only 1 day. I will never take Yohimbe again and urge extreme caution or better yet, just don't take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
emzie | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible experience for taking 1 capsules. I had elevated BP along with racing heart. I had the chills and was unable to sleep all night. Germany took this product of the market and I understand why.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hannah | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst feeling ever...please never take this drug..for 24hrs i thought i would die,heart racing,anxious,panic attacks...stay well away...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 26 years old, 5'11, 186 pounds and I have been taking this product for a week now along with triple green tea fat burner. It has not improved anything sexually, and the other night my heart started racing so fast I thought I was gonna pass out. I was so dizzy I had to sit for and hour and drink a lot of water till it stopped. I would not recomend this product to anyone. Be careful!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male |
9/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife has a higher drive than I do. I looked this stuff up, learned what it did, and 'borrowed' some from my dad. It was amazing! Lil soldier was right back at it after busting a huge one. Then again later on, just as hard as if nothing had happened all day. She didn't know what hit her! So I bought some for myself. Big mistake. 1000mg is waaaaaay to much. Stomach cramps, severe headache, trouble sleeping, irritability, dizziness. It takes too long to kick in an way too long to wear off. It works, but I don't think its worth the side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like most people, i read all the reviews and ignored the bad ones, big mistake. Like others, i took it and developed flu-like symtoms ie: fever, chills and loss of sleep. It had no sexual effect what so ever. return it or flush it down the toilet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
not happy | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within an hour of taking this drug I had the following reactions. Chills/goosebumps over my entire body, sweating, rapid and irregular heartbeat and felt very uneasy. I took this medication at around 5pm and was up until well after midnight. Got a horrible night sleep. Don't take it, I'm returning it today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hate2baging | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within one hour of taking I experienced headache, tremors, excessive sweating, nervousness, accelerated heartbeat, and could not sit in a meeting, having to stand and figit nervously. Fortunately I am in shape for an old guy, having run two marathons in the last five years. Can only imagine what other attendees thought.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Patient
12/2/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Near seizure. Incredible, whole body tremors. Required EMS transport to ER. Really felt like I was going to die. DO NOT TAKE THIS PRODUCT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Better to use in a complex with other herbal supplements for erectile dysfunction. Like tongkat ali, l-arginine and horny goat weed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jack | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/4/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One hour after taking the first and only pill, I started having cloudy vision, burping, chills, sweats, vomiting, stomach cramps, confusion, tremers, Ringing in my ears, axiety,... Do not take this drug. Two hours later, it got worse. I got mine from GNC, 450 mg with 9mg Yohimbe. It's 5 hours after I took it and still having some tremers, sweats, ringing in ears and chills. I had to get on here and try to warn anyone about this drug. I have no idea why this drug is sold over the counter. It sux big time. I hope I get over this soon.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Idiot | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do not take this stuff! High heart rate, flushed feeling and anxiety and nervousness. It SuckS!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alantrow | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/24/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Effective but beware out there. Standard (GNC)9mg can be too much. Best start with no more than half a tablet. More can cause anxiety, insomnia, high BP/rapid heartbeat etc.... 9mg is too much for me...and I'm good shape 240lbs+ former college football. Great energy boost, aphrodesiac, weight loss (careful). Mind carefully dosage and timing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
spiderman | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

gas on the stumach

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bigfarm | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/26/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

worked some for mood. reverse effect on sex and shivers, high BP, and weird flushing. Might do again in lower dose for mood, but not likely. the sex thing was just an experiment and no way on that--will just keep it natural!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amby | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this in controlled-dose, prescription form, so I knew I was getting the correct dose. However, it didn't help with my problem and I had several terrible side-effects, such as very high anxiety, several gastric pains and problems, as well as terrible insomnia. I tried this when I fell into the (U.S.) Medicare Part D "donut hole", at which point the AndroGel that I had been taking (which worked quite well) was suddenly $437 per month for the required dosage! Since I could not afford the AngroGel, my doctor prescribed this instead. It's a truly awful medicine that doesn't work and creates seriously unpleasant side-effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
german | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
7/22/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/16/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take the GNC product standardized to 9mg yohimbine per capsule. One capsule, 500mg tribulus (not sure if this is required), plus one-half cup of tea (lipton black tea bag) 1-2 hours before a 7pm dinner and I'm good past midnight. And, for some reason, for me, the tea/caffeine is very important, but if I drink the whole cup, I have trouble sleeping. To note, though, I don't have a severe case of ED, but just trying to keep it more than just a little firm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More