Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

For me, I don't exactly know how much this medicine has helped me. I would pass out from standing too quickly or if I excersise too much. I didn't pass out as much as I would get dizzy spells. I usually get them all the time but since my cardiologist perscribed this medicine to me, they have gotten a little better. I don't get dizzy spells as often although they do still occur, and I can actually ...

Shared reviews and ratings

rainny7 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2018
Condition: Feeling Dizzy Upon Standing from Blood Pressure Drop
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been taking this drug for 4days for low blood blood pressure,now my blood pressure is high iam still dizzy and i have been itching so bad that my body is now bruised,in this small amount of time i have been taking it could it cause all these problems?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2017
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is miraculous. I have POTS, and with this, all of a sudden, I was able to function somewhat. This medication put life back in my eyes. The pills are very small and easy to take, so they are extremely easy to take, and they made a huge difference in my life. I am able to attend college, when I was barely able to stay awake much less alert throughout the school day in high school.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/5/2017
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe weight gain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shannv | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/27/2017
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eboe | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/9/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not feel well since taking this sdrug. I talked to cardiologist after one month and he wanted me to try it for another month. I'm 3 weeks into it and I find myelf getting horribly dizzy when I stand up (I did not have this problem before!) and I'm exhausted and my head aches. My heart races when I lie down on my back(but is fine otherwise). I've been diagnosed with adrenal insuffiency and low blood pressure, but this is not the med for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DenninKelly | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/24/2016
Condition: Feeling Dizzy Upon Standing from Blood Pressure Drop
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
11/4/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 17 yr old daughter has been taking this along with another medication to help with heart palpatations, dizziness w/possibility of passing out while just standing or many times while taking shower. also a recent happening is severe chest pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2016
Condition: Feeling Dizzy Upon Standing from Blood Pressure Drop
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My gums hurt lips blister...taking for low blood pressure.Feel tired...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nicola | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this medication for POTS (postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome)/ dysautonomia, which many people seem to have on here and not know it, and it has helped me immensely. I would not function day to day without it and I do not even faint from my POTS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JessMC | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/4/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I was in my early 20's I was always sick, weak-fainting-felt like a hangover or morning sickness 24/7 (even taking a shower was a huge event for me)....went through many test and other meds, until I started taking this. Worked great at stabilizing my body allowing me to live a normal life, no side effects really. Tried to wean myself off a few time, (or even if I forgot to take a pill), I would feel very very weak and short of breath, heart palpitation--kind of like a really bad hang over feeling. **side note--I had been on birth control since I was 18. Eventually I decided to stop taking BC (at 28 yrs old), and now have completely stopped taking Florinef...no struggle or signs of weakness/sickness. I am feeling great. It has been 1 month with no meds. I believe that in my early 20's the BC was changed, making me feel sick---which inevitably resulted in me taking Florinef. Looking back, all the doctors and specialist had told me BC had no effect on me, now I feel the main reason I was sick/taking Florinef was a result of my body on BC. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eelman | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/20/2016
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had addison's disease for 3 years now and been taking fludrocortisone and hydrocortisone since being diagnosed. No bad side effects, energy level has increased 100%, along with mental and cognitive function. Very pleased!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thankful | 19-24 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/19/2016
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has changed my life. I couldn't go a day without almost passing out multiple times a day. I did multiple tests on my heart, blood work, and changed my diet. Nothing explained why I felt lightheaded nor could I correct it. I was hesitant on taking a pill everyday, but after the first day of taking the pill it dramatically changed my life. No longer did I have to cancel plans or miss out on life because I was lightheaded. Yes, I do experience the feeling of passing out maybe 2 times a week. I've noticed some weight gain; Maybe 5lbs. A fair trade off! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
judy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/5/2015
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

doesn't seen to help me very much. still get dizzy daily. Tired alot and week most of the day on a daily bases..Herat palpitations at least 2-3 times aweek

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nck311 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/27/2015
Condition: Feeling Dizzy Upon Standing from Blood Pressure Drop
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i felt dizzy every time i would stand up sometimes just randomly get dizzy after standing for a long period of time. this drug made a change within a couple of days. this has been a great drug and a life saver.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hastad1hiking | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2014
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I started Fludrocortisone I felt good, more energy, etc. About four days later my hands and arms were completely numb, I continued to take this drug on the sixth day I couldn't talk, my speech was so slurred then it moved to my lungs, I had a hard time breathing, couldn't lay down, very frightening. I stopped the drug and in a few days things started to return to normal. I called my Dr she said I was going into shock..WATCH OUT THIS DRUG IS A KILLER...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hastad1hiking | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2014
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had Addison's Disease for several years. This drug has cleared my head, I can think much clearer, I feel better, helped with blood pressure. Very pleased with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue the jew | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/19/2014
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication makes me nausaus and very sick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/11/2014
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this drug 12/10. After about 6 months I started having intermittent symptoms that have as of about 18 months ago escalated to heart failure symptoms and tests showing this new phenomenon. Symptoms are on the Severe reaction list for the drug: heart failure, severe edema in abdomen and legs, weakness, shortness of breath. Be careful to note all changes when they begin. I have never really been too well every since my adrenals were removed ( due to inoperable ATCH pituitary tumor).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
majorlook | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been very helpful to me as for years have unknowingly suffered from low blood pressure causing me to pass/faint or collapse. Since being perscribed this medication It has fixed the problem which caused me to pass out and suffer a traumatic brain injury.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CHEVYMAN | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/27/2014
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BLOOD PRESSURE TOO HIGH.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More