Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this med. for 8 days & the dr. gave me 8 more days for bone spurs on foot. also gave 2 shots of cortizone.I have had some reliefe but dont know if its med.or the shots. Its all i can have of both so ill see. next step surgery.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I have taken the medication 5 days for heel spur and have thrown up 4 times. Medication not effective for me.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lizzie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this drug for plantar faciitis and it has been wonderful. I was actually told years ago that I was allergic to NSAIDS because of a reaction I had to both Celebrex and Anaprox but I haven't had any problems with this one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug a couple of times for lower back pain related to pulled/sprained muscles. Nalfon worked like a miracle! My pain was gone within hours. Nalfon is absolutely incredible. My new doctor said she could not find the drug to prescribe it to me. I don't understand why and neither did she. Ibuprofen 800mg did nothing to relieve my back pain. I would pick Doans pills(over the counter) before Ibuprofen 800mg again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
edgreason | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/22/2012
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

diagnosed via blood test and symptoms, at the age of 14. at age 27 was experiencing severe problems with mobility and pain. After starting Nalfon 400, relief was almost immediate, and with intermittent use, (I only took it when I was hurting bad) over the next year or so, I was pain free for years. I tried asprin,motrin,ibuprofen,tylenol,I don't remember some of the others. After taking Nalfon, I was in "remission" for years. I didn't need anything until I hit my late 40's and early 50's. email me at [email protected] you can come meet me and I will testify.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SLang | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/19/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had it given to me as a sample for wrist pain. It worked ok, for that , BUT it is great for alot of my other aches and pains ( low back and also shoulder). I swear by this drug and I recommend it to everyone becacuse I have tried everything. The nalfon agrees with me well, no stomach pain,no side effects and rapid easing of ailment. Have not been able to get the 200mg any more so i am getting the 400mg ( hard to find either at any pharmacy, they usually have to order it). Have not seen generic either, dont know if anyone makes it??Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rw francis | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/12/2011
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried this and hydrocordone off and on for 15 years, nalfon seems to be less harder on my body, and releives my pain fairly well, as I have severe degenerative arthritus of the spine and joints, with numbness of legs, arms etc. in my body at different times

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ahava212 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/7/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this medication by a very smart doctor. I have the WORST menstrual cramps I have ever heard of. For example, last night I woke up cramping, my period just starting, feeling so much in pain I was nauseous. Fenoprofen calcium is the only thing that unknots those muscles and allows me to function normally during the first few days of my period.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lenacs | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Heel spur for about a month.....went to the doctor and was prescribed Naflon 400mg.....worked like magic after 24 hours. I am now able to walk correctly instead of hopping. Costly but worth every penny.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/16/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for a heel spur for two weeks, along with using a plastic heel support inside my shoe during the same time period. No improvement at all, ended up getting a steroid shot in my heel that cured the pain within 3 days. INTERESTING NOTE: The arthritis pain in my knees was pretty much eliminated during the time I took this medication, so it obviously works for some things.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hrjpayne | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2010
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in a severe car accident and have arthritis because of many surgeries. I was on Celebrex for a month and it just wasn't doing it for me. I have been taking this medicine for 3 weeks and I already see an improvement. This medicine helps me to go about my day in a more normal way.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
irahs | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/20/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for Plantar fasciitis. The pain is almost gone! Now I can walk without limping and concentrate on non-prescription treatments. My doctor told me to take it after I eat a meal because it will upset my stomach. Was he right! ALWAYS eat something before taking Nalfon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lovelocklady | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/11/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have rave reviews for this NSAID. I am a retired RN and took this insted of ibuprofen for all my aches and pain. It's the best of them, but I can't find a company that sells the generic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nalfon | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2009
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an anaphyllactic reaction from this drug and nearly died!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My legs and feet were swollen. Nalfon took the swelling away in just one 30 day treatment. However, I have a family history of CAD and I suffer from HBP and high cholesterol. I don't think this drug should have been prescribed for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ross | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/10/2008
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe swelling in my feet due to Arthritis and have been taking this for about a year (I resist having surgery now) and find it to work fairly well. I take 600 mg 3 times a day, and it help me to walk with only moderate pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gpittman | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this med. for 8 days & the dr. gave me 8 more days for bone spurs on foot. also gave 2 shots of cortizone.I have had some reliefe but dont know if its med.or the shots. Its all i can have of both so ill see. next step surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this medicine by my foot doctor for heel spurs. I hasn't done anything for me at all, also made me very tired. I find the medicine was not helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2007
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken the medication 5 days for heel spur and have thrown up 4 times. Medication not effective for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More